SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalSold increasedForm D/A · 2026-07-317 events: 3 sold increased, 3 investors increased, 1 large raiseLast filing 2026-07-31

Raised

$125M

Investors

48

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP is a Delaware limited partnership managed by Brigade Capital Management, LP. This amended filing reports $125.2M raised from 48 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. The fund invests in pooled investment fund equity securities, with no minimum investment disclosed on the filing.

This pooled investment fund utilizes the standard 506(b) private placement exemption common among institutional alternative investments. The absence of a disclosed minimum investment and the investor count of 48 suggest an institutional or high-net-worth investor base typical of structured credit strategies.

Data Flags

first_sale_dateAmendment filing with no first sale date disclosed and total raise of $125.2M
industry_groupIndustry group not specified in filing

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001616514
Entity NameBrigade Structured Credit Fund LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer AddressBrigade Capital Management, LP, 399 Park Avenue, 16th Floor, New York, NY 10022
Phone(212) 745-9700
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Hedge Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJuly 31, 2026
Accession Number0000919574-26-004722
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$125,232,155
Total Investors48
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NY
Amendment Count13 filings on record

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

7

latest Jul 31, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

2 watch · 5 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · Jul 31, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the Brigade Structured Credit Fund family: 2 vehicles across 0 generations · adviser of record Brigade Capital Management, LP · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 7 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-07-31, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Adviser of Record (Form ADV)

Brigade Capital Management, LP

CRD 144078 · SEC-registered adviser · lists this fund on Schedule D 7.B.(1) as a hedge fund

Auditor named on Form ADV: Ernst & Young LLP · PCAOB-registered per the adviser

From the adviser's Form ADV as loaded from the SEC bulk data, joined on this issuer's Form D file number. Fund-level figures and the adviser's full fund roster are in the terminal.

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

- Brigade Capital GP, LLC

Executive Officer · New York, NY

- Brigade Capital Management, LP

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Questions About Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP?

Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on July 31, 2026 as a hedge fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests.

Is Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP filed a Form D with the SEC on July 31, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $125,232,155 sold to 48 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP raised?

Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP reported $125,232,155 sold from 48 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed July 31, 2026.

Who can invest in Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP?

The Form D lists 2 related persons: Brigade Capital GP, LLC, executive officer (General Partner of the Issuer); Brigade Capital Management, LP, executive officer (Investment Manager of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is Brigade Capital Management, LP, 399 Park Avenue, 16th Floor, New York, NY 10022. Its phone number of record is 212-745-9700. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 12 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is Brigade Structured Credit Fund LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.