SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Crusoe Inc.

Platform / Operating Company2026 vintage506(b)
Latest signalLarge raiseForm D · 2026-09-1712 events: 5 large raise, 4 new form d filer, 1 offering upsizedLast filing 2026-09-17

Raised

$3.1B

Investors

108

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

This Form D was filed by Crusoe Inc., a Delaware corporation, reporting an equity raise of approximately $3,108.5 million from 108 investors under the Rule 506(b) exemption. No minimum investment amount or first sale date is disclosed on the filing, and the entity is not currently matched to a known parent platform in AltStreet's database.

Within the alternative investment landscape, this filing represents a large private equity capital raise executed via the standard 506(b) exemption rather than the marketing-oriented 506(c) route. The average implied check size (~$28.8M across 108 investors) and total raise size place this well above typical venture or fund-vehicle Form D filings, consistent with a late-stage growth financing round for an operating company rather than a pooled investment fund.

Data Flags

totalAmountSoldTotal amount sold of ~$3.1B is exceptionally large for a single Form D filing, more consistent with a late-stage corporate financing round than a typical fund or SPV raise.
industryGroupIndustry group is not specified on the filing, limiting sector classification for this entity.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001924674
Entity NameCrusoe Inc.
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeCorporation
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Year Organized2022
Issuer Address255 Fillmore Street, #400, Denver, CO 80206
Phone(720) 795-6484
Former NamesCrusoe Energy Holdings Inc. (until February 8, 2024)
Industry / Fund TypeOther
Securities TypeEquity
First Sale Date—
Filing DateSeptember 17, 2026
Accession Number0001924674-26-000002
Total Offering Amount$595,943,098
Total Amount Sold$3,108,543,889
Amount Remaining$0
Total Investors108
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Proceeds to Related Persons$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)CO
Amendment Count7 filings on record
Signed ByJamey Seely, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

AltStreet Coverage

Original reporting from AltStreet's daily EDGAR monitoring covering this entity's filings.

All AltStreet news

In the Terminal

Filing events

12

latest Sep 17, 2026

Critical / warning

4 / 4

4 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

6

lapsed, raising, closed

Latest event New filer · Sep 17, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • The dated record: 5 facts with source, effective date and capture date, viewable as AltStreet knew them on any past day
  • 12 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-09-17, and alerts on the next one
  • 6 offering timelines: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Chase Lochmiller

Executive Officer, Director · Denver, CO

Charles Cavness

Executive Officer, Director · Denver, CO

Michael Gordon

Executive Officer · Denver, CO

Bill Stein

Director · Denver, CO

Vivek Pattipati

Director · Denver, CO

JB Straubel

Director · Denver, CO

Enrique Salem

Director · Denver, CO

Nael Kassar

Director · Denver, CO

Thomas Seifert

Director · Denver, CO

Questions About Crusoe Inc.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Crusoe Inc.?

Crusoe Inc. is a Delaware corporation organized in 2022 that filed a Form D with the SEC on September 17, 2026 in the Other industry group. The filing claims Rule 506(b).

Is Crusoe Inc. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Crusoe Inc. filed a Form D with the SEC on September 17, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $595,943,098 sold to 52 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Crusoe Inc. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Crusoe Inc. claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Crusoe Inc. raised?

Crusoe Inc. reported $595,943,098 sold from 52 investors of a $595,943,098 total offering as of the Form D filed September 17, 2026.

Who can invest in Crusoe Inc.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Crusoe Inc.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Crusoe Inc. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Crusoe Inc.?

The Form D lists 9 related persons: Chase Lochmiller, executive officer, director; Charles Cavness, executive officer, director; Michael Gordon, executive officer; Bill Stein, director; Vivek Pattipati, director; JB Straubel, director; Enrique Salem, director; Nael Karim Kassar, director, and 1 more. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Crusoe Inc. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 255 Fillmore Street, #400, Denver, CO 80206. Its phone number of record is 720-795-6484. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Crusoe Inc. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

What is Crusoe Inc.'s revenue?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.