SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP

Fund Vehicle2023 vintage506(c), 3(c)

Raised

$205M

Investors

14

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP is a Cayman Islands-domiciled pooled investment fund in real estate, filed by executive officers Neal Wilson and Emanuel Friedman. This amended filing reports $204.9M raised from 14 investors under Rule 506(c) and Section 3(c) exemptions, with no stated minimum investment. Vintage year is not disclosed.

This real estate fund uses a 506(c) exemption with no minimum investment, an unusual combination for a fund that has raised over $200M from just 14 investors (average ~$14.6M per investor). Most real estate funds of this size typically set minimums of $250K-$1M+ and avoid retail-accessible $0 minimums, suggesting institutional or high-net-worth focus despite the structural opening.

Data Flags

sales_compensationNo sales commissions disclosed on a 506(c) offering with $204.9M raised; 506(c) typically involves broker intermediation at this scale
investor_countOnly 14 investors for $204.9M implies average investment of ~$14.6M per investor, indicating institutional or ultra-high-net-worth investor base
generalOffshore (Cayman Islands) domicile typical for funds with non-U.S. investors or tax structuring considerations

Critical Disclosures

What the filings and the regulators have said about this entity that a reader should know first. Each line links to its source. The history, the same event across other issuers, and alerts are in the terminal.

Reporting lapsed · Form D · last filing January 12, 2023

Offering declared to continue beyond a year; annual amendment 13+ months overdue An issuer that stops filing is the case the going-concern flag cannot catch: the report that would have carried it was never filed.

Timeline
Each line is a fact as filed. The history behind it, the same event across other issuers, and an alert on the next one:Open in the terminal Watch this issuer

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001831488
Entity NameRocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP
ExemptionRule 506(c), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(c) of Regulation D: the issuer may advertise the offering publicly, but every purchaser must be a verified accredited investor. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationCayman Islands
Issuer Address2107 Wilson Blvd., Suite 410, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone(703) 875-0591
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Other Investment Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJanuary 12, 2023
Accession Number0001831427-23-000002
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$204,905,000
Total Investors14
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)VA
Amendment Count1 amendments filed (2 Form D filings)

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

dark

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the Rocade Capital Fund family: 2 vehicles across 1 generation · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Adviser of Record (Form ADV)

Ejf Capital LP

CRD 138854 · SEC-registered adviser · lists this fund on Schedule D 7.B.(1) as a private equity fund

Auditor named on Form ADV: Bdo USA P.C. · PCAOB-registered per the adviser

From the adviser's Form ADV as loaded from the SEC bulk data, joined on this issuer's Form D file number. Fund-level figures and the adviser's full fund roster are in the terminal.

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Neal Wilson

Executive Officer · Arlington, VA

Emanuel Friedman

Executive Officer · Arlington, VA

Questions About Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP?

Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP is a Cayman Islands limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on January 12, 2023 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(c), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP filed a Form D with the SEC on January 12, 2023 claiming Rule 506(c), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $204,905,000 sold to 14 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP claimed Rule 506(c), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP raised?

Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP reported $204,905,000 sold from 14 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed January 12, 2023.

Who can invest in Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(c), so the issuer may advertise it but may sell only to investors it has verified as accredited. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP?

The Form D lists 2 related persons: Neal J. Wilson, executive officer (Co-Chief Executive Officer of the Sole Member of the General Partner); Emanuel J. Friedman, executive officer (Co-Chief Executive Officer of the Sole Member of the General Partner). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 2107 Wilson Blvd., Suite 410, Arlington, VA 22201. Its phone number of record is 703-875-0591. It is organized under the laws of Cayman Islands.

How long is the Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is Rocade Capital Offshore Fund IV LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.