SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Acretrader 125, LLC

Single-Deal SPV2020 vintage506(c)

Raised

$1M

Investors

33

Min Invest

$36,000

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Acretrader 125, LLC is a single-property farmland investment vehicle filed by Stephen Malloy and Mary Alexander that raised $1.4M from 33 investors under Rule 506(c). The offering carried a $36K minimum investment and is part of AcreTrader's platform of 138+ farmland SPVs. First sale date was not disclosed in this filing.

This farmland SPV falls within the typical structure for AcreTrader offerings: 506(c) exemption enabling general solicitation, mid-tier minimum investment ($36K), and equity-based ownership. The $42K average check size and investor count align with the platform's retail-accessible farmland model, positioning between crowdfunded agriculture ($5K-$10K minimums) and institutional farmland funds ($250K+ minimums).

Data Flags

sales commissionsNo sales commissions reported on a $1.4M 506(c) offering with 33 investors, suggesting direct platform distribution without broker-dealer involvement
first sale dateFirst sale date not disclosed despite $1.4M already raised from 33 investors at time of filing

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001815454
Entity NameAcretrader 125, LLC
ExemptionRule 506(c)
What the exemption meansRule 506(c) of Regulation D: the issuer may advertise the offering publicly, but every purchaser must be a verified accredited investor.
Entity TypeLimited Liability Company
Jurisdiction of OrganizationArkansas
Issuer Address310 W. Dickson Street, Suite 205, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone(479) 335-5660
Industry / Fund TypeOther Real Estate
Securities TypeEquity
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJuly 8, 2020
Accession Number0001815454-20-000001
Total Offering Amount$1,440,000
Total Amount Sold$1,440,000
Amount Remaining$0
Total Investors33
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$36,000
Offering DurationOne year or less
Revenue RangeNo Revenues
State (Issuer Address)AR
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

closed

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the Acretrader family: 178 vehicles across 0 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • The dated record: 9 facts with source, effective date and capture date, viewable as AltStreet knew them on any past day
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Adviser of Record (Form ADV)

Proterra Investment Partners LP

CRD 282051 · SEC-registered adviser · lists this fund on Schedule D 7.B.(1) as a private equity fund

Auditor named on Form ADV: S. F. Fiser & Company · not PCAOB-registered per the adviser

From the adviser's Form ADV as loaded from the SEC bulk data, joined on this issuer's Form D file number. Fund-level figures and the adviser's full fund roster are in the terminal.

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Stephen Malloy

Executive Officer · Fayetteville, AR

Mary Alexander

Executive Officer · Fayetteville, AR

Questions About Acretrader 125, LLC

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Acretrader 125, LLC?

Acretrader 125, LLC is a Arkansas limited liability company that filed a Form D with the SEC on July 8, 2020 in the Other Real Estate industry group. The filing claims Rule 506(c) for an offering of equity. AltStreet links the issuer to AcreTrader.

Is Acretrader 125, LLC legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Acretrader 125, LLC filed a Form D with the SEC on July 8, 2020 claiming Rule 506(c). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $1,440,000 sold to 33 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to AcreTrader, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Acretrader 125, LLC registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Acretrader 125, LLC claimed Rule 506(c) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Acretrader 125, LLC raised?

Acretrader 125, LLC reported $1,440,000 sold from 33 investors of a $1,440,000 total offering as of the Form D filed July 8, 2020.

Who can invest in Acretrader 125, LLC?

The offering relies on Rule 506(c), so the issuer may advertise it but may sell only to investors it has verified as accredited. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $36,000.

What is the minimum investment in Acretrader 125, LLC?

The Form D lists $36,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of July 8, 2020. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling Acretrader 125, LLC and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind Acretrader 125, LLC?

The Form D lists 2 related persons: Stephen Carter Malloy, executive officer; Mary Elise Alexander, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Acretrader 125, LLC located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 310 W. Dickson Street, Suite 205, Fayetteville, AR 72701. Its phone number of record is 479-335-5660. It is organized under the laws of Arkansas.

How long is the Acretrader 125, LLC offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

What is Acretrader 125, LLC's revenue?

The Form D reports a revenue range of No Revenues.

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.