EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP

Fund Vehicle2025 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalFirst saleForm D/A · 2025-10-235 events: 1 first sale, 1 sold increased, 1 investors increasedLast filing 2025-10-23

Raised

$284M

Investors

70

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP is a Cayman Islands-domiciled private credit fund that has raised $284.0M from 70 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. This is an amended filing; the minimum investment amount is not disclosed on this Form D. The fund is managed by Onex-affiliated entities with Zachary Drozd and Walter Wright serving as officers and directors.

This private credit vehicle follows a typical institutional pattern for the asset class: 506(b) private placement with a mid-sized investor base and significant capital commitment. The offshore Cayman structure is standard for tax-efficient institutional pooled vehicles in the credit space, allowing flexibility for U.S. and non-U.S. limited partners.

Data Flags

generalOffshore domicile (Cayman Islands) filing Form D indicates cross-border fund structure
total_amount_soldAverage commitment per investor is approximately $4.1M, suggesting a mix of institutional and qualified high-net-worth investors in a 506(b) offering

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002041068
Entity NameOnex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationCayman Islands
Issuer Address930 Sylvan Avenue, Englewood Cliffs, NJ 07632
Phone(201) 541-2121
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Other Investment Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateOctober 23, 2025
Accession Number0002041068-25-000003
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$283,955,000
Total Investors70
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NJ
Amendment Count1 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

2 Form D filings from Oct 24, 2024 to Oct 23, 2025, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund2 vehicles · 2 generations · since 2020 · $608.1M sold across the family

This issuer is in Fund II · Fund I has sold $324.2M to date across its vehicles

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Fund II · first filed 2024-10-24 · 1 vehicle · $284.0M sold · 70 investors
Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LPthis issuer2024-10-24raising$284.0M70
Fund I · first filed 2020-09-02 · 1 vehicle · $324.2M sold · 256 investors
Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund I, LP2020-09-02dark$324.2M256

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

5

latest Oct 23, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 1

2 watch · 2 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event First sale · Oct 23, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2025-10-23, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Oct 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Oct 2025Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Item 3 changed on the Form D filed 2025-10-23: 1 related person added and 1 removed against the filing of 2024-10-24; 4 now listed. The names are in the Terminal feed.

n/a Onex Structured Credit Opportunities II GP, LP

Executive Officer · Englewood Cliffs, NJ

n/a Onex Structured Credit Opportunities II GP, LLC

Executive Officer · Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Zachary Drozd

Executive Officer, Director · Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Walter Wright

Director · Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Questions About Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP?

Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP is a Cayman Islands limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on October 23, 2025 as a other investment fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP.

Is Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP filed a Form D with the SEC on October 23, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $283,955,000 sold to 70 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP raised?

Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP reported $283,955,000 sold from 70 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed October 23, 2025.

Who can invest in Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP?

The Form D lists 4 related persons: Onex Structured Credit Opportunities II GP, LP, executive officer (General Partner or Manager of the Issuers (as applicable)); Onex Structured Credit Opportunities II GP, LLC, executive officer (General Partner of the General Partner or Manager of the Issuers (as applicable)); Zachary Drozd, executive officer, director (General Counsel and Director of the General Partner of the General Partner or Manager of the Issuers (as applicable)); Walter Wright, director (Director of the General Partner of the General Partner or Manager of the Issuers (as applicable)). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 930 Sylvan Avenue, Englewood Cliffs, NJ 07632. Its phone number of record is (201) 541-2121. It is organized under the laws of Cayman Islands.

How long is the Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is Onex Structured Credit Opportunities Fund II, LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.