SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

US Farmland Fund, LP

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b)
Latest signalSold increasedForm D/A · 2026-05-145 events: 3 sold increased, 2 investors increasedLast filing 2026-05-14

Raised

$35M

Investors

112

Min Invest

None stated

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

US Farmland Fund, LP is a South Dakota-domiciled pooled investment fund that has raised $35.2M from 112 investors under Rule 506(b). The fund is managed by Capitaline Advisors LLC with executive officers Gordon Ommen and Chad Haselhorst, and operates as part of the US Farmland Fund platform focused on farmland investments. This is an amended filing; minimum investment was not disclosed.

This farmland fund falls into the middle-market fundraising tier at $35.2M with a relatively broad 506(b) investor base of 112 accredited participants. The average commitment of approximately $314K per investor suggests a retail-to-HNW distribution strategy typical of agricultural real asset funds, though the absence of a disclosed minimum investment on the filing is common for such offerings.

Data Flags

generalLarge investor count relative to raise amount: 112 investors averaging ~$314K each suggests a retail-oriented distribution model for an alternative asset class typically requiring higher minimums
sales_commissionsNo sales commissions stated despite broad 506(b) retail-style distribution to 112 investors; unusual for offerings with this investor profile

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001494520
Entity NameUS Farmland Fund, LP
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationSouth Dakota
Issuer Address111 Main Ave. Suite 100, Brookings, SD 57006
Phone(605) 696-3100
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Other Investment Fund
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateMay 14, 2026
Accession Number0001494520-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$34,879,400
Total Investors112
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)SD
Amendment Count16 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

17 Form D filings from Jun 21, 2010 to May 14, 2026, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

In the Terminal

Filing events

5

latest May 14, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 5 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · May 14, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the US Farmland Fund family: 2 vehicles across 0 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-05-14, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

May 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

N/A CAPITALINE ADVISORS LLC

Promoter · BROOKINGS, SD

GORDON OMMEN

Executive Officer · BROOKINGS, SD

CHAD HASELHORST

Executive Officer · BROOKINGS, SD

N/A CAPITALINE GENERAL PARTNER, LP

Executive Officer · BROOKINGS, SD

Questions About US Farmland Fund, LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is US Farmland Fund, LP?

US Farmland Fund, LP is a South Dakota limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on May 14, 2026 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to US Farmland Fund.

Is US Farmland Fund, LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. US Farmland Fund, LP filed a Form D with the SEC on May 14, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $34,879,400 sold to 112 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to US Farmland Fund, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is US Farmland Fund, LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that US Farmland Fund, LP claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has US Farmland Fund, LP raised?

US Farmland Fund, LP reported $34,879,400 sold from 112 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed May 14, 2026.

Who can invest in US Farmland Fund, LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in US Farmland Fund, LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling US Farmland Fund, LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind US Farmland Fund, LP?

The Form D lists 4 related persons: CAPITALINE ADVISORS LLC, promoter (MANAGEMENT COMPANY); GORDON W. OMMEN, executive officer (CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF THE GENERAL PARTNER AND PRINCIPAL OF THE MANAGEMENT COMPANY); CHAD R. HASELHORST, executive officer (VICE PRESIDENT OF THE MANAGEMENT COMPANY); R. CAPITALINE GENERAL PARTNER, LP, executive officer (GENERAL PARTNER). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is US Farmland Fund, LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 111 Main Ave. Suite 100, Brookings, SD 57006. Its phone number of record is (605) 696-3100. It is organized under the laws of South Dakota.

How long is the US Farmland Fund, LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 16 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is US Farmland Fund, LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.