EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP

Fund Vehicle2025 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalLarge raiseForm D/A · 2025-04-297 events: 2 large raise, 2 sold increased, 2 investors increasedLast filing 2025-04-29

Raised

$112M

Investors

37

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP is a Delaware limited partnership managed by 4010 Royalty Fund GP, LLC, operating in the digital IP royalties space. This amended filing reports $111.8M raised from 37 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. The filing does not disclose a minimum investment threshold.

Digital IP royalty funds remain a niche category within alternative investments. The 506(b) exemption is typical for privately marketed pooled vehicles in this space, allowing general solicitation restrictions in exchange for flexibility in investor verification. With an average commitment of approximately $3M per investor across 37 participants, this fund appears to target accredited and qualified purchasers rather than retail participants.

Data Flags

generalAmendment filed with substantial capital ($111.8M) but no first sale date disclosed, which is atypical for sub-$200M offerings
related_personsThree directors listed (Brotman, Hanley, O'Leary) for a fund vehicle, which is unusual governance structure for an LP; directors typically appear on corporate entities rather than limited partnerships

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001985516
Entity Name4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer AddressThe Corporation Service Company, 251 Little Falls Drive, Wilmington, DE 19808
Phone(646) 597-6980
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateApril 29, 2025
Accession Number0001985516-25-000001
Total Offering Amount$111,770,000
Total Amount Sold$111,770,000
Amount Remaining$0
Total Investors37
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$56,000 (to BHA Select Network, LLC)
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)DE
Amendment Count3 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

4 Form D filings from Jul 19, 2023 to Apr 29, 2025, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

In the Terminal

Filing events

7

latest Apr 29, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 0

5 watch · 2 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

closed

Latest event Sold increase · Apr 29, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 7 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2025-04-29, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Adviser of Record (Form ADV)

Rtw Investments LP

CRD 153232 · SEC-registered adviser · lists this fund on Schedule D 7.B.(1) as a private equity fund

Auditor named on Form ADV: Kpmg Ireland · PCAOB-registered per the adviser

From the adviser's Form ADV as loaded from the SEC bulk data through December 31, 2024, joined on this issuer's Form D file number. Fund-level figures and the adviser's full fund roster are in the terminal.

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

N/A 4010 Royalty Fund GP, LLC

Promoter · New York, NY

Jeffrey Brotman

Director · New York, NY

Dermot Hanley

Director · New York, NY

Peter O'Leary

Director · New York, NY

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

BHA Select Network, LLCCRD 168883 on BrokerCheck

Boston, MA · Soliciting in TX

Questions About 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP?

4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on April 29, 2025 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP.

Is 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP filed a Form D with the SEC on April 29, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $111,770,000 sold to 37 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP raised?

4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP reported $111,770,000 sold from 37 investors of a $111,770,000 total offering as of the Form D filed April 29, 2025.

Who can invest in 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names BHA Select Network, LLC (CRD 168883) as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in TX. Sales commissions are reported as $56,000 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP?

The Form D lists 4 related persons: 4010 Royalty Fund GP, LLC, promoter (4010 Royalty Fund GP, LLC is the general partner of the Issuer); Jeffrey Brotman, director (Mr. Brotman is a director of the general partner of the Issuer); Dermot Hanley, director (Mr. Hanley is a director of the general partner of the Issuer); Peter O'Leary, director (Mr. O'Leary is a director of the general partner of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is The Corporation Service Company, 251 Little Falls Drive, Wilmington, DE 19808. Its phone number of record is 646-597-6980. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 3 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is 4010 Royalty Onshore Fund, LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.