Blue Owl Net Lease Trust Form D/A: Investors and Dollars Sold Both Rise 46% in a Year to $9.2 Billion

A Form D/A filed August 27 puts Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust at 44,524 investors and $9.2 billion sold since inception, both up about 46% from the amendment filed a year earlier, as its September closing added $178.6 million and the $2.45 billion Sila Realty Trust take-private closed on credit-facility borrowings.

· Reviewed by michael· SEC filings (CIK 0001944366)
Headline card for Blue Owl Net Lease Trust Form D/A: Investors and Dollars Sold Both Rise 46% in a Year to $9.2 Billion

Key facts

6
  1. Form D/A accession 0001944366-26-000071, filed 2026-08-27, for Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust (CIK 0001944366)
  2. Total investors reported: 44,524, versus 30,433 in the prior D/A filed 2025-08-27, a 46.3% increase
  3. Total amount sold reported: $9,215,631,136, versus $6,305,908,754 in the prior D/A, a 46.1% increase
  4. September 1, 2026 closing (8-K filed 2026-09-03): 16,640,734 common shares sold for approximately $178.6 million gross at the July 31, 2026 NAV
  5. The trust, marketed as ORENT, is a non-traded perpetual-life REIT formed April 4, 2022 as Oak Street Net Lease Trust
  6. On July 1, 2026 the trust's operating partnership completed an all-cash acquisition of Sila Realty Trust for approximately $2.45 billion, funded through its credit facility rather than new share issuance

Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust reported 44,524 total investors and $9,215,631,136 in cumulative amount sold in a Form D/A filed August 27, 2026 (accession 0001944366-26-000071), up from 30,433 investors and $6,305,908,754 in the amendment filed exactly one year earlier. Both figures rose by almost the same percentage: investors up 46.3% and dollars sold up 46.1%.

What the filings show

The Form D/A is a single amendment for a single entity, and it updates the trust's Regulation D offering totals on an inception-to-date basis rather than reporting activity for a discrete period. The prior comparison point, the D/A filed August 27, 2025, put cumulative investors at 30,433 and cumulative amount sold at $6,305,908,754. Both annual amendments list the offering amount as indefinite.

Because the increases in investor count (46.3%) and dollar amount (46.1%) tracked each other closely, the average cumulative amount sold per investor barely moved: roughly $207,200 in the 2025 snapshot versus roughly $207,000 in 2026. The filing does not break the twelve-month change down by month, share class, or investor type.

The trust's most recent monthly closing, disclosed in a Form 8-K filed September 3, 2026, gives the current run-rate behind those cumulative totals. On September 1, 2026 the trust sold 16,640,734 common shares for gross proceeds of approximately $178.6 million at the July 31, 2026 net asset value per share: Class I $89.8 million, Class S $66.8 million, Class N $20.8 million and Class D $1.25 million. The same 8-K reports a gross distribution of $0.0625 per share for every class, declared August 25 and payable on or about September 17, 2026, with shareholder servicing fees reducing the net amount for Class S, N and D shares.

Background

Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust, marketed to investors as ORENT, is a non-listed, perpetual-life REIT organized as a Maryland statutory trust on April 4, 2022 under its original name, Oak Street Net Lease Trust. It acquires, owns, finances and leases single-tenant commercial real estate subject to long-term net leases with investment-grade and other creditworthy tenants. Its adviser is an affiliate of Blue Owl Real Estate, the sponsor's real estate arm.

ORENT sells shares on a continuous basis and discloses each monthly closing in an 8-K. It also operates a limited repurchase program: aggregate repurchases of Class S, D and I shares are capped at 5% of the trust's aggregate NAV per calendar quarter.

Separately, on July 1, 2026, the trust's operating partnership completed an all-cash, take-private acquisition of Sila Realty Trust, Inc., a publicly traded REIT invested in net-lease healthcare real estate. The trust's second-quarter 10-Q puts the total acquisition cost at approximately $2.45 billion, including about $57.9 million of capitalized transaction costs, covering 141 properties and funded by proceeds from the trust's credit facility. Because the deal was financed with borrowings rather than a share-for-share exchange, it did not by itself create new common shareholders of ORENT, a point relevant to reading the Form D/A's investor-count increase.

The pattern in AltStreet's data

AltStreet's coverage of Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust sits within its monitoring of products distributed through wealth-management platforms, including iCapital. Public LEI registration records list a dedicated feeder vehicle, Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust iCapital Offshore Access Fund SPC, indicating that iCapital operates at least one access fund structured to channel investor capital into ORENT alongside the trust's direct offering.

The trust's annual Form D/A cadence has held since the original Form D of August 31, 2022, with amendments filed August 31, 2023, August 30, 2024, August 27, 2025 and August 27, 2026. AltStreet's monitoring logged the September 3, 2026 8-K as a separate signal; its closing and distribution figures are summarized above.

Why it matters

For advisers and allocators reviewing continuously offered, non-traded REITs, cumulative Form D figures like these describe the offering's life-to-date scale, not a discrete-period flow. A near-identical percentage increase in investor count and dollars sold over a one-year window is consistent with continued primary-offering activity of the kind documented in the trust's monthly 8-K share-sale disclosures, but the Form D/A itself does not specify monthly cadence, share class mix, or whether reinvested distributions contributed to the totals.

The near-simultaneous completion of the Sila Realty Trust acquisition invites a natural question about whether that transaction contributed to the jump in reported investors or dollars sold. The trust's own subsequent-events disclosure states the deal was funded through the credit facility rather than new equity, which weighs against treating the acquisition as a direct source of new Form D investors, though the filings reviewed here contain no explicit reconciliation connecting the merger to the Form D totals one way or the other.

See the opportunity. Understand the risk.

Get the latest on iCapital

Follow the latest on iCapital, discover new deals, and keep an eye on the risks. Get market news, platform updates, and independent research that helps you see beyond the pitch, delivered to your inbox.

New dealsMarket newsPlatform updates

Make your next move an informed one

Get the latest on iCapital and the wider alternative markets. Join free.

Independent intelligence from AltStreet. No hype. No sponsor spin.

What the filings do not show

The Form D/A does not disclose a monthly or quarterly breakdown of the twelve-month change in investors or dollars sold; both figures are reported only as cumulative, inception-to-date totals as of the filing date. The filing contains no statement characterizing the increase as new subscriptions, reinvested distributions, or any other specific source of capital or investor additions, and AltStreet's editorial standards prohibit attributing a cause the filing itself does not state.

The September 1 closing is one month of sales and is not a proxy for the full twelve-month change. The Sila Realty Trust acquisition, while confirmed by SEC filings as an all-cash, credit-facility-funded transaction, is presented here as background context only; the filings do not establish any direct link, positive or negative, between that acquisition and the specific investor-count or amount-sold figures reported in the Form D/A.

Sources

  1. Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust - Form D/A - August 27, 2026 — SEC EDGAR
  2. Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust - Form D/A - August 27, 2025 — SEC EDGAR
  3. Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust - Form 8-K - September 3, 2026 (September 1 closing and distributions) — SEC EDGAR
  4. Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust - Form 10-Q - FY2026 (Q2) — SEC EDGAR
  5. Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust - Form 8-K (Sila merger completion) — SEC EDGAR
  6. Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust - Form 10-K - FY2024 — SEC EDGAR
  7. Funds Managed by Blue Owl Capital Complete Acquisition of Sila Realty Trust — SEC EDGAR (Sila Realty Trust 8-K exhibit)
  8. Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust iCapital Offshore Access Fund SPC - LEI record — Bloomberg LEI