EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2026-06-26Last filing 2026-06-26

Raised

Pre-open

Investors

—

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp filed an original Form D on 2026-06-26 claiming multiple exemptions (506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)). The filing is in pre-open status with no disclosed capital raised, investor count, or minimum investment. No parent platform or related entities were identified in the AltStreet database.

This alternative investment vehicle claims an unusual combination of four simultaneous exemptions, which is atypical for institutional buyout funds that typically rely solely on 506(b). The pre-open filing with undisclosed minimum investment suggests an institutional European private equity fund in formation stage, though the multi-exemption strategy diverges from standard practice.

Data Flags

exemptionFour exemptions claimed simultaneously (506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)) — highly unusual for a private equity buyout fund, which typically relies on a single Regulation D exemption
industry_groupIndustry group not specified despite this being a disclosed buyout fund with identifiable investment strategy
state_of_incorporationState of incorporation not specified; entity name indicates SCSp structure (Luxembourg), suggesting cross-border filing

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002078061
Entity NameAlvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationLuxembourg
Issuer Address8, Rue Lou Hemmer, Senningerberg, L-1748
Phone(203) 742-5889
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Securities Type—
First Sale DateNot yet occurred (as filed)
Filing DateJune 26, 2026
Accession Number0002078061-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$0 (no sales yet)
Total Investors0 (no sales yet)
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)CT
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

ALVAREZ & MARSAL PARTNERS BUYOUT FUND EUROPE2 vehicles · 1 generation · since 2018

This issuer is in Fund II

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Fund II · first filed 2026-06-26 · 1 vehicle
Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSpthis issuer2026-06-26pre sale$00
Unnumbered · first filed 2018-11-28 · 1 vehicle
ALVAREZ & MARSAL PARTNERS BUYOUT FUND EUROPE, SCSP2018-11-28pre sale$00

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

1

latest Jun 26, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

pre_sale

Latest event New filer · Jun 26, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2026-06-26, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

ANTONIO C. ALVAREZ II

Executive Officer, Promoter · NEW YORK, NY

BRYAN P. MARSAL

Director · NEW YORK, NY

MICHAEL J. ODRICH

Director · GREENWICH, CT

JACK D. MCCARTHY, JR.

Director · GREENWICH, CT

JENS D. HOELLERMANN

Director · LUXEMBOURG, N4

DESMUND D. MITCHELL

Director · LUXEMBOURG, N4

Questions About Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp?

Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp is a Luxembourg limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on June 26, 2026 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests.

Is Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp filed a Form D with the SEC on June 26, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. No sales had been reported as of that notice. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp raised?

Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp reported that the first sale had not yet occurred as of the Form D filed June 26, 2026, so no amount sold or investor count is on file. The total offering amount is listed as indefinite.

Who can invest in Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp?

The Form D lists 6 related persons: ANTONIO C. ALVAREZ II, executive officer, promoter; BRYAN P. MARSAL, director; MICHAEL J. ODRICH, director; JACK D. MCCARTHY, JR., director; JENS D. HOELLERMANN, director; DESMUND D. MITCHELL, director. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 8, Rue Lou Hemmer, Senningerberg, L-1748. Its phone number of record is (203) 742-5889. It is organized under the laws of Luxembourg.

How long is the Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is Alvarez & Marsal Partners Buyout Fund Europe II, SCSp?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.