EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov
1 Data Flags

AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P.

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)
Latest signalInvestors decreasedForm D/A · 2026-06-173 events: 2 stalled, 1 investors decreasedLast filing 2026-06-17

Raised

Pre-open

Investors

—

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. is an alternative investment vehicle that filed an amended Form D on 2026-06-17. The filing does not disclose capital raised (pre-open status), investor count, or minimum investment. The entity claims exemptions under 506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, and 4(a)(5). No parent platform has been matched.

This entity operates in the alternative investment space with a focus on energy credit opportunities. The simultaneous claim of multiple exemptions (506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, and 4(a)(5)) is highly unusual, as these exemptions typically have conflicting requirements regarding general solicitation and investor accreditation standards.

Data Flags

exemptionClaims four simultaneous exemptions: 506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, and 4(a)(5). These exemptions have mutually exclusive characteristics (e.g., 506(b) prohibits general solicitation while 506(c) requires it), suggesting either a filing error or an extremely complex multi-tranche structure.
industry_groupIndustry group, securities type, and state of incorporation are all not specified despite this being an amended filing, indicating incomplete disclosure or placeholder data.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001640919
Entity NameAG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeOther
Jurisdiction of OrganizationCayman Islands
Issuer Address245 Park Avenue, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10167
Phone(212) 692-2000
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities Type—
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJune 17, 2026
Accession Number0001640919-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold—
Total Investors—
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0 (to UBS Financial Services Inc.)
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NY
Amendment Count12 amendments filed (13 Form D filings)

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

3

latest Jun 17, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 1

2 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Investors decrease · Jun 17, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 3 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-06-17, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Frank Stadelmaier

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Officer of the Issuer's General Partner.

Christopher Moore

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Officer of the Issuer's General Partner.

Adam Schwartz

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Officer of the Issuer's General Partner.

Brian Sigman

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Officer of the Issuer's General Partner.

Jean-Baptiste Garcia

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Officer of the Issuer's General Partner.

Martin Davidson

Executive Officer · Fort Worth, TX

Officer of the Issuer's General Partner.

Joann Harris

Executive Officer · Fort Worth, TX

Officer of the Issuer's General Partner.

Steven Willmann

Executive Officer · Fort Worth, TX

Officer of the Issuer's General Partner.

AG Energy Credit Opportunities Fund GP, LLC

Executive Officer, Director, Promoter · New York, NY

General Partner of the Issuer.

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

UBS Financial Services Inc.CRD 8174 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: None · New York, NY · Soliciting in all states and outside the United States

Questions About AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P.?

AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. is a Cayman Islands entity that filed a Form D with the SEC on June 17, 2026 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on June 17, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $37,618,900 sold to 134 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. raised?

AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. reported $37,618,900 sold from 134 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed June 17, 2026.

Who can invest in AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $5,000,000.

What is the minimum investment in AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P.?

The Form D lists $5,000,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of June 17, 2026. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names UBS Financial Services Inc. (CRD 8174), associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in all states. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P.?

The Form D lists 9 related persons: Frank Stadelmaier, executive officer (Officer of the Issuer's General Partner); Christopher Moore, executive officer (Officer of the Issuer's General Partner); Adam Schwartz, executive officer (Officer of the Issuer's General Partner); Brian Sigman, executive officer (Officer of the Issuer's General Partner); Jean-Baptiste Garcia, executive officer (Officer of the Issuer's General Partner); Martin Davidson, executive officer (Officer of the Issuer's General Partner); Joann Harris, executive officer (Officer of the Issuer's General Partner); Steven Willmann, executive officer (Officer of the Issuer's General Partner), and 1 more. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 245 Park Avenue, 26th Floor, New York, NY 10167. Its phone number of record is 212 692 2000. It is organized under the laws of Cayman Islands.

How long is the AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 12 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is AG Energy Credit Opportunities Holdings, L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.