SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Rosewood DST

Single-Deal SPV2018 vintage506(b)

Raised

$3M

Investors

11

Min Invest

$25,000

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Rosewood DST is a Delaware statutory trust formed to raise equity capital under Rule 506(b), with Edward Fernandez and Eric Jacobsen listed as promoters and Rosewood ST, LLC as the executive officer/director entity. The filing reports $2.6M raised from 11 investors at a $25K minimum investment, with no first sale date disclosed and no parent platform currently matched in AltStreet's database.

This is a small-dollar 506(b) equity offering typical of single-asset Delaware statutory trusts used in real estate syndications, often structured for 1031 exchange investors. The $25K minimum and ~$236K average check size per investor are consistent with retail-accessible DST offerings rather than large institutional placements.

Data Flags

First Sale DateFirst sale date is not disclosed despite a sub-$100M raise already showing $2.6M sold to 11 investors; this is below the institutional-amendment threshold where missing first sale date is routinely expected.
Industry GroupIndustry group is not specified on the filing, limiting categorization within alternative investment sub-sectors.
States of SolicitationStates of solicitation are not disclosed on the filing.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001739627
Entity NameRosewood DST
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeOther
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Year Organized2017
Issuer Address1 Spectrum Pointe Drive, Suite 320, Lake Forest, CA 92630
Phone(844) 533-1031
Industry / Fund TypeCommercial
Securities TypeEquity
First Sale Date—
Filing DateMay 11, 2018
Accession Number0001140361-18-022898
Total Offering Amount$8,175,000
Total Amount Sold$2,635,653
Amount Remaining$5,539,347
Total Investors11
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$25,000
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$572,250 (to Capulent LLC)
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)CA
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

lapsed

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Edward Fernandez

Promoter · Lake Forest, CA

(none) Rosewood ST, LLC

Executive Officer, Director · Lake Forest, CA

Eric Jacobsen

Promoter · Lake Oswego, OR

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

Capulent LLCCRD 155155 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: None · Phoenix, AZ · Soliciting in AK, AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IA, IL, LA, MA, MD, MI, NC, NJ, NM, NY, OH, OR, PA, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI

Questions About Rosewood DST

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Rosewood DST?

Rosewood DST is a Delaware entity organized in 2017 that filed a Form D with the SEC on May 11, 2018 in the Commercial industry group. The filing claims Rule 506(b) for an offering of equity.

Is Rosewood DST legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Rosewood DST filed a Form D with the SEC on May 11, 2018 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $2,635,653 sold to 11 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Rosewood DST registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Rosewood DST claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Rosewood DST raised?

Rosewood DST reported $2,635,653 sold from 11 investors of a $8,175,000 total offering as of the Form D filed May 11, 2018.

Who can invest in Rosewood DST?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $25,000.

What is the minimum investment in Rosewood DST?

The Form D lists $25,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of May 11, 2018. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling Rosewood DST and how are they paid?

The Form D names Capulent LLC (CRD 155155), associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in AK, AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IA, IL, LA, MA, MD, MI, NC, NJ, NM, NY, OH, OR, PA, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI. Sales commissions are reported as $572,250 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Rosewood DST?

The Form D lists 3 related persons: Edward E. Fernandez, promoter (Mr. Fernandez is the CEO of 1031 Crowdfunding, LLC, which is a member of the sponsor of the issuer); (none) (none) Rosewood ST, LLC, executive officer, director (Signatory Trustee of the issuer); Eric W. Jacobsen, promoter (Mr. Jacobsen is the manager of the signatory trustee of the issuer and is the sole member of a member of the sponsor of the issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Rosewood DST located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 1 Spectrum Pointe Drive, Suite 320, Lake Forest, CA 92630. Its phone number of record is 844-533-1031. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Rosewood DST offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

What is Rosewood DST's revenue?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.