SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP

Fund Vehicle2023 vintage506(b), 3(c)(1)

Raised

Pre-open

Investors

—

Min Invest

$100,000

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP is a Delaware-limited partnership filing under Reg D Rule 506(b) and 3(c)(1) exemptions with a $100,000 minimum investment. This is an amended filing; capital raised and investor count are not disclosed (pre-open or initial filing stage). The fund is managed by Lionkey Capital, LLC, with Dalton Helvey and Michael Wall as executive officers.

This alternative investment vehicle uses the 506(b) private placement exemption combined with Investment Company Act section 3(c)(1), indicating a private fund limited to fewer than 100 beneficial owners. The $100,000 minimum positions it in the accredited investor tier, typical of emerging digital asset and crypto-focused fund strategies.

Data Flags

first_sale_dateAmendment filed with no first sale date disclosed and capital raise not disclosed; likely represents pre-open or initial organizational filing stage
entity_nameFund name explicitly references 'Digital Asset' strategy, signaling crypto/blockchain exposure within a traditional LP structure

Critical Disclosures

What the filings and the regulators have said about this entity that a reader should know first. Each line links to its source. The history, the same event across other issuers, and alerts are in the terminal.

Offering stalled · Form D · last filing November 13, 2023

Latest filing: first sale yet to occur

Timeline
Each line is a fact as filed. The history behind it, the same event across other issuers, and an alert on the next one:Open in the terminal Watch this issuer

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001921403
Entity NameLionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(1) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because it has no more than 100 beneficial owners.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address4822 Northlake Boulevard, Suite A, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
Phone(734) 624-1709
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Hedge Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(1) (100 beneficial owners or fewer)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale DateNot yet occurred (as filed)
Filing DateNovember 13, 2023
Accession Number0001921403-23-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$0 (no sales yet)
Total Investors0 (no sales yet)
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$100,000
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)FL
Amendment Count2 filings on record

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

0

none on file

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

pre_sale

Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Dalton Helvey

Executive Officer · Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Michael Wall

Executive Officer · Palm Beach Gardens, FL

n/a Lionkey Capital, LLC

Promoter · Palm Beach Gardens, FL

n/a Lionkey Partners, LLC

Executive Officer · Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Questions About Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP?

Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on November 13, 2023 as a hedge fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests.

Is Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP filed a Form D with the SEC on November 13, 2023 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. No sales had been reported as of that notice. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP raised?

Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP reported that the first sale had not yet occurred as of the Form D filed November 13, 2023, so no amount sold or investor count is on file. The total offering amount is listed as indefinite.

Who can invest in Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(1), it may have no more than 100 beneficial owners. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The minimum investment accepted from an outside investor is $100,000.

What is the minimum investment in Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP?

The Form D lists $100,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor as of November 13, 2023. Issuers can waive their own minimums, and the figure does not include fees.

Who is selling Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP?

The Form D lists 4 related persons: Dalton J. Helvey, executive officer; Michael D. Wall, executive officer; D. Lionkey Capital, LLC, promoter (Investment Manager); D. Lionkey Partners, LLC, executive officer (General Partner). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 4822 Northlake Boulevard, Suite A, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418. Its phone number of record is (734) 624-1709. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is Lionkey Digital Asset Fund, LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.