EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

SV8 Biotech Fund LP

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)
Latest signalFirst saleForm D/A · 2026-06-295 events: 1 first sale, 1 sold increased, 1 investors increasedLast filing 2026-06-29

Raised

Pre-open

Investors

—

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

SV8 Biotech Fund LP is a Delaware-based alternative investment fund filing under an amended Form D on 2026-06-29. The filing does not disclose total capital raised, investor count, or first sale date. The fund claims multiple exemptions simultaneously: 506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, and 4(a)(5).

This alternative investment fund employs an unusual multi-exemption strategy, claiming four separate Regulation D and Securities Act exemptions concurrently (506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, and 4(a)(5)). The lack of disclosed capital raise, investor data, and minimum investment parameters is atypical for alternative funds at the amendment stage, where material terms are generally available.

Data Flags

exemptionFour exemptions claimed simultaneously (506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)) — an uncommon filing pattern that may indicate multi-tranche structure or serial offerings under different exemption frameworks
total_amount_soldAmendment filing with no capital raise disclosed and no first sale date — suggests pre-launch or structural amendment rather than capital activity update
industry_groupIndustry group, securities type, state of incorporation, and related persons all left unspecified despite amendment status

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002070013
Entity NameSV8 Biotech Fund LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationUnited Kingdom
Issuer Address71 Kingsway, London, WC2B 6ST
Phone44 20 7421 7081
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Venture Capital Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities Type—
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJune 29, 2026
Accession Number0002070013-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold—
Amount Sold NoteCombined figure across related vehicles: All offering and sales information in Items 13 and 14 include only U.S. sales made pursuant to Regulation D.
Total Investors—
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0 (to Northern Lights Alternative Advisors LLP)
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)X0
Amendment Count1 amendments filed (2 Form D filings)

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

5

latest Jun 29, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

3 watch · 2 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event First sale · Jun 29, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-06-29, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

SV Health Managers LLP

Executive Officer, Director, Promoter · London, X0

Manager of Issuer

SV8 Bio GP LLP

Executive Officer, Director · London, X0

General Partner of Issuer

James Costine

Executive Officer · London, X0

CFO - UK of the Manager

Kate Bingham

Executive Officer · London, X0

Managing Partner of Manager

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

Northern Lights Alternative Advisors LLP

Associated broker-dealer: Foreside Global Services, LLC (CRD 147382) · London, X0 · Soliciting in all states

Questions About SV8 Biotech Fund LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is SV8 Biotech Fund LP?

SV8 Biotech Fund LP is a United Kingdom limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on June 29, 2026 as a venture capital fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests.

Is SV8 Biotech Fund LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. SV8 Biotech Fund LP filed a Form D with the SEC on June 29, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $70,000,000 sold to 3 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is SV8 Biotech Fund LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that SV8 Biotech Fund LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has SV8 Biotech Fund LP raised?

SV8 Biotech Fund LP reported $70,000,000 sold from 3 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed June 29, 2026. The filing states that the figure is combined across related vehicles, so it is not this entity's figure alone.

Who can invest in SV8 Biotech Fund LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in SV8 Biotech Fund LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling SV8 Biotech Fund LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names Northern Lights Alternative Advisors LLP, associated with Foreside Global Services, LLC as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in all states. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind SV8 Biotech Fund LP?

The Form D lists 4 related persons: SV Health Managers LLP, executive officer, director, promoter (Manager of Issuer); SV8 Bio GP LLP, executive officer, director (General Partner of Issuer); James Costine, executive officer (CFO - UK of the Manager); Kate Bingham, executive officer (Managing Partner of Manager). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is SV8 Biotech Fund LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 71 Kingsway, London, WC2B 6ST. Its phone number of record is 44 20 7421 7081. It is organized under the laws of United Kingdom.

How long is the SV8 Biotech Fund LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is SV8 Biotech Fund LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.