SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalFirst saleForm D/A · 2026-02-095 events: 1 first sale, 1 sold increased, 1 investors increasedLast filing 2026-02-09

Raised

$89M

Investors

8

Min Invest

None stated

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP is a Delaware limited partnership managed by NB Alternatives Advisers LLC, filing under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. This amended filing reports $89.0 million raised from 8 investors; minimum investment amount was not disclosed on the filing. The fund operates as an insurance-linked securities vehicle focused on catastrophe bonds.

This insurance-linked securities fund operates in the institutional catastrophe bond market, using the 506(b) private placement exemption typical for sophisticated investor-only vehicles. With 8 investors contributing $89 million, the average commitment of approximately $11.1 million suggests an institutional investor base characteristic of the cat bond asset class.

Data Flags

investor_concentration8 investors for $89.0M represents average commitment of ~$11.1M per investor, indicating highly concentrated institutional base typical of specialized insurance-linked securities strategies
first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on this amended filing for a vehicle with $89M raised; common for institutional fund amendments but limits vintage transparency

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002024775
Entity NameNB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address1290 Avenue of the Americas, 23rd Floor, New York, NY 10104
Phone(212) 476-9000
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Hedge Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateFebruary 9, 2026
Accession Number0002024775-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$88,952,013
Total Investors8
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0 (to Neuberger Berman BD LLC)
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NY
Amendment Count1 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

2 Form D filings from Oct 25, 2024 to Feb 9, 2026, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

In the Terminal

Filing events

5

latest Feb 9, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

3 watch · 2 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event First sale · Feb 9, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the NB Catastrophe Bond Fund family: 2 vehicles across 0 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-02-09, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Feb 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Feb 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

N/A NB Alternatives Advisers LLC

Promoter · Dallas, TX

David Kupperman

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Peter DiFiore

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Cedric Drui

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Sophie Ware

Executive Officer · London, X0

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

Neuberger Berman BD LLCCRD 2908 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: None · New York, NY · Soliciting in all states

Questions About NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP?

NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on February 9, 2026 as a hedge fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP.

Is NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP filed a Form D with the SEC on February 9, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $88,952,013 sold to 8 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP raised?

NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP reported $88,952,013 sold from 8 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed February 9, 2026.

Who can invest in NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names Neuberger Berman BD LLC (CRD 2908), associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in all states. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP?

The Form D lists 5 related persons: NB Alternatives Advisers LLC, promoter (Investment Adviser); David Kupperman, executive officer; Peter DiFiore, executive officer; Cedric Drui, executive officer; Sophie Ware, executive officer. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 1290 Avenue of the Americas, 23rd Floor, New York, NY 10104. Its phone number of record is (212) 476-9000. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is NB Catastrophe Bond Fund LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.