EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P.

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalSold increasedForm D/A · 2026-01-168 events: 2 sold increased, 2 investors increased, 2 large raiseLast filing 2026-01-16

Raised

$800M

Investors

137

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership filing under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c). This amended filing reports $799.7 million raised from 137 investors. The fund is part of Bain Capital's private credit platform and has not disclosed a minimum investment amount on this Form D.

This private credit vehicle uses the 506(b) exemption typical of institutional direct lending funds, allowing sophisticated but non-accredited investors without general solicitation. The $5.8 million average commitment size and substantial capital base position this as an institutional-grade direct lending fund consistent with Bain Capital's market segment.

Data Flags

related_persons22 related persons listed (1 executive officer, 21 directors), unusually high for a single fund entity and may indicate complex governance or multi-vehicle oversight structure
first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on an amended filing reporting $799.7M in sales; common for large institutional funds but limits vintage year determination

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002009761
Entity NameBain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address200 Clarendon Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone61765162000
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Other Investment Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJanuary 16, 2026
Accession Number0000904454-26-000027
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$799,670,000
Total Investors137
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0 (to BAIN CAPITAL MARKETS, LLC)
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)MA
Amendment Count2 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

3 Form D filings from Jan 30, 2024 to Jan 16, 2026, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund2 vehicles · 0 generations · since 2024 · $799.7M sold across the family

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Unnumbered · first filed 2024-01-30 · 2 vehicles · $799.7M sold · 137 investors
Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P.this issueronshore2024-01-30raising$799.7M137
Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Offshore DE-C), L.P.offshore2025-12-31pre sale$00

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

8

latest Jan 16, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 2

3 watch · 3 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · Jan 16, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 8 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-01-16, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Jan 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Jan 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2026-01-16: 1 related person added and 1 removed against the filing of 2025-01-21; 22 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.

JEFFREY HAWKINS

Executive Officer · BOSTON, MA

ANDREW VIENS

Director · BOSTON, MA

OLOF BERGQVIST

Director · BOSTON, MA

JOHN WRIGHT

Director · BOSTON, MA

ANDREW CARLINO

Director · BOSTON, MA

BRADLEY CHARCHUT

Director · BOSTON, MA

MICHAEL BOYLE

Director · BOSTON, MA

MICHAEL EWALD

Director · BOSTON, MA

KIMBERLY HARRIS

Director · BOSTON, MA

CAROLYN HASTINGS

Director · BOSTON, MA

BRIAN HIRSCHFELD

Director · BOSTON, MA

VIVA HYATT

Director · BOSTON, MA

GREGORY WIPF

Director · BOSTON, MA

STEPHANIE WALSH

Director · BOSTON, MA

KATHLEEN ROCKEY

Director · BOSTON, MA

ANITA MECONIATES

Director · BOSTON, MA

TOM KOLINSKI

Director · BOSTON, MA

TARA ALLIN

Director · BOSTON, MA

DOMINIC DEBONIS

Director · BOSTON, MA

DAN SHUGRUE

Director · BOSTON, MA

NATE WHITTIER

Director · BOSTON, MA

PAUL KELLY

Director · BOSTON, MA

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

BAIN CAPITAL MARKETS, LLCCRD 175456 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: None · BOSTON, MA · Soliciting in all states

Questions About Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P.?

Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on January 16, 2026 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P..

Is Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on January 16, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $799,670,000 sold to 137 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P., which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. raised?

Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. reported $799,670,000 sold from 137 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed January 16, 2026.

Who can invest in Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names BAIN CAPITAL MARKETS, LLC (CRD 175456), associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in all states. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P.?

The Form D lists 22 related persons: JEFFREY B. HAWKINS, executive officer; ANDREW S. VIENS, director; OLOF S. BERGQVIST, director; JOHN S. WRIGHT, director; ANDREW S. CARLINO, director; BRADLEY J. CHARCHUT, director; MICHAEL J. BOYLE, director; MICHAEL A. EWALD, director, and 14 more. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 200 Clarendon Street, Boston, MA 02116. Its phone number of record is 61765162000. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 2 amendments are on record for this CIK.

How large is Bain Capital Global Direct Lending Fund (Onshore), L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.