EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP

Fund Vehicle2025 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalSold increasedForm D/A · 2025-11-218 events: 3 sold increased, 2 investors increased, 2 large raiseLast filing 2025-11-21

Raised

$495M

Investors

2

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP is a Delaware pooled investment fund that has raised $495.0M from 2 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. This amended filing reports a private credit vehicle managed by Adams Street Partners with a significant concentration of capital among institutional investors. Minimum investment was not disclosed on the filing.

This private credit fund exhibits characteristics typical of institutional-grade vehicles in the asset class: a 506(b) private placement with Section 3(c) exemption and a small investor count relative to substantial capital raised. The $247.5M average commitment per investor places this offering in the upper tier of institutional private credit funds, consistent with limited partnership structures targeting qualified purchasers and institutional allocators.

Data Flags

total_investorsOnly 2 investors have committed $495.0M, yielding an average check size of $247.5M per investor—indicative of a highly concentrated institutional investor base or initial close anchor commitments
related_personsFiling lists 14 executive officers plus 3 director entities, representing an unusually large management roster for a single fund vehicle

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0001967199
Entity NameASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer AddressOne North Wacker Dr., Suite 2700, Chicago, IL 60606
Phone(312) 553-7890
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Other Investment Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateNovember 21, 2025
Accession Number0001967199-25-000003
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$494,984,786
Total Investors2
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)IL
Amendment Count3 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

4 Form D filings from Jun 5, 2023 to Nov 21, 2025, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND11 vehicles · 2 generations · since 2020 · $2.55B sold across the family

This issuer is in Fund III · Fund II is the prior generation

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Fund III · first filed 2023-06-05 · 6 vehicles · $2.55B sold · 7 investors
ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LPthis issuersleeve A2023-06-05raising$495.0M2
ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B LPsleeve B2023-06-05raising$1.54B3
ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-B NO LPsleeve B, no2023-06-05raising$1.54Bshared3
ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A NO LPsleeve A, no2023-06-05raising$495.0Mshared2
ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-C LPsleeve C2023-06-05raising$263.8M1
ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-C NO LPsleeve C, no2023-06-05dark$251.0M1
Fund II · first filed 2020-04-10 · 5 vehicles
ASP Sr Private Credit Fund II-A LPsleeve A2020-04-10pre sale$00
ASP Sr Private Credit Fund II-A NO LPsleeve A, no2020-04-10pre sale$00
ASP Sr Private Credit Fund II-B NO LPsleeve B, no2020-04-10pre sale$00
ASP Sr Private Credit Fund II-B LPsleeve B2020-04-10pre sale$00
ASP Sr Private Credit Fund II-C LPsleeve C2020-06-18pre sale$00

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

8

latest Nov 21, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 1

6 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · Nov 21, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 8 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2025-11-21, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Nov 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Jun 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Jun 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2025-11-21: 2 related persons added and 2 removed against the filing of 2025-06-05; 17 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.

N/A ADAMS STREET PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III GP LP

Director · CHICAGO, IL

N/A ADAMS STREET PRIVATE CREDIT FUND GP-GP LLC

Director · CHICAGO, IL

N/A ADAMS STREET PARTNERS, LLC

Director · CHICAGO, IL

JEFFREY AKERS

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

DAVID BRETT

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

SARA DASSE

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

JEFFREY DIEHL

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

STEVEN MONTAG

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

MIGUEL GONZALO

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

BRIJESH JEEVARATHNAM

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

ERIC MANSELL

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

ROBIN MURRAY

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

KEVIN O'DONNELL

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

WILLIAM SACHER

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

JAMES WALKER

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

MICHAEL KURLANDER

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

ALICIA PANDO

Executive Officer · CHICAGO, IL

Questions About ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP?

ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on November 21, 2025 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP.

Is ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP filed a Form D with the SEC on November 21, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $494,984,786 sold to 2 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP raised?

ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP reported $494,984,786 sold from 2 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed November 21, 2025.

Who can invest in ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP?

The Form D lists 17 related persons: ADAMS STREET PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III GP LP, director ("General Partner of the Issuer (the ""General Partner"")"); ADAMS STREET PRIVATE CREDIT FUND GP-GP LLC, director (General Partner of the General Partner); ADAMS STREET PARTNERS, LLC, director (Member of the general partner of the General Partner); JEFFREY B. AKERS, executive officer (Executive Officer of Adams Street Partners, LLC); DAVID J. BRETT, executive officer (Executive Officer of Adams Street Partners, LLC); SARA R. DASSE, executive officer (Executive Officer of Adams Street Partners, LLC); JEFFREY T. DIEHL, executive officer (Executive Officer of Adams Street Partners, LLC); STEVEN T. MONTAG, executive officer (Executive Officer of Adams Street Partners, LLC), and 9 more. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is One North Wacker Dr., Suite 2700, Chicago, IL 60606. Its phone number of record is 312-553-7890. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 3 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is ASP SR PRIVATE CREDIT FUND III-A LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.