EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP

Fund Vehicle2025 vintage506(b), 3(c)(1)
Latest signalFirst saleForm D/A · 2025-08-294 events: 1 first sale, 1 sold increased, 1 investors increasedLast filing 2025-08-29

Raised

$9M

Investors

109

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP is a Delaware pooled investment fund that has raised $8.7M from 109 investors under exemptions 506(b) and 3(c)(1). This amended filing was submitted August 29, 2025, by a management team including Pier 88 Growth Equity Management LLC, Andina Capital Partners LLC, and executives Mitch McCullough, Zeb Lowe, and Brett Belliston. Minimum investment is not disclosed on the filing.

This is a private pooled investment fund using the standard 506(b) / 3(c)(1) exemption pattern common for non-advertised alternative investments. The 109-investor count approaches the 3(c)(1) cap of 100 beneficial owners, suggesting the fund may be nearing full subscription or employing aggregation strategies for entity investors.

Data Flags

investors per capital109 investors for $8.7M raised implies an average commitment of approximately $80K per investor, which is notably small for a growth equity fund typically associated with institutional or high-net-worth allocations
investor count109 investors approaches the 100 beneficial owner limit for 3(c)(1) exemption; fund may be at or near capacity under this exemption
first sale dateFirst sale date not disclosed on this amended filing; unable to assess vintage or filing timeliness

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002034994
Entity NamePier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(1) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because it has no more than 100 beneficial owners.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address71 Stevenson Street, Suite 825, San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone(908) 656-4385
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Venture Capital Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(1) (100 beneficial owners or fewer)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund, Other
First Sale Date—
Filing DateAugust 29, 2025
Accession Number0002034994-25-000002
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$8,716,700
Total Investors109
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)CA
Amendment Count1 amendments filed (2 Form D filings)

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

4

latest Aug 29, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 4 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event First sale · Aug 29, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 4 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2025-08-29, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

N/A Pier 88 Growth Equity Management LLC

Executive Officer · San Francisco, CA

Mitch McCullough

Executive Officer · San Francisco, CA

N/A Andina Capital Partners, LLC

Executive Officer · Lehi, UT

Zeb Lowe

Executive Officer · Lehi, UT

Brett Belliston

Executive Officer · Lehi, UT

Questions About Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP?

Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on August 29, 2025 as a venture capital fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP filed a Form D with the SEC on August 29, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $8,716,700 sold to 109 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP raised?

Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP reported $8,716,700 sold from 109 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed August 29, 2025.

Who can invest in Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(1), it may have no more than 100 beneficial owners. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP?

The Form D lists 5 related persons: Pier 88 Growth Equity Management LLC, executive officer (General Partner of the Issuer); Mitch McCullough, executive officer (Managing Member of the General Partner); Andina Capital Partners, LLC, executive officer (Investment Manager of the Issuer); Zeb Lowe, executive officer (Authorized representative of the Investment Manager); Brett Belliston, executive officer (Authorized representative of the Investment Manager). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 71 Stevenson Street, Suite 825, San Francisco, CA 94105. Its phone number of record is 908-656-4385. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is Pier 88 Growth Equity Fund IV - Hydro-Blok LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.