Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P.
Raised
Pre-open
Investors
—
Min Invest
None stated
Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. is a Delaware-domiciled pooled investment fund filed as a Form D by Bain Capital Real Estate, with Daniel Cummings listed as the executive officer. The filing is pre-open, with total amount sold, investor count, and minimum investment not disclosed, and claims both 506(b) and 3(c) exemptions. No parent platform or related entities were matched in available records.
This filing sits within the institutional private real estate fund segment of alternative investments, typically structured as closed-end LP vehicles raising capital from accredited and qualified investors. The combined 506(b)/3(c) exemption claim and undisclosed minimum investment are consistent with large institutional fund filings, where detailed terms are governed by the limited partnership agreement rather than the public Form D.
Data Flags
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
In the Terminal
Filing events
0
none on file
Critical / warning
0 / 0
0 watch · 0 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
pre_sale
Fund family Part of the Bain Capital Real Estate Fund family: 5 vehicles across 3 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal
Investor
- The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
Daniel Cummings
Executive Officer · BOSTON, MA
Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)
Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.
Bain Capital Distributors, LLCCRD 175456 on BrokerCheck
Associated broker-dealer: None · BOSTON, MA · Soliciting in all states
Questions About Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P.
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P.?
Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on December 10, 2020 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.
Is Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on December 10, 2020 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. No sales had been reported as of that notice. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. raised?
Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. reported that the first sale had not yet occurred as of the Form D filed December 10, 2020, so no amount sold or investor count is on file. The total offering amount is listed as indefinite.
Who can invest in Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P.?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P.?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. and how are they paid?
The Form D names Bain Capital Distributors, LLC (CRD 175456), associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in all states.
Who is behind Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P.?
The Form D lists 1 related person: Daniel Cummings, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 200 Clarendon Street, Boston, MA 02116. Its phone number of record is 617-516-2878. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P. offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.
How large is Bain Capital Real Estate Fund II-A, L.P.?
The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?
Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.
Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
