SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P.

Single-Deal SPV2023 vintage506(c)

Raised

$6M

Investors

312

Min Invest

$10,000

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. is a BVI-domiciled single-deal investment vehicle filed under Rule 506(c), with Jonathan Medved, Andrew Kaye, Caleb Chill, and Robert Citron listed as executive officers/directors. The amended filing reports $5.8M raised from 312 investors with a $10K minimum investment; first sale date is not disclosed. The entity appears to be part of the OurCrowd venture investment platform, though no parent/sibling records were matched in this dataset.

This vehicle sits in the alternative investment category as a single-deal special purpose entity raising capital under the common 506(c) exemption, which permits general solicitation. A $10K minimum investment is low relative to typical institutional alternative investment vehicles, consistent with a platform model aggregating many smaller retail-accredited checks (average check size here is roughly $18.6K) rather than a small number of large institutional commitments.

Data Flags

State of IncorporationEntity is domiciled in the British Virgin Islands, an offshore jurisdiction, while filing a U.S. Form D — indicates a cross-border fund structure.
First Sale DateFirst sale date is not disclosed despite the filing reporting $5.8M already raised from 312 investors, which is unusual since securities have clearly been sold.
Sales CommissionsNo sales commissions are stated despite a multi-investor raise with 312 participants, which may indicate direct platform-based distribution rather than broker-dealer placement.

Critical Disclosures

What the filings and the regulators have said about this entity that a reader should know first. Each line links to its source. The history, the same event across other issuers, and alerts are in the terminal.

Reporting lapsed · Form D · last filing June 26, 2023

Offering declared to continue beyond a year; annual amendment 13+ months overdue An issuer that stops filing is the case the going-concern flag cannot catch: the report that would have carried it was never filed.

Timeline
Each line is a fact as filed. The history behind it, the same event across other issuers, and an alert on the next one:Open in the terminal Watch this issuer

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001789786
Entity NameOurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(c)
What the exemption meansRule 506(c) of Regulation D: the issuer may advertise the offering publicly, but every purchaser must be a verified accredited investor.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationVirgin Islands, British
Issuer Address28 Derech Hebron, Jerusalem, Israel 9108001
Phone972-2-636-9300
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Venture Capital Fund
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJune 26, 2023
Accession Number0001789786-23-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$5,784,678
Total Investors312
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$10,000
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Revenue RangeNo Revenues
State (Issuer Address)L3
Amendment Count5 filings on record

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

2

lapsed, dark

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the OurCrowd family: 475 vehicles across 41 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 2 offering timelines: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Jonathan Medved

Executive Officer, Director · JERUSALEM, L3

Andrew Kaye

Executive Officer · JERUSALEM, L3

Caleb Chill

Executive Officer · JERUSALEM, L3

Robert Citron

Executive Officer · JERUSALEM, L3

Questions About OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P.?

OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. is a Virgin Islands, British limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on June 26, 2023 as a venture capital fund. The filing claims Rule 506(c) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on June 26, 2023 claiming Rule 506(c). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $5,784,678 sold to 312 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. claimed Rule 506(c) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. raised?

OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. reported $5,784,678 sold from 312 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed June 26, 2023.

Who can invest in OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(c), so the issuer may advertise it but may sell only to investors it has verified as accredited. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $10,000.

What is the minimum investment in OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P.?

The Form D lists $10,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of June 26, 2023. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P.?

The Form D lists 4 related persons: Jonathan Medved, executive officer, director (Mr. Medved is Managing Partner of the General Partner); Andrew Kaye, executive officer (Mr. Kaye is President and CIO of the General Partner); Caleb Chill, executive officer (Mr. Chill is General Counsel and Corporate Secretary of the General Partner); Robert Citron, executive officer (Mr. Citron is CFO of the General Partner). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 28 Derech Hebron, Jerusalem, Israel 9108001. Its phone number of record is 972-2-636-9300. It is organized under the laws of Virgin Islands, British.

How long is the OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 3 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is OurCrowd (Investment in RPL) L.P.?

The Form D reports a revenue range of No Revenues.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.