HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P.
Raised
$532M
Investors
21
Min Invest
None stated
Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free.
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that has raised $532.0M from 21 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1) exemptions. The fund is managed by Homestead Capital USA, a farmland investment platform with multiple fund vehicles, and lists Daniel Little and Gabe Santos as executive officers and promoters. This is an amended filing; minimum investment was not disclosed.
This farmland fund operates under the private placement 506(b) exemption typical of institutional agricultural investment vehicles. With $532.0M raised from 21 investors, the average commitment exceeds $25M, consistent with high-net-worth and institutional farmland allocations. Homestead Capital USA operates a multi-fund platform model, with a successor Fund IV raising $459.9M as of late 2022.
Data Flags
Critical Disclosures
What the filings and the regulators have said about this entity that a reader should know first. Each line links to its source. The history, the same event across other issuers, and alerts are in the terminal.
Reporting lapsed · Form D · last filing October 16, 2020
Offering declared to continue beyond a year; annual amendment 13+ months overdue An issuer that stops filing is the case the going-concern flag cannot catch: the report that would have carried it was never filed.
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
Capital Raise Timeline
4 Form D filings from Oct 19, 2018 to Oct 16, 2020, the latest a D/A.
In the Terminal
Filing events
0
none on file
Critical / warning
0 / 0
0 watch · 0 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
2
dark, pre_sale
Fund family Part of the HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND family: 3 vehicles across 3 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal
Investor
- The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
- 2 offering timelines: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Adviser of Record (Form ADV)
CRD 281186 · SEC-registered adviser · lists this fund on Schedule D 7.B.(1) as a real estate fund
Auditor named on Form ADV: Deloitte & Touche LLP · PCAOB-registered per the adviser
From the adviser's Form ADV as loaded from the SEC bulk data, joined on this issuer's Form D file number. Fund-level figures and the adviser's full fund roster are in the terminal.
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
DANIEL LITTLE
Executive Officer, Promoter · SAN FRANCISCO, CA
GABE SANTOS
Executive Officer, Promoter · SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)
Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.
ALLEGRO SECURITIES LLCCRD 139514 on BrokerCheck
Associated broker-dealer: THOMAS C. BOYTINCK (CRD 4754503) · SAN ANTONIO, TX · Soliciting in all states
ALLEGRO SECURITIES LLCCRD 139514 on BrokerCheck
Associated broker-dealer: DANIEL A. DRAKE (CRD 2981519) · SAN ANTONIO, TX · Soliciting in all states
Questions About HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P.
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P.?
HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on October 16, 2020 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to Homestead Capital USA.
Is HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on October 16, 2020 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $532,000,000 sold to 21 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Homestead Capital USA, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. raised?
HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. reported $532,000,000 sold from 21 investors of a $600,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed October 16, 2020.
Who can invest in HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P.?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing checks both Section 3(c)(1), which caps the fund at 100 beneficial owners, and Section 3(c)(7), which requires every investor to be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. A fund normally relies on one or the other. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P.?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. and how are they paid?
The Form D names ALLEGRO SECURITIES LLC (CRD 139514), associated with THOMAS C. BOYTINCK; ALLEGRO SECURITIES LLC (CRD 139514), associated with DANIEL A. DRAKE as recipients of sales compensation soliciting in all states.
Who is behind HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P.?
The Form D lists 2 related persons: DANIEL LITTLE, executive officer, promoter; GABE SANTOS, executive officer, promoter. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 101 Mission Street, Suite 505, San Francisco, CA 94105. Its phone number of record is (415) 369-9952. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P. offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 2 amendments are on record for this CIK.
How large is HOMESTEAD CAPITAL USA FARMLAND FUND III, L.P.?
The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.
Is this your company or fund?
Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.
Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
