SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P.

Feeder Fund2024 vintage506(b)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2024-08-20Last filing 2024-08-20

Raised

$1M

Investors

8

Min Invest

$10,000

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. is a BVI-domiciled feeder fund formed to invest in USVP Select I, filed by OurCrowd under Rule 506(b). The entity reported $1.1M raised from 8 investors with a $10K minimum investment; first sale date is not disclosed on the filing. This is a standalone vehicle within the OurCrowd platform, which is not yet matched to a parent platform record in this database.

This filing sits in the alternative investment category as a small feeder vehicle structured to provide retail-accessible access to a larger venture fund (USVP Select I) via a low minimum investment ($10K) relative to typical direct fund minimums of $25K-$250K+. The 506(b) exemption and modest $1.1M raise are consistent with early-stage or limited-allocation feeder structures common on syndication platforms like OurCrowd.

Data Flags

state_of_incorporationEntity is domiciled in the British Virgin Islands, an offshore jurisdiction, despite filing a U.S. Form D — indicates a cross-border feeder structure.
first_sale_dateFirst sale date is not disclosed even though $1.1M has already been raised from 8 investors, and the total raise is well under $100M (so the standard exemption for large institutional amendments does not apply).

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002032892
Entity NameOurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationVirgin Islands, British
Issuer Address28 Derech Hebron, Jerusalem, Israel 9108001
Phone009726369300
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Venture Capital Fund
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateAugust 20, 2024
Accession Number0002032892-24-000001
Total Offering Amount$20,000,000
Total Amount Sold$1,050,000
Amount Remaining$18,950,000
Total Investors8
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$10,000
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeNo Revenues
State (Issuer Address)L3
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

1

latest Aug 20, 2024

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

lapsed

Latest event New filer · Aug 20, 2024

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the OurCrowd family: 475 vehicles across 41 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2024-08-20, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Jonathan Medved

Executive Officer, Director · Jerusalem, L3

Andrew Kaye

Executive Officer · Jerusalem, L3

Caleb Chill

Executive Officer · Jerusalem, L3

Robert Citron

Executive Officer · Jerusalem, L3

Questions About OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P.?

OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. is a Virgin Islands, British limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on August 20, 2024 as a venture capital fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on August 20, 2024 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $1,050,000 sold to 8 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. raised?

OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. reported $1,050,000 sold from 8 investors of a $20,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed August 20, 2024.

Who can invest in OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $10,000.

What is the minimum investment in OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P.?

The Form D lists $10,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of August 20, 2024. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P.?

The Form D lists 4 related persons: Jonathan William Medved, executive officer, director; Andrew William Kaye, executive officer; Caleb William Chill, executive officer; Robert William Citron, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 28 Derech Hebron, Jerusalem, Israel 9108001. Its phone number of record is 009726369300. It is organized under the laws of Virgin Islands, British.

How long is the OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is OurCrowd (Investment in USVP Select I) L.P.?

The Form D reports a revenue range of No Revenues.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.