EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP

Fund Vehicle2025 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalFirst saleForm D/A · 2025-09-195 events: 1 first sale, 1 sold increased, 1 investors increasedLast filing 2025-09-19

Raised

$56M

Investors

73

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP is a Delaware limited partnership pooled investment fund that has raised $56.3 million from 73 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. This amended filing discloses a digital IP royalties investment strategy, with Galley Investment Group, LLC serving as the executive officer/promoter alongside executives Cameron Donnell and Stephen Meek. The minimum investment amount was not disclosed in the filing.

This vehicle operates in the digital IP royalties sector, an emerging alternative asset class typically accessed through private fund structures. The 506(b) exemption is standard for funds restricting solicitation to accredited investors and allowing limited non-accredited participants, while the investor count of 73 suggests relatively accessible check sizes distributed across a moderate investor base for a $56.3M raise.

Data Flags

generalDigital IP royalties as an asset category is relatively uncommon in Form D filings and represents an emerging alternative investment niche
related_personsTwo related persons listed with 'N/A' as first name (Galley Mineral and Royalty Fund GP, LLC and Galley Investment Group, LLC), indicating possible data entry inconsistency

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002032803
Entity NameGalley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), 3C.9
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address5950 Sherry Ln., Ste 420, Dallas, TX 75225
Phone(479) 651-4368
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Other Investment Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateSeptember 19, 2025
Accession Number0002032803-25-000002
Total Offering Amount$150,000,000
Total Amount Sold$56,286,805
Amount Remaining$93,713,195
Total Investors73
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)TX
Amendment Count1 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

2 Form D filings from Sep 19, 2024 to Sep 19, 2025, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

In the Terminal

Filing events

5

latest Sep 19, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 0

3 watch · 2 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event First sale · Sep 19, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2025-09-19, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Sep 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Sep 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

N/A Galley Mineral and Royalty Fund GP, LLC

Director, Promoter · Dallas, TX

N/A Galley Investment Group, LLC

Executive Officer, Promoter · Dallas, TX

Cameron Donnell

Executive Officer, Promoter · Dallas, TX

Stephen Meek

Executive Officer, Promoter · Dallas, TX

Questions About Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP?

Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on September 19, 2025 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), 3C.9 for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP.

Is Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP filed a Form D with the SEC on September 19, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), 3C.9. A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $56,286,805 sold to 73 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), 3C.9 and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP raised?

Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP reported $56,286,805 sold from 73 investors of a $150,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed September 19, 2025.

Who can invest in Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP?

The Form D lists 4 related persons: Galley Mineral and Royalty Fund GP, LLC, director, promoter (General Partner of Issuer); Galley Investment Group, LLC, executive officer, promoter (Investment Manager of Issuer); Cameron Donnell, executive officer, promoter (Manager of the Issuer's Investment Manager and General Partner); Stephen Meek, executive officer, promoter (Manager of the Issuer's Investment Manager and General Partner). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 5950 Sherry Ln., Ste 420, Dallas, TX 75225. Its phone number of record is 479-651-4368. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is Galley Mineral & Royalty Fund, LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.