EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Collectors Holdings LP

Platform / Operating Company2022 vintage506(b)

Raised

$100M

Investors

45

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Collectors Holdings LP is a Delaware limited partnership that raised $100.0M from 45 investors under Rule 506(b). The filing, submitted February 4, 2022, lists Nathaniel Turner, Daniel Sundheim, Emily Corning, Steven Cohen, and Jesse Jacobs among related persons, with Collectors GP LLC as executive officer. No first sale date was disclosed in this original filing.

This luxury_funds offering falls within the typical 506(b) exemption pattern for alternative investment platforms. With 45 investors contributing $100M, the average commitment is approximately $2.2M, consistent with accredited-investor-focused vehicles in specialty asset categories. The minimum investment was not disclosed on the filing.

Data Flags

generalOriginal filing (not an amendment) with $100M total sold but no first sale date disclosed, indicating potential pre-open filing or data omission
related_personsSteven Cohen listed as director; if this is the well-known hedge fund manager, it represents notable credibility signal for the platform
total_amount_soldRaised exactly $100.0M with 45 investors (average $2.2M per investor), suggesting either an initial close at a round target or broad institutional distribution

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001846556
Entity NameCollectors Holdings LP
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer AddressC/O D1 Capital Partners L.P., 9 West 57th Street, 36th Floor, New York, NY 10019
Phone(212) 390-9124
Former NamesCards Parent LP (until February 23, 2021)
Industry / Fund TypeOther
Securities TypeEquity
First Sale Date—
Filing DateFebruary 4, 2022
Accession Number0001567619-22-002496
Total Offering Amount$100,000,021
Total Amount Sold$100,000,021
Amount Remaining$0
Total Investors45
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)CA
Amendment Count1 amendments filed (2 Form D filings)

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

2 Form D filings from Feb 23, 2021 to Feb 4, 2022, the latest a D.

Checking access…

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

2

closed

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 2 offering timelines: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2022-02-04: 4 related persons added and 1 removed against the filing of 2021-02-23; 6 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.

Nathaniel Turner

Executive Officer, Director, Promoter · Santa Ana, CA

Daniel Sundheim

Executive Officer, Director · New York, NY

- Collectors GP LLC

Executive Officer · Santa Ana, CA

Emily Corning

Director · New York, NY

Steven Cohen

Director · Stamford, CT

Jesse Jacobs

Director · Playa Vista, CA

Questions About Collectors Holdings LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Collectors Holdings LP?

Collectors Holdings LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on February 4, 2022 in the Other industry group. The filing claims Rule 506(b) for an offering of equity. AltStreet links the issuer to Collectors Holdings LP.

Is Collectors Holdings LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Collectors Holdings LP filed a Form D with the SEC on February 4, 2022 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $100,000,021 sold to 45 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Collectors Holdings LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Collectors Holdings LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Collectors Holdings LP claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Collectors Holdings LP raised?

Collectors Holdings LP reported $100,000,021 sold from 45 investors of a $100,000,021 total offering as of the Form D filed February 4, 2022.

Who can invest in Collectors Holdings LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Collectors Holdings LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Collectors Holdings LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind Collectors Holdings LP?

The Form D lists 6 related persons: Nathaniel Turner, executive officer, director, promoter (Executive Chairman, President and Manager of the general partner); Daniel Sundheim, executive officer, director (Secretary and Manager of the general partner); Collectors GP LLC, executive officer (General partner of issuer); Emily Corning, director (Manager of the general partner); Steven Cohen, director (Manager of the general partner); Jesse Jacobs, director (Manager of the general partner). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Collectors Holdings LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is C/O D1 Capital Partners L.P., 9 West 57th Street, 36th Floor, New York, NY 10019. Its phone number of record is 212-390-9124. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Collectors Holdings LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

What is Collectors Holdings LP's revenue?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.