Aurora Grid LP
Raised
Pre-open
Investors
—
Min Invest
None stated
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Aurora Grid LP is an alternative investment vehicle filing under an amended Form D dated 2026-06-10. The filing claims multiple exemptions (506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)) simultaneously and does not disclose capital raised, investor count, first sale date, or minimum investment. No parent platform or related entities have been matched in the AltStreet database.
The filing claims four separate exemptions concurrently (506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)), which is highly unconventional — most alternative investment offerings rely on a single Regulation D exemption. The absence of disclosed offering terms, industry classification, and incorporation details limits comparability within the alternative investment category.
Data Flags
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
In the Terminal
Filing events
5
latest Jun 10, 2026
Critical / warning
0 / 4
1 watch · 0 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
raising
Latest event Sold increase · Jun 10, 2026
SEC.govInvestor
- 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-06-10, and alerts on the next one
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
RACHEL DONNELLY
Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX
MICKEY MIRABAL
Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX
Executive Director Compliance and Senior Counsel
LEONARD J. O'DONNELL
Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
MICHAEL A. BOYD
Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX
General Counsel
BAHRAM A. MOTAMEDIAN
Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX
Senior Managing Director
CARRINGTON A. BROWN
Executive Officer · SAN ANTONIO, TX
Senior Managing Director
Questions About Aurora Grid LP
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is Aurora Grid LP?
Aurora Grid LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on June 10, 2026 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1), 3C.5, Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests.
Is Aurora Grid LP legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Aurora Grid LP filed a Form D with the SEC on June 10, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1), 3C.5, Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $905,500,000 sold to 2 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is Aurora Grid LP registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Aurora Grid LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1), 3C.5, Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has Aurora Grid LP raised?
Aurora Grid LP reported $905,500,000 sold from 2 investors of a $1,000,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed June 10, 2026. The filing states that the figure is combined across related vehicles, so it is not this entity's figure alone.
Who can invest in Aurora Grid LP?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing checks both Section 3(c)(1), which caps the fund at 100 beneficial owners, and Section 3(c)(7), which requires every investor to be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. A fund normally relies on one or the other. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in Aurora Grid LP?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling Aurora Grid LP and how are they paid?
The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.
Who is behind Aurora Grid LP?
The Form D lists 6 related persons: RACHEL DONNELLY, executive officer; MICKEY MIRABAL, executive officer (Executive Director Compliance and Senior Counsel); LEONARD J. O'DONNELL, executive officer (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer); MICHAEL A. BOYD, executive officer (General Counsel); BAHRAM A. MOTAMEDIAN, executive officer (Senior Managing Director); CARRINGTON A. BROWN, executive officer (Senior Managing Director). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is Aurora Grid LP located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 9830 Colonnade Boulevard, Suite 600, San Antonio, TX 78230. Its phone number of record is (210) 974-6292. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the Aurora Grid LP offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.
How large is Aurora Grid LP?
The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.
Is this your offering?
Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
