SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Onex Partners VI LP

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)(1)

Raised

Pre-open

Investors

—

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Onex Partners VI LP is a Cayman Islands-domiciled pooled investment fund vehicle filing a Form D under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1) exemptions. The filing is pre-open, with total amount sold, investor count, and minimum investment not disclosed. Related persons point to the Onex Partners fund family (GP entities and Onex Partners Manager LP), though no parent platform or sibling filings are yet matched in this database.

This filing fits the standard pattern for large private equity fund vehicles raising under 506(b)/3(c)(1), which limits the offering to accredited investors and caps investor count rather than relying on general solicitation. The offshore (Cayman Islands) domicile paired with a U.S. Form D is typical for institutional PE funds using parallel or master-feeder structures to accommodate both U.S. and non-U.S. limited partners. No minimum investment is stated on the filing, which is common since that detail typically resides in the fund's private placement memorandum rather than the public Form D.

Data Flags

state_of_incorporationFund is domiciled in the Cayman Islands while filing a U.S. Form D, indicating a cross-border/offshore fund structure rather than a domestic Delaware or similar vehicle.
exemptionFiling claims both Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1) exemptions simultaneously, a common combination for private equity funds to exempt both the securities offering and the pooled vehicle from Investment Company Act registration.
total_amount_soldFiling is pre-open with no total amount sold, investor count, or first sale date disclosed; consistent with an initial Form D filed ahead of the fund's first closing.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001933633
Entity NameOnex Partners VI LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationCayman Islands
Issuer AddressC/O Onex Partners Manager LP, 712 Fifth Ave., 40th Floor, New York, NY 10019
Phone(212) 582-2211
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale DateNot yet occurred (as filed)
Filing DateNovember 2, 2026
Accession Number0001933633-26-000003
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$0 (no sales yet)
Total Investors0 (no sales yet)
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NY
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

pre_sale

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the Onex Partners family: 3 vehicles across 2 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

MATTHEW MURPHY

Executive Officer, Promoter · NEW YORK, NY

N/A ONEX PARTNERS VI GP LP

Executive Officer · NEW YORK, NY

N/A ONEX PARTNERS VI GP LIMITED

Executive Officer · NEW YORK, NY

N/A ONEX PARTNERS MANAGER LP

Executive Officer · NEW YORK, NY

AMIR MOTAMEDI

Director · NEW YORK, NY

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

Shinhan Securities Co., Ltd.

Associated broker-dealer: None · Seoul, M5 and outside the United States

Teneo Partners Japan Limited

Associated broker-dealer: None · Tokyo, M0 and outside the United States

Questions About Onex Partners VI LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Onex Partners VI LP?

Onex Partners VI LP is a Cayman Islands limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on November 3, 2022 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is Onex Partners VI LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Onex Partners VI LP filed a Form D with the SEC on November 3, 2022 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. No sales had been reported as of that notice. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Onex Partners VI LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Onex Partners VI LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Onex Partners VI LP raised?

Onex Partners VI LP reported that the first sale had not yet occurred as of the Form D filed November 3, 2022, so no amount sold or investor count is on file. The total offering amount is listed as indefinite.

Who can invest in Onex Partners VI LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Onex Partners VI LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Onex Partners VI LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names Shinhan Securities Co., Ltd., associated with None; Teneo Partners Japan Limited, associated with None as recipients of sales compensation.

Who is behind Onex Partners VI LP?

The Form D lists 7 related persons: Onex Partners VI GP LP, executive officer (General Partner of Issuer); Onex Partners VI GP Limited, executive officer (General Partner of General Partner of Issuer); Onex Partners Manager LP, executive officer (Manager of Issuer); Onex Partners Manager GP ULC, executive officer (General Partner of Manager of Issuer); David Copeland, director (Director of General Partner of General Partner of Issuer); Matthew Ross, director (Director of General Partner of General Partner of Issuer); Nigel Wright, director (Director of General Partner of General Partner of Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Onex Partners VI LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is C/O Onex Partners Manager LP, 712 Fifth Ave., 40th Floor, New York, NY 10019. Its phone number of record is (212) 582-2211. It is organized under the laws of Cayman Islands.

How long is the Onex Partners VI LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is Onex Partners VI LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.