ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP
Raised
$1.5B
Investors
3
Min Invest
None stated
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP is a Delaware limited partnership managed by Adams Street Partners that has raised $1,536.3M from 3 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c). This is an amended filing for a pooled investment fund focused on private credit. The offering does not disclose a minimum investment amount on this Form D.
This private credit vehicle uses the institutional 506(b) exemption typical of large, invitation-only funds marketed to qualified purchasers. With 3 investors contributing over $1.5 billion, the fund reflects a concentrated capital base characteristic of institutional private credit closes, rather than a broad retail or high-net-worth distribution model.
Data Flags
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
Capital Raise Timeline
5 Form D filings from Jun 5, 2023 to Apr 28, 2026, the latest a D/A.
Fund Family
Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.
Fund family
ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND11 vehicles · 2 generations · since 2020 · $2.55B sold across the family
This issuer is in Fund III · Fund II is the prior generation
| Vehicle | Role | First filed | Status | Sold | Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fund III · first filed 2023-06-05 · 6 vehicles · $2.55B sold · 7 investors | |||||
| ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LPthis issuer | sleeve B, no | 2023-06-05 | raising | $1.54Bshared | 3 |
| ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B LP | sleeve B | 2023-06-05 | raising | $1.54B | 3 |
| ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP | sleeve A | 2023-06-05 | raising | $495.0M | 2 |
| ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A NO LP | sleeve A, no | 2023-06-05 | raising | $495.0Mshared | 2 |
| ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-C LP | sleeve C | 2023-06-05 | raising | $263.8M | 1 |
| ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-C NO LP | sleeve C, no | 2023-06-05 | dark | $251.0M | 1 |
| Fund II · first filed 2020-04-10 · 5 vehicles | |||||
| ASP Sr Private Credit Fund II-A LP | sleeve A | 2020-04-10 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
| ASP Sr Private Credit Fund II-A NO LP | sleeve A, no | 2020-04-10 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
| ASP Sr Private Credit Fund II-B NO LP | sleeve B, no | 2020-04-10 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
| ASP Sr Private Credit Fund II-B LP | sleeve B | 2020-04-10 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
| ASP Sr Private Credit Fund II-C LP | sleeve C | 2020-06-18 | pre sale | $0 | 0 |
Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.
In the Terminal
Filing events
10
latest Apr 28, 2026
Critical / warning
0 / 3
6 watch · 1 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
raising
Latest event Sold increase · Apr 28, 2026
SEC.govInvestor
- 10 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-04-28, and alerts on the next one
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Regulatory Activity
Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.
Signal analysis reserved for subscribers
Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.
Get the signal feedRelated Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2026-04-28: 0 related persons added and 1 removed against the filing of 2025-11-21; 16 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.
N/A Adams Street Private Credit Fund III GP LP
Director · Chicago, IL
N/A Adams Street Private Credit Fund GP-GP LLC
Director · Chicago, IL
N/A Adams Street Partners, LLC
Director · Chicago, IL
Jeffrey Akers
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
David Brett
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Sara Dasse
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Jeffrey Diehl
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Miguel Gonzalo
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Brijesh Jeevarathnam
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Michael Kurlander
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Eric Mansell
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Steven Montag
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Robin Murray
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Kevin O'Donnell
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Alicia Pando
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
William Sacher
Executive Officer · Chicago, IL
Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)
Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.
Equus Financial Consulting LLCCRD 131449 on BrokerCheck
Associated broker-dealer: None · New Canaan, CT · Soliciting in AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, IA, ID, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV, WY
Questions About ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP?
ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on April 28, 2026 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP.
Is ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP filed a Form D with the SEC on April 28, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $1,536,329,181 sold to 3 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP raised?
ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP reported $1,536,329,181 sold from 3 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed April 28, 2026.
Who can invest in ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP and how are they paid?
The Form D names Equus Financial Consulting LLC (CRD 131449), associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, IA, ID, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV, WY. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.
Who is behind ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP?
The Form D lists 16 related persons: Adams Street Private Credit Fund III GP LP, director ("General Partner of the Issuer (the ""General Partner"")"); Adams Street Private Credit Fund GP-GP LLC, director (General Partner of the General Partner); Adams Street Partners, LLC, director (Member of the general partner of the General Partner); Jeffrey B. Akers, executive officer (Executive Officer of Adams Street Partners, LLC); David J. Brett, executive officer (Executive Officer of Adams Street Partners, LLC); Sara R. Dasse, executive officer (Executive Officer of Adams Street Partners, LLC); Jeffrey T. Diehl, executive officer (Executive Officer of Adams Street Partners, LLC); Miguel T. Gonzalo, executive officer (Executive Officer of Adams Street Partners, LLC), and 8 more. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is One North Wacker Dr., Suite 2700, Chicago, IL 60606. Its phone number of record is 312-553-7890. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 4 amendments are on record for this CIK.
How large is ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LP?
The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.
Is this your offering?
Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
