SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC

Fund Vehicle2022 vintage506(b)

Raised

$875K

Investors

125

Min Invest

$7,000

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC is a Delaware-formed entity that filed this Form D on 2022-03-21 under the Rule 506(b) exemption, reporting $875K raised from 125 investors at a $7K minimum investment. The filing lists five directors and three executive officers but does not specify an industry group or first sale date, and no parent platform has been matched for this entity.

This filing sits at the lower end of the alternative investment capital-raise spectrum, with a sub-$1M total raise and a low $7K minimum investment typical of retail-oriented, broadly syndicated private placements rather than institutional vehicles. The 506(b) exemption and small check size suggest a wide, non-accredited-friendly solicitation strategy common among smaller REIT-structured offerings.

Data Flags

totalInvestors / totalAmountSold125 investors for a $875K raise implies an average check of roughly $7K, which equals the stated minimum investment exactly — indicating the raise was built almost entirely from investors at the minimum threshold, a very granular capital structure for such a small offering.
firstSaleDateFirst sale date is not disclosed despite this being an original (non-amendment) filing for a sub-$100M offering, which is somewhat atypical since smaller original filings usually report a first sale date.
industryGroupIndustry group is not specified despite the entity name indicating an industrial REIT focus.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001916559
Entity NameGKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeLimited Liability Company
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address280 Park Avenue, 36th Floor, New York, NY 10017
Phone(212) 599-4700
Industry / Fund TypeREITS and Finance
Securities TypeEquity, Other
First Sale Date—
Filing DateMarch 21, 2022
Accession Number0001916559-22-000001
Total Offering Amount$875,000
Total Amount Sold$875,000
Amount Remaining$0
Total Investors125
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$7,000
Offering DurationOne year or less
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NY
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

closed

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the GKI Industrial REIT family: 4 vehicles across 3 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Waleed Abed

Director · New York, NY

Kevin An

Director · New York, NY

J. O'Brien

Director · New York, NY

H. Myers

Director · New York, NY

F. Dracos

Director · New York, NY

Charles Mathes

Executive Officer · Atlanta, GA

Patrick Whelchel

Executive Officer · Atlanta, GA

Charles Harrison

Executive Officer · Atlanta, GA

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

H&L Equities, LLCCRD 113794 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: Charles B. Harrison (CRD 3071551) · Atlanta, GA · Soliciting in FL, GA, TX

H&L Equities, LLCCRD 113794 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: Lori Mayfield (CRD 4899271) · Atlanta, GA · Soliciting in FL, GA, TX

H&L Equities, LLCCRD 113794 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: Charles Mathes (CRD 5980160) · Atlanta, GA · Soliciting in GA, TX

H&L Equities, LLCCRD 113794 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: Patrick J. Whelchel (CRD 5389090) · Atlanta, GA · Soliciting in FL, GA, TX

H&L Equities, LLCCRD 113794 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: Scott Harrison (CRD 4981070) · Atlanta, GA · Soliciting in FL, GA, TX

Questions About GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC?

GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC is a Delaware limited liability company that filed a Form D with the SEC on March 21, 2022 in the REITS and Finance industry group. The filing claims Rule 506(b) for an offering of equity.

Is GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC filed a Form D with the SEC on March 21, 2022 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $875,000 sold to 125 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC raised?

GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC reported $875,000 sold from 125 investors of a $875,000 total offering as of the Form D filed March 21, 2022.

Who can invest in GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $7,000.

What is the minimum investment in GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC?

The Form D lists $7,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of March 21, 2022. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC and how are they paid?

The Form D names H&L Equities, LLC (CRD 113794), associated with Charles B. Harrison; H&L Equities, LLC (CRD 113794), associated with Lori Mayfield; H&L Equities, LLC (CRD 113794), associated with Charles Mathes; H&L Equities, LLC (CRD 113794), associated with Patrick J. Whelchel and 1 other as recipients of sales compensation soliciting in FL, GA, TX.

Who is behind GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC?

The Form D lists 8 related persons: Waleed Abed, director; Kevin An, director; J. Michael O'Brien, director; H. Herbert Myers, director; F. Jonathan Dracos, director; Charles Jonathan Mathes, executive officer (Chief Compliance Officer of REIT Funding, LLC); Patrick Jonathan Whelchel, executive officer (Vice President & General Counsel of REIT Funding, LLC); Charles B. Harrison, executive officer (President, REIT Funding, LLC). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 280 Park Avenue, 36th Floor, New York, NY 10017. Its phone number of record is 212-599-4700. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

What is GKI Industrial REIT 1, LLC's revenue?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.