EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P.

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b)
Latest signalSold increasedForm D/A · 2025-09-183 events: 2 sold increased, 1 investors increasedLast filing 2025-09-18

Raised

$1.4B

Investors

20

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Harrison Street Infrastructure Fund A, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that has raised $1.362 billion from 20 investors under Rule 506(b). The filing is an amendment by Christopher Merrill (Executive Officer, Director) and does not disclose a minimum investment amount. The fund focuses on energy transition investments and is part of the Harrison Street Infrastructure Fund A platform.

This energy transition fund employs a 506(b) exemption, typical for institutional infrastructure vehicles seeking accredited investors through existing relationships. With 20 investors committing over $1.3 billion, the fund operates at the institutional scale common in the infrastructure asset class, where large check sizes and concentrated investor bases are standard.

Data Flags

investor count vs. raiseAverage commitment of $68.1M per investor indicates highly concentrated institutional capital base, typical of infrastructure funds but noteworthy for scale

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001744139
Entity NameHARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address217 N Sangamon, Suite 700, Chicago, IL 60607
Phone(312) 920-0500
Former NamesHARRISON STREET SOCIAL INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. (until August 17, 2023)
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Other Investment Fund
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateFebruary 4, 2026
Accession Number0001744139-26-000003
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$1,362,000,000
Amount Sold NoteCombined figure across related vehicles: Including the amount listed above the aggregate securities sold by the Issuer and its parallel vehicles is $2,607,100,000.
Total Investors20
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)IL
Amendment Count10 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

11 Form D filings from Jun 20, 2018 to Feb 4, 2026, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND4 vehicles · 0 generations · since 2018 · $2.61B sold across the family

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Unnumbered · first filed 2018-06-20 · 4 vehicles · $2.61B sold · 42 investors
HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P.this issuera2018-06-20raising$1.36Bcombined20
HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND, L.P.2018-06-20raising$855.0Mcombined9
HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND B, L.P.b2018-06-20raising$386.0Mcombined3
Harrison Street Infrastructure Fund T, L.P.t2021-12-23raising$4.6Mcombined10

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

3

latest Sep 18, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 0

2 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · Sep 18, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 3 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2025-09-18, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Aug 2026Exchange Act filing
SEC.gov
Sep 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Christopher Merrill

Executive Officer, Director · Chicago, IL

Questions About HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P.?

HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on February 4, 2026 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P..

Is HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on February 4, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $1,362,000,000 sold to 20 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P., which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. raised?

HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. reported $1,362,000,000 sold from 20 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed February 4, 2026. The filing states that the figure is combined across related vehicles, so it is not this entity's figure alone.

Who can invest in HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P.?

The Form D lists 1 related person: Christopher N. Merrill, executive officer, director (Manager of HSRE INFRASTRUCTURE FUND GP, LLC, the General Partner and Promoter of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 217 N Sangamon, Suite 700, Chicago, IL 60607. Its phone number of record is 312-920-0500. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 10 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is HARRISON STREET INFRASTRUCTURE FUND A, L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.