Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP
Raised
$90M
Investors
30
Min Invest
None stated
Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP is a Delaware-domiciled pooled investment fund that filed an amended Form D on 2021-01-22, reporting $90.4M raised from 30 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. The filing does not disclose a minimum investment amount or first sale date, both of which are common omissions for amendments to large institutional funds. No parent platform or sibling entities are currently matched in the database.
This is a secondary-market private fund vehicle relying on the standard 506(b) exemption paired with an Investment Company Act 3(c) exclusion, a typical structure for institutional pooled investment funds of this size. At an average check size of roughly $3M across 30 investors, the fund sits in a mid-to-large institutional tier relative to typical alternative investment offerings, though the filing does not disclose a stated minimum investment.
Data Flags
Critical Disclosures
What the filings and the regulators have said about this entity that a reader should know first. Each line links to its source. The history, the same event across other issuers, and alerts are in the terminal.
Reporting lapsed · Form D · last filing January 22, 2021
Offering declared to continue beyond a year; annual amendment 13+ months overdue An issuer that stops filing is the case the going-concern flag cannot catch: the report that would have carried it was never filed.
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
In the Terminal
Filing events
0
none on file
Critical / warning
0 / 0
0 watch · 0 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
dark
Fund family Part of the Felicitas Secondary Fund family: 3 vehicles across 1 generation · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal
Investor
- The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Adviser of Record (Form ADV)
CRD 292411 · SEC-registered adviser · lists this fund on Schedule D 7.B.(1) as a private equity fund
Auditor named on Form ADV: Cohen & Company, Ltd · PCAOB-registered per the adviser
From the adviser's Form ADV as loaded from the SEC bulk data, joined on this issuer's Form D file number. Fund-level figures and the adviser's full fund roster are in the terminal.
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
N/A Felicitas Secondary Fund II GP, LLC
Executive Officer · Pasadena, CA
Bonar Chhay
Executive Officer · Pasadena, CA
N/A Felicitas Global Partners, LLC
Executive Officer · Pasadena, CA
Questions About Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP?
Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on January 22, 2021 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.
Is Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP filed a Form D with the SEC on January 22, 2021 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $90,415,000 sold to 30 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP raised?
Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP reported $90,415,000 sold from 30 investors of a $300,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed January 22, 2021.
Who can invest in Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP and how are they paid?
The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.
Who is behind Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP?
The Form D lists 3 related persons: Felicitas Secondary Fund II GP, LLC, executive officer (Felicitas Secondary Fund II GP, LLC is the General Partner of the Issuer); Bonar Chhay, executive officer (Mr. Chhay is the Managing Partner of the Investment Manager of the Issuer); Felicitas Global Partners, LLC, executive officer (Felicitas Global Partners, LLC is the Investment Manager of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 65 North Raymond Ave., Suite 315, Pasadena, CA 91103. Its phone number of record is 323-628-1538. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.
How large is Felicitas Secondary Fund II, LP?
The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?
Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.
Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
