Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd.
Raised
$125M
Investors
1
Min Invest
None stated
Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free.
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd., filed an original Form D on June 18, 2024, reporting $125.0M in capital raised from 1 investor under Rule 506(b) and 3(c) exemptions. The entity is incorporated in Bermuda and operates as a pooled investment fund focused on insurance-linked securities. Minimum investment was not disclosed on the filing.
Insurance-linked securities funds typically employ 506(b) private placement exemptions for institutional capital. The single-investor structure with $125M deployed suggests an anchor investor commitment or an initial close of a segregated account within the broader SAC (Segregated Account Company) vehicle, consistent with how institutional ILS capital is often compartmentalized.
Data Flags
Critical Disclosures
What the filings and the regulators have said about this entity that a reader should know first. Each line links to its source. The history, the same event across other issuers, and alerts are in the terminal.
Reporting lapsed · Form D · last filing June 18, 2024
Offering declared to continue beyond a year; annual amendment 13+ months overdue An issuer that stops filing is the case the going-concern flag cannot catch: the report that would have carried it was never filed.
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
In the Terminal
Filing events
2
latest Jun 18, 2024
Critical / warning
0 / 0
2 watch · 0 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
dark
Latest event New filer · Jun 18, 2024
SEC.govInvestor
- 2 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2024-06-18, and alerts on the next one
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
Sally-Anne Baron
Director · Pembroke, D0
Alan Gilbertson
Director · Pembroke, D0
Nathan Kowalski
Director · Pembroke, D0
Elizabeth Breeze
Director · Pembroke, D0
Kathleen Reardon
Director · Pembroke, D0
Questions About Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd.
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd.?
Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd. is a Bermuda entity that filed a Form D with the SEC on June 18, 2024 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd..
Is Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd. legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd. filed a Form D with the SEC on June 18, 2024 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $125,000,000 sold to 1 investor. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd., which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd. registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd. raised?
Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd. reported $125,000,000 sold from 1 investor in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed June 18, 2024.
Who can invest in Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd.?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd.?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd. and how are they paid?
The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.
Who is behind Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd.?
The Form D lists 5 related persons: Sally-Anne Baron, director (Director of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd., of which the Issuer is a segregated account); Alan Gilbertson, director (Director of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd., of which the Issuer is a segregated account); Nathan Kowalski, director (Director of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd., of which the Issuer is a segregated account); Elizabeth Breeze, director (Director of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd., of which the Issuer is a segregated account); Kathleen Reardon, director (Director of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd., of which the Issuer is a segregated account). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd. located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 3rd Floor, Wessex House, 45 Reid Street, Hamilton, Bermuda HM 12. Its phone number of record is 441 278 8300. It is organized under the laws of Bermuda.
How long is the Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd. offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.
How large is Kiskadee Cadence Fund, a segregated account of Kiskadee ILS Fund SAC Ltd.?
The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.
Is this your company or fund?
Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.
Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
