SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

SLF 1031 Decatur DST

Single-Deal SPV2022 vintage506(c)

Raised

$7M

Investors

2

Min Invest

$100,000

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

SLF 1031 Decatur DST is a Delaware statutory trust (DST) formed for a 1031 exchange real estate offering, managed by SLF 1031, LLC and SLF 1031 Manager Decatur, LLC, with Daniel Brewer listed as an executive officer. This amended Form D reports $7.0M raised from 2 investors under Rule 506(c), with a $100K stated minimum investment; first sale date is not disclosed and no parent platform has been matched.

This filing sits within the 1031 DST segment of alternative real estate investment, a niche that relies on Rule 506(c) general solicitation to reach accredited investors seeking tax-deferred exchange vehicles. A $100K minimum is typical for DST offerings, though the $7.0M raise concentrated among only 2 investors implies average checks well above that stated floor.

Data Flags

First Sale DateFirst sale date is not disclosed on this sub-$100M amended filing, leaving the offering's actual launch timing unclear.
Total Investors / Total Amount SoldOnly 2 investors account for the full $7.0M raised, implying an average check (~$3.5M) far above the stated $100K minimum.
Sales CommissionsNo sales commissions are stated despite this being a 506(c) offering, which is atypical for broker-sold DST products.

Critical Disclosures

What the filings and the regulators have said about this entity that a reader should know first. Each line links to its source. The history, the same event across other issuers, and alerts are in the terminal.

Reporting lapsed · Form D · last filing July 28, 2022

Offering declared to continue beyond a year; annual amendment 13+ months overdue An issuer that stops filing is the case the going-concern flag cannot catch: the report that would have carried it was never filed.

Timeline
Each line is a fact as filed. The history behind it, the same event across other issuers, and an alert on the next one:Open in the terminal Watch this issuer

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001875212
Entity NameSLF 1031 Decatur DST
ExemptionRule 506(c)
What the exemption meansRule 506(c) of Regulation D: the issuer may advertise the offering publicly, but every purchaser must be a verified accredited investor.
Entity TypeOther
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address16829 W 116th St., Lenexa, KS 66219
Phone(913) 283-7804
Industry / Fund TypeOther Real Estate
Securities TypeEquity
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJuly 28, 2022
Accession Number0001875212-22-000001
Total Offering Amount$9,706,101
Total Amount Sold$7,012,496
Amount Remaining$2,693,605
Total Investors2
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$100,000
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Revenue Range$5,000,001 - $25,000,000
State (Issuer Address)KS
Amendment Count3 filings on record

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

dark

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

N/A SLF 1031, LLC

Executive Officer · Lenexa, KS

N/A SLF 1031 Manager Decatur, LLC

Executive Officer · Lenexa, KS

Daniel Brewer

Executive Officer · Lenexa, KS

Questions About SLF 1031 Decatur DST

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is SLF 1031 Decatur DST?

SLF 1031 Decatur DST is a Delaware entity that filed a Form D with the SEC on July 28, 2022 in the Other Real Estate industry group. The filing claims Rule 506(c) for an offering of equity.

Is SLF 1031 Decatur DST legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. SLF 1031 Decatur DST filed a Form D with the SEC on July 28, 2022 claiming Rule 506(c). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $7,012,496 sold to 2 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is SLF 1031 Decatur DST registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that SLF 1031 Decatur DST claimed Rule 506(c) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has SLF 1031 Decatur DST raised?

SLF 1031 Decatur DST reported $7,012,496 sold from 2 investors of a $9,706,101 total offering as of the Form D filed July 28, 2022.

Who can invest in SLF 1031 Decatur DST?

The offering relies on Rule 506(c), so the issuer may advertise it but may sell only to investors it has verified as accredited. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $100,000.

What is the minimum investment in SLF 1031 Decatur DST?

The Form D lists $100,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of July 28, 2022. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling SLF 1031 Decatur DST and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind SLF 1031 Decatur DST?

The Form D lists 3 related persons: SLF 1031, LLC, executive officer (SPONSOR OF ISSUER); SLF 1031 Manager Decatur, LLC, executive officer (MANAGER OF ISSUER); Daniel Brewer, executive officer (MANAGER OF SPONSOR). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is SLF 1031 Decatur DST located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 16829 W 116th St., Lenexa, KS 66219. Its phone number of record is 9132837804. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the SLF 1031 Decatur DST offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 2 amendments are on record for this CIK.

What is SLF 1031 Decatur DST's revenue?

The Form D reports a revenue range of $5,000,001 - $25,000,000.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.