---
title: "Highlander (formerly PicMii Crowdfunding) Review"
url: https://altstreet.investments/platforms/reviews/highlander
kind: platform-review
updated: 2026-09-17
description: "Is Highlander (formerly PicMii Crowdfunding) legit? Review of 113 Reg CF startup raises: $5,000 + 4.9% issuer fee, unstated investor fee, 22 issuers with filed raises ($12.8M), Arrive AI 98% below the crowd's split-adjusted price, and a website that vanished."
publisher: AltStreet (https://altstreet.investments)
license: Public factual pages may be read, quoted and cited with attribution and a link. Bulk redistribution is not permitted.
---

# Highlander (formerly PicMii Crowdfunding) Review

AltStreet reconstructed the SEC Form C record of PicMii Crowdfunding, the Lancaster, Pennsylvania funding portal that renamed itself Highlander on March 15, 2026: 113 Regulation Crowdfunding offerings by 107 issuers since 2021, 22 of them with a filed raise totaling $12.8 million, and 15 raises live on the platform's own public API with $754,036 committed between them. Three things the site does not put together for you: the portal's flagship success, Arrive AI, trades about 98 percent below the split-adjusted price its crowd investors paid and faces a Nasdaq compliance deadline on September 28, 2026; the largest raise in the portal's history was a $4.87 million real estate vehicle that later reported $0 revenue for fiscal 2024 and stopped filing; and the old PicMii website has been taken down, so the platform's PicMii-era offering history now exists only on EDGAR.

AltStreet score: 33.7 (D+), scored September 17, 2026. Method: https://altstreet.investments/platforms

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Platform | Highlander (formerly PicMii Crowdfunding) |
| What it is | Regulation Crowdfunding Equity Portal for Startups (with SPV, cap-table and transfer-agent services) |
| Asset class | Early-Stage Startup Equity (Common Stock, Class B Stock, Preferred Stock, SAFEs; some revenue-share and debt) |
| Website | highlander.ai |
| Review first published | September 17, 2026 |
| Last updated | September 17, 2026 |
| AltStreet relationship | None: no affiliate, sponsorship or partnership |

## The short version

Highlander is the March 2026 rename of PicMii Crowdfunding LLC, a FINRA-member Regulation Crowdfunding portal registered in July 2020 and run from Lancaster, Pennsylvania by co-founders Chandler and Braden Kline. Its EDGAR record is 113 offerings by 107 issuers from May 2021 to August 2026, overwhelmingly startup equity (common, class B and preferred stock, SAFEs) at a median target of $10,000 and a median maximum of $1.2 million; 22 issuers filed a final raise, totaling $12.8 million, led by a $4.87 million real estate vehicle that later reported $0 revenue for fiscal 2024 and stopped filing, and Arrive AI's $2.95 million, which preceded a Nasdaq direct listing now trading at $0.23 with a compliance deadline on September 28, 2026. Fifteen raises were live on September 17 with $754,036 committed. The portal charges issuers $5,000 plus 4.9 percent and investors a non-refundable fee set per offering; it has no located disciplinary or enforcement record; its sister entity registered as a transfer agent in 2025; and its issuers file annual reports slightly more often than the market does. The prior website has been taken down without a redirect.

- **113 / 107** Form C offerings and issuers naming PicMii as intermediary, 2021-05-18 to 2026-08-17; by year 9, 11, 19, 30, 23 and 21 (2026 to date). Five issuers filed more than once (American Stories Entertainment three times; Valley Center Wellness, xCraft, Yarnhub and 20/20 Biolabs twice), which is the six-offering gap. Security filed: common stock 50, preferred 5, debt 6, and 52 as 'Other' (class B 10, class A 3, SAFEs 4, testing-the-waters 2, 33 described in free text).
- **$12.8M / 22** Filed capital by issuer (largest Form C-U per issuer); $14.99 million across all 27 progress updates with an amount. The site says $15M+ raised and 100+ companies funded; the filings verify 22 funded issuers, and 55 show no filed capital.
- **$0.23 vs $13.35** Arrive AI on September 16, 2026 against the crowd's split-adjusted cost per share ($2,952,014 for 884,893 securities, $3.34 each as sold, about $13.35 per share after the 1-for-4 reverse split): a decline of about 98 percent. Two Nasdaq deficiency notices, deadline September 28, 2026; going-concern doubt; 1-for-10 to 1-for-65 reverse split authorized.
- **17 of 26** Confirmed-sale issuers with a Form C before April 2025 that filed at least one annual report; 9 filed neither a report nor a termination (35 percent, against 40 percent market-wide). Median latest reported revenue $854; 18 of 37 reporters at zero.
- **$5,000 + 4.9%** Issuer fee per the company FAQ (3.50 percent on Arrive AI and 1.5 percent on Value Add Growth REIT III in their Form Cs). Investor fee: non-refundable, 'at an issuer's discretion', amount not stated on the FAQ; 3.0 percent in the checkout mock.

Data note: AltStreet SEC Form C census of the PicMii/Highlander portal CIK 0001817013 (113 offerings, 107 issuers, 2021 to 2026) with issuer lifecycle and outcome classification; Highlander public raises API capture of 15 active raises; 52-page site scrape and archived PicMii pages; CFPORTAL and TA-1 filings; Arrive AI and Value Add Growth REIT III filings, all as of 2026-09-17.


## Key figures

| Figure | What it is | Context |
| --- | --- | --- |
| $0.23 | Arrive AI share price, September 16, 2026, against about $13.35 per post-split share paid by the crowd ($3.34 per security as sold): about 98 percent lower | Nasdaq deficiency deadline September 28, 2026; going-concern doubt; reverse split of up to 1-for-65 authorised |
| $4.87M | Largest raise on the portal: Value Add Growth REIT III, 2022; revenue $0, cash $28,960 at fiscal 2024; Form C-TR April 2025 | About a third of all filed capital; portal fee 1.5 percent on that offering |
| 22 of 107 | Issuers in the census with a filed raise amount; the site's 100+ funded claim cannot be reconciled to filings | $12.8 million by issuer; 55 issuers show no filed capital at all |
| 17 of 26 | Confirmed-sale older issuers that filed a Form C-AR; 9 filed neither a report nor a termination | 35 percent non-filing against 40 percent market-wide, 73 percent on Honeycomb and 84 percent on SMBX |


## Verdict

Highlander is a competently run small portal with no located disciplinary record, an unusually structured public data feed, issuer compliance slightly above the market's, and a genuine product idea in bundling the raise with the transfer agent and cap table that a crowdfunded company needs afterwards. It is also a portal whose record of outcomes is thin and unflattering: $12.8 million of filed capital since 2021, a largest raise that went to a real estate vehicle that later reported $0 revenue, and a flagship listing trading about 98 percent below its crowd investors' split-adjusted cost that may not keep its exchange. The site's headline funded-company count cannot be reconciled to public filings, and the PicMii era's pages have been removed. For investors it is a venue for small, total-loss-sized bets on very early companies, chosen raise by raise from the Form C rather than from the homepage.

**Best for**

- Investors who want $250 to $500 positions in very early startups and will read the Form C financials and valuation before each one
- Founders comparing Reg CF portals on the issuer-side bundle: raise page, SPV, cap-table software and a registered transfer agent from one team
- Existing PicMii investors who need to locate their offering documents on EDGAR now that the old site is down
- Anyone using the public raises API as a screen for live Reg CF startup offerings with stated valuations

**Look elsewhere if**

- You are investing on the strength of the Arrive AI listing: the crowd's shares trade about 98 percent below split-adjusted cost and the listing is under a compliance deadline
- You need liquidity or a defined exit: there is no secondary market and no realized exit on the record
- You expect the platform to report outcomes: closed raises and their results appear nowhere on the site
- You want the investor fee stated before you start: it is set per offering and shown at checkout

**Strengths**

- No located disciplinary record: SEC-registered since July 2020, FINRA member, all registration disciplinary answers negative, no enforcement or litigation located in AltStreet's scoped scan
- Structured transparency on live raises: a public endpoint with goal, valuation, price, minimum and amount committed for every active offering
- Issuer compliance slightly above the market: 65 percent of confirmed-sale older issuers filed an annual report, against 60 percent market-wide, a five-point difference on a 26-issuer sample
- A registered transfer agent (Highlander Fortress, LLC, Form TA-1 effective September 18, 2025) behind the 12(g) service the site sells

**Limitations**

- Outcomes: one listing about 98 percent below the crowd's split-adjusted cost, one $4.87 million vehicle that reported $0 revenue for fiscal 2024 and terminated reporting, no realized exit
- Headline claims ('100+ companies funded', '30,000+ community') that cannot be reconciled to public filings; AltStreet could verify 22 funded issuers, and 55 of 107 show no filed capital
- Investor fee amount unstated on the FAQ; issuer fee stated three ways ($5,000 + 4.9 percent, 3.50 percent, 1.5 percent) across documents
- The PicMii domain was taken down without a redirect, and the site's terms name Highlander AI, LLC where the registered portal is PicMii Crowdfunding LLC


## What this means for your decision.

| Topic | Finding |
| --- | --- |
|  | The flagship success trades about 98 percent below the crowd's split-adjusted cost |
|  | The largest raise in the portal's history was a REIT that later reported $0 revenue and stopped reporting |
|  | You are a shareholder of a very small company, and nearly half of the reporting issuers show zero revenue |
|  | Fees are clearer for issuers than for investors, and the old website is gone |

Highlander is a small Regulation Crowdfunding portal with no located disciplinary record that has rebuilt itself around a broader pitch: raise, then run your cap table, your SPV and your transfer agent with the same team, whose sister entity Highlander Fortress, LLC registered as a transfer agent in September 2025. Its issuer base is early-stage startups and a few existing micro-cap companies, its filed capital is $12.8 million across 22 issuers since 2021, and its annual-report compliance is slightly better than the market's on AltStreet's confirmed-sale test. The reservations are about outcomes and framing. The portal's one listing trades about 98 percent below its crowd's split-adjusted cost on the day of this review and may not remain listed; its largest raise later reported $0 revenue and stopped filing; the site claims 100-plus companies funded where AltStreet could verify 22 from filed amounts; and the platform's prior name and website have been retired without a redirect. A competently run portal with a track record its current homepage does not fully show.


## Who it fits

| Investor | Fit | Why |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Existing PicMii and Highlander Investors | well-suited |  |
| Angel-Style Investors Placing $250 to $1,000 per Startup | neutral |  |
| Founders Comparing Reg CF Portals | well-suited |  |
| Investors Drawn by the Nasdaq Listing | poor-fit |  |
| Investors Requiring Liquidity, Income or Reporting | poor-fit |  |
| Investors Using Retirement Accounts | poor-fit |  |


## Questions

**What is Highlander, and what happened to PicMii Crowdfunding?**

Highlander is the March 15, 2026 rename of PicMii Crowdfunding LLC, a Regulation Crowdfunding funding portal registered with the SEC since July 2020 (File No. 007-00246) and a FINRA member, based in Lancaster, Pennsylvania and run by co-founders Chandler and Braden Kline. The legal entity, registration, accounts and agreements did not change; the platform was rebuilt and now also sells SPV formation, cap-table software and transfer-agent services, the last through a sister entity, Highlander Fortress, LLC, that registered with the SEC in September 2025. The old picmiicrowdfunding.com site was taken down without a redirect; on September 17, 2026 it returned a 'Site Not Configured' page.

**Is Highlander legit?**

On the located regulatory record, yes. The portal's registration answers every disciplinary, regulatory, civil and financial question in the negative; it appears on FINRA's funding-portal roster under both names; its escrow agents are two banks named in its filings; and AltStreet's September 2026 legal scan located no FINRA, SEC, Pennsylvania or court action against the portal or its principals (PACER and state dockets were not searched). The concerns in this review are about outcomes and framing: the portal's one Nasdaq listing has cost its crowd most of their money, its largest raise went to a vehicle that later reported $0 revenue and stopped filing, and its homepage claims more funded companies than the filings can verify.

**What fees does Highlander charge?**

Issuers pay $5,000 up front plus 4.9 percent of funds raised per the company FAQ, with discounts 'to eligible raises'; the Form Cs of its two largest raises show 3.50 percent (Arrive AI) and 1.5 percent (Value Add Growth REIT III). Issuers also pay escrow, transaction and, above $124,000, financial-review costs, and the transfer-agent service starts at $239.99 a month. Investors pay a non-refundable investor fee set 'at an issuer's discretion' per the PicMii agreement and described as 'a non-refundable platform fee on investors' in the portal's 2026 registration amendment; the current FAQ does not state the amount, and the site's checkout example shows $37.02 on a $1,234 investment, or 3.0 percent.

**What happened to Arrive AI investors who invested through PicMii?**

They paid $2,952,013.78 for 884,893 securities, an average of $3.34 per security as sold (about $13.35 per share after the 1-for-4 reverse split the company effected before listing). Arrive AI direct-listed on Nasdaq on May 15, 2025 at a $12.40 reference price and traded as high as $40 that day; on September 16, 2026 it closed at $0.2278, a market value of $11.8 million, down 93 percent over the preceding twelve months of trading and about 98 percent below the crowd's split-adjusted cost of about $13.35. The company's 10-K discloses going-concern doubt, it received two Nasdaq deficiency notices on March 31, 2026 with a September 28 deadline it does not currently meet, and it has authorized a further reverse split of 1-for-10 to 1-for-65 to keep its listing. Each crowd investor remained subject to the one-year Reg CF resale restriction from their own purchase date; because the campaign ran from 2023 to 2025, the restriction had lapsed for early buyers and still bound later ones when the stock listed.

**How much has Highlander raised for companies?**

The site says $15 million-plus since 2019 and 100-plus companies funded. The filings support the first: 27 progress updates with an amount sum to $14.99 million ($12.8 million by issuer, taking the largest update per issuer). The second cannot be reconciled to the filings: AltStreet could verify 22 funded issuers from filed amounts, 32 have any progress update, and 55 of the 107 issuers in the census show no filed capital, which means either a failed raise or one whose issuer never filed the final update. The largest filed raises are Value Add Growth REIT III ($4.87 million, 2022), Arrive AI ($2.95 million, 2025) and Yarnhub Animation Studios ($2.58 million in 2026 after $1.85 million in 2025).

**Do Highlander companies file their annual reports?**

Slightly more often than the market on AltStreet's confirmed-sale test. Of 26 issuers with a confirmed sale and a Form C before April 2025, 17 have filed at least one Form C-AR and 9 filed neither a report nor a termination, a 35 percent gap against 40 percent market-wide on the same test, 73 percent on Honeycomb and 84 percent on SMBX. The reports themselves show the early-stage base rate: across 37 reporting issuers the median latest revenue is $854, 18 report zero revenue, and 6 report a profit.

**Can I sell Highlander investments?**

Not in practice. Regulation Crowdfunding securities cannot be resold for a year except to the issuer, an accredited investor, family or in a registered offering, and Highlander operates no secondary market afterwards. The only liquidity event on the portal's record is the Arrive AI listing, which gave holders a listed share worth a fraction of what they paid. SPV units add a further layer: the vehicle, not the investor, holds the company's shares.

**What is Highlander's transfer agent service, and is it registered?**

Highlander sells transfer-agent services (from $239.99 a month for up to 299 holders) so that a Reg CF issuer can satisfy one of the three conditions of Rule 12g-6, which keeps crowdfunding investors out of the holder count that would otherwise force Exchange Act registration; the other conditions are staying current on annual reports and keeping total assets at or below $25 million. The service is provided through Highlander Fortress, LLC, a sister entity with the same control persons, which registered as a transfer agent on Form TA-1 filed August 19, 2025 and effective September 18, 2025. The registration is real; what the site does not explain is the division of roles among the portal (PicMii Crowdfunding LLC), the site operator named in the terms (Highlander AI, LLC) and the transfer agent.

**How does Highlander compare to Wefunder or StartEngine?**

Same instrument, far smaller scale, no located FINRA settlement, thinner outcomes. Wefunder has filed 2,902 Reg CF offerings and StartEngine 1,674 through its portal, against Highlander's 113; both larger portals carry FINRA settlements on their records, and Highlander carries none. Highlander's issuer fee ($5,000 plus 4.9 percent list) is below Wefunder's 7.9 percent and StartEngine's roughly 7 percent; its investor fee is unstated where Wefunder's is about 2 percent. StartEngine also runs a transfer agent and a secondary market at scale; Highlander's transfer agent is new and it has no secondary venue. None of the three publishes deal-level outcomes.

**Who should invest on Highlander, and who should avoid it?**

Suited: investors who want $250 to $1,000 positions in very early companies, will read each issuer's Form C financials and post-money valuation, and treat every position as a total-loss bet; founders comparing portals on the after-raise bundle. Should avoid: anyone investing on the strength of the Arrive AI listing; anyone who needs liquidity, income or platform reporting on outcomes; anyone who wants the investor fee stated before checkout; and anyone who will not keep their own documents, since the platform's prior site is already gone.


## Evidence appendix

Platform website captured September 17, 2026.

Five primary sources. (1) An SEC EDGAR census of every Form C naming PicMii Crowdfunding LLC as intermediary (portal CIK 0001817013): 113 offerings by 107 issuers from 2021-05-18 to 2026-08-17, plus every lifecycle filing by those issuers in AltStreet's market-wide ledger (225 Form C/A, 36 Form C-U, 33 issuers with a Form C-AR, 2 Form C-TR, 16 Form C-W, 26 issuers with a Form D, and the Regulation A and Exchange Act filings of the issuers that have them), run through AltStreet's issuer-outcome classifier on 2026-09-17; the census holds 110 rows for the 107 issuers because two issuers (Dronedek/Arrive Technology/Arrive AI; Krisspi Inc./Krisspi Technologies) appear under each name used during a campaign, and every count here is by issuer. (2) A 2026-09-17 capture of api.highlander.ai/api/v2/public/raises/active (15 raises with legal name, security type, share class, share price, minimum and maximum goal, post-money valuation, minimum investment, SPV flag, revenue-share flag, jurisdiction, industry, deadline and amount committed). (3) A 52-page Firecrawl scrape of highlander.ai captured 2026-09-17 (terms, privacy policy, investor and company FAQs, raise-capital, crowdfunding, SPV, cap-table, transfer-agent and about pages, the rebrand notice, the learn library and product guides) and Wayback Machine copies of picmiicrowdfunding.com's investor FAQ, company FAQ and investor user agreement. (4) The portal's registration record: Form CFPORTAL of 2020-07-08 and amendments of 2021-07-23, 2023-03-08 and 2026-03-09; Highlander Fortress, LLC's Form TA-1 (accession 0002066315-25-000004, effective 2025-09-18); FINRA's funding-portal roster as of 2026-08-03. (5) Issuer filings read directly: Arrive AI Inc. (final Form C-U 2025-08-28; Form 8-K 2026-04-03; Form 10-K for fiscal 2025 filed 2026-04-15; PRE 14C 2026-09-04; S-1 disclosures as reported), Value Add Growth REIT III LLC (Form C-AR and C-TR of 2025-04-25), and press coverage of the Arrive AI listing cited as attributed. Share prices are from public quote services as of 2026-09-16. EDGAR issuers and API raises were matched by legal name; 14 of 15 live raises matched a census row.

**Highlights**

- EDGAR census: 113 Form C filings by 107 issuers name PicMii Crowdfunding LLC as intermediary, 2021-05-18 to 2026-08-17; by year 9, 11, 19, 30, 23, 21 (2026 to date). Security types as filed: common stock 50, preferred 5, debt 6, 'Other' 52 (of which class B common 10, class A common 3, SAFEs 4, testing-the-waters 2, and 33 described only in free text). Repeat filers: American Stories Entertainment (2022, 2024, 2026), Valley Center Wellness (2025, 2026), xCraft (2022, 2026), Yarnhub (March and August 2025), 20/20 Biolabs (May and October 2025). Jurisdictions: Delaware 64, Wyoming 11, Florida, California, Nevada and Colorado 6 each. Targets: median $10,000, sum $2.73 million; maximums: median $1.2 million, sum $205.9 million.
- Filed capital: 36 Form C-U filings, 27 with an amount summing to $14,992,709 (median $87,569); by issuer (largest C-U each) 22 issuers, $12,838,426. Top: Value Add Growth REIT III $4,869,700 (2022-12-19); Arrive AI $2,952,013.78 (2025-08-28); Yarnhub Animation Studios $2,576,070 (2026-03-10) after $1,853,230 (2025-08-13); 20/20 Biolabs $488,235; Arco Technologies $467,415; American Stories Entertainment $248,256 and $235,256; NDB $231,963; Taste of Nature $205,404; DCare $187,500.
- Issuer lifecycle: 33 issuers with a Form C-AR (37 census rows with C-AR data), 2 Form C-TR (Value Add Growth REIT III; one other), 16 Form C-W withdrawals, 26 issuers with a Form D, 10 with Regulation A filings, 9 with Exchange Act filings. Outcome classification (107 issuers; the census's three duplicate name-change rows are excluded): no filed capital 55; still filing 27 ($3.59 million); Exchange Act reporting company 9 ($3.44 million); never filed an annual report 7 ($702,054); lapsed filing 6 ($231,648); terminated other 3 ($4,869,700).
- Annual-report compliance on the confirmed-sale test: 26 issuers with a Form C-U amount and a first Form C before 2025-04-01; 17 filed a C-AR (2 later a C-TR); 9 filed neither (35 percent). Wider population (60 older non-withdrawn issuers): 20 with a C-AR, 40 neither; a filing gap that includes failed offerings. Comparators on the same test: market 40 percent, Honeycomb 73 percent, SMBX 84 percent.
- Annual-report financials (37 reporting issuers): latest revenue median $854, zero at 18, positive net income at 6. Largest: Taste of Nature revenue $33,575,203, net loss $1,265,981; 20/20 Biolabs revenue $1,752,343, net loss $5,126,667; Yarnhub revenue $1,219,292, net loss $281,169; American Stories revenue $768,049, net income $363,358; IdentifySensors Biologics revenue $0, net loss $11,414,979; Arrive AI (C-AR) revenue $0, net loss $4,537,901.
- Arrive AI (CIK 0001818274; formerly Dronedek Corp, then Arrive Technology Inc.; Indianapolis): Form C 2023-09-22 with 21 amendments to 2025-04-30; final Form C-U 2025-08-28: 'raised $2,952,013.78 through the sale of 884,893 securities' (average $3.34 per security as sold); PicMii compensation 3.50 percent of securities sold; S-1 disclosure of private sales at $11.20 to $13.00 per share May 2024 to May 2025, on a basis reflecting the 1-for-4 reverse split effected before listing (about $13.35 per share for the crowd on that basis). Nasdaq direct listing 2025-05-15, symbol ARAI, reference price $12.40, first-day high $40. Form 8-K 2026-04-03: Nasdaq notices of 2026-03-31 under Rules 5450(b)(2)(A) (MVLS below $50 million) and 5450(b)(2)(C) (MVPHS below $15 million), 180 days to 2026-09-28 to regain compliance. Form 10-K 2026-04-15: 'substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern'; revenue $113,250; cash $2,104,004; operating cash outflow $8,253,348; 47,731,391 shares outstanding. PRE 14C 2026-09-04: reverse split at 1:10 to 1:65 at the board's discretion 'to raise the per share trading price of our Common Stock in order to maintain our listing on The Nasdaq Global Market'; redomestication to Nevada; authorized shares to 500 million; approved by holders of about 50.1 percent by written consent. Price $0.2278 on 2026-09-16, market value $11.8 million, 51.88 million shares (quote service), about 98 percent below the crowd's split-adjusted cost of about $13.35. Plaintiff-firm solicitation of shareholders (Johnson Fistel, 2026-04-16).
- Value Add Growth REIT III LLC (CIK 0001931678; Delaware, formed 2022-03-16; San Diego): Form C 2022-06-09, C-U 2022-12-19 reporting $4,869,700; portal compensation 1.5 percent of gross proceeds; Form C-AR 2023, 2024 and 2025-04-25 (fiscal 2024: total assets $4,374,019, cash $28,960, revenue $0, net income $0, employees 0); Form C-TR 2025-04-25.
- Live book (API 2026-09-17): 15 raises, all Reg CF, $754,036 committed in total; largest Attorney Shield $251,405.70 (class B, $2.10, $15.55 million post-money), Vispiri/Cleveland Whiskey $108,226.30 ($9.10, $43.2 million), Culpepper Arlington Restaurant $82,252 (revenue share), EVII Mission Hills $74,544.60 (deadline 2026-07-31, still active), Whooshh $62,794 ($143.8 million post-money), Rad Life Mobility $48,000 ($205.5 million), Gryphon $35,750 (SAFE, $40 million cap); three via SPV (Nico Ventures, Smart Cups, Dirty Dill); minimums $250 to $1,000.50; deadlines 2026-07-31 to 2026-12-31.
- Registration: CFPORTAL 2020-07-08; CFPORTAL/A 2021-07-23, 2023-03-08, 2026-03-09 (amendment explanation: 'to add an additional escrow agent and new name and URL we'll be operating under as well as update our list of shareholders'; escrow agents Enterprise Bank and Trust and Luminate Bank; compensation description as quoted; all disciplinary answers 'N'). Highlander Fortress, LLC Form TA-1 filed 2025-08-19, effective 2025-09-18, control persons John Chandler Kline and Braden William Kline, Lafayette Hill PA. FINRA roster 2026-08-03: PicMii Crowdfunding LLC, SEC File 7-246, other names PicMii Crowdfunding and Highlander Crowdfunding, both URLs. Legal scan 2026-09-17: no FINRA AWC, SEC, Pennsylvania or court action located; PACER and state dockets not searched.
- Site terms (effective 2025-09-12): 'Highlander.ai is owned and operated by Highlander AI, LLC'; payment processing through Braintree/PayPal (issuer fees), Prime Trust LLC (campaigns before 2022-11-01) and Novation Solutions Inc. o/a DealMaker (after); arbitration in Lancaster before the American Arbitration Association; Pennsylvania law. PicMii investor user agreement (archived): 'an Investor Fee ... may be assessed, at an issuer's discretion ... This Investor Fee is NONREFUNDABLE'; escrow at Enterprise Bank and Trust; refunds exclude the investor fee. Highlander investor FAQ: minimums $100 to $500 typical; cancellation until 48 hours before disbursement; refund within five business days on a failed raise; current Reg CF limits stated. Raise-capital checkout example: investment $1,234.00, transaction fees $37.02.

**Primary source pages**

- highlander.ai (home, /about, /browse-startups, /raise-capital, /crowdfunding, /spvs, /cap-table-management, /transfer-agent, /investor-faq, /company-faq, /terms, /picmii-is-now-highlander, /learn/reg-cf-12g-transfer-agent and 40 further pages), captured 2026-09-17
- api.highlander.ai/api/v2/public/raises/active (15 raises), captured 2026-09-17
- picmiicrowdfunding.com investor FAQ, company FAQ and investor user agreement (Wayback Machine copies); the live domain returned 'Site Not Configured' on 2026-09-17
- SEC EDGAR: Form CFPORTAL and amendments (CIK 0001817013); Form TA-1 (CIK 0002066315); Form C family filings for 107 issuers
- Arrive AI Inc. (CIK 0001818274): Form C-U 2025-08-28, Form 8-K 2026-04-03, Form 10-K 2026-04-15, PRE 14C 2026-09-04
- Value Add Growth REIT III LLC (CIK 0001931678): Form C-U 2022-12-19, Forms C-AR 2023 to 2025, Form C-TR 2025-04-25
- FINRA Funding Portals We Regulate roster (updated 8/3/2026)
- AltStreet platform database (110 census rows covering 107 issuers with outcome classification, 15 deal records), September 2026


## Related

- Full review (HTML): https://altstreet.investments/platforms/reviews/highlander
- Every platform review: https://altstreet.investments/platforms/reviews
- Methodology and scoring: https://altstreet.investments/platforms
- Category hub: https://altstreet.investments/categories/secondary-pre-ipo-markets

---

Source page: https://altstreet.investments/platforms/reviews/highlander
Machine index: https://altstreet.investments/llms.txt
AltStreet reads what platforms, funds and issuers file with the SEC and what they tell investors, and publishes the difference. Figures are as filed or as captured on the date stated; nothing here is investment advice.
