EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P.

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalSold increasedForm D/A · 2026-05-285 events: 3 sold increased, 1 investors increased, 1 large raiseLast filing 2026-05-28

Raised

$426M

Investors

109

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that has raised $425.9M from 109 investors under Reg D Rule 506(b) and 3(c) exemptions. This is an amended filing; minimum investment is not disclosed. The fund is managed by Bain Capital and invests in pooled investment fund equity securities.

This structured credit fund operates under the 506(b) private placement exemption typical of institutional alternative investments. With $425.9M raised across 109 investors (average check size ~$3.9M), it represents a mid-to-large institutional vehicle consistent with Bain Capital's reputation for large-scale alternative credit strategies.

Data Flags

related_persons19 related persons listed across executive officers and directors, indicating a substantial governance and management structure typical of large institutional credit funds

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001708243
Entity NameBain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address200 Clarendon Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone(617) 516-2000
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Hedge Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateMay 28, 2026
Accession Number0001708243-26-000002
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$425,856,628
Total Investors109
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$14,113 (to Bain Capital Markets, LLC)
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)MA
Amendment Count9 amendments filed (10 Form D filings)

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

5

latest May 28, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

3 watch · 2 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · May 28, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-05-28, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2026-05-28: 2 related persons added and 5 removed against the filing of 2025-06-03; 19 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.

Jeffrey Hawkins

Executive Officer · Boston, MA

Andrew Viens

Director · Boston, MA

Olof Bergqvist

Director · Boston, MA

John Wright

Director · Boston, MA

Bradley Charchut

Director · Boston, MA

Mike Boyle

Director · Boston, MA

Carolyn Hastings

Director · Boston, MA

Viva Hyatt

Director · Boston, MA

Gregory Wipf

Director · Boston, MA

Stephanie Walsh

Director · Boston, MA

Kathleen Rockey

Executive Officer · Boston, MA

Michael Ewald

Director · Boston, MA

Anita Meconiates

Director · Boston, MA

Tom Kolinski

Director · Boston, MA

Tara Allin

Director · Boston, MA

Dominic DeBonis

Director · Boston, MA

Dan Shugrue

Director · Boston, MA

Nate Whittier

Director · Boston, MA

Andrew Hailey

Director · Boston, MA

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

Bain Capital Markets, LLCCRD 175456 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: None · Boston, MA · Soliciting in all states

Questions About Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P.?

Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on May 28, 2026 as a hedge fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests.

Is Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on May 28, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $425,856,628 sold to 109 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. raised?

Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. reported $425,856,628 sold from 109 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed May 28, 2026.

Who can invest in Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names Bain Capital Markets, LLC (CRD 175456), associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in all states. Sales commissions are reported as $14,113 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists 19 related persons: Jeffrey B. Hawkins, executive officer (Deputy Managing Partner of the Managing Member of the Issuer's GP); Andrew B. Viens, director (Partner of the Managing Member of the Issuer's GP); Olof B. Bergqvist, director (Partner of the Managing Member of the Issuer's GP); John B. Wright, director (Partner of the Managing Member of the Issuer's GP); Bradley J. Charchut, director (Partner of the Managing Member of the Issuer's GP); Mike J. Boyle, director (Partner of the Managing Member of the Issuer's GP); Carolyn J. Hastings, director (Partner of the Managing Member of the Issuer's GP); Viva J. Hyatt, director (Partner of the Managing Member of the Issuer's GP), and 11 more. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 200 Clarendon Street, Boston, MA 02116. Its phone number of record is 617-516-2000. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 9 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is Bain Capital Structured Credit Fund, L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.