EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Convoy AI Fund, LP

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)(1)
Latest signalSold increasedForm D/A · 2026-03-273 events: 1 sold increased, 1 investors increased, 1 new form d filerLast filing 2026-03-27

Raised

$2M

Investors

6

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Convoy AI Fund, LP is a Delaware-domiciled pooled investment fund that has raised $2.2M from 6 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1) exemptions. The fund is managed by executive officers Wenquan Wu and Howard Wang. This is an amended filing submitted March 27, 2026.

This alternative investment vehicle uses the standard private fund exemption pairing of 506(b) and 3(c)(1), typical for funds limiting themselves to accredited investors without general solicitation. With approximately $367K average investor commitment and no disclosed minimum investment threshold, it sits in the emerging manager segment of the AI-focused investment landscape.

Data Flags

first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on a small ($2.2M) amended filing; unusual for sub-$100M offerings to omit timing of first close

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002052806
Entity NameConvoy AI Fund, LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(1) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because it has no more than 100 beneficial owners.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address102 Fairhill Dr, Wilmington, DE 19808
Phone(917) 789-2208
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Hedge Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(1) (100 beneficial owners or fewer)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateMarch 27, 2026
Accession Number0002052806-26-000003
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$2,207,513
Total Investors6
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)DE
Amendment Count1 amendments filed (2 Form D filings)

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

3

latest Mar 27, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

2 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · Mar 27, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 3 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-03-27, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Wenquan Wu

Executive Officer · Wilmington, DE

Howard Wang

Executive Officer · Wilmington, DE

Questions About Convoy AI Fund, LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Convoy AI Fund, LP?

Convoy AI Fund, LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on March 27, 2026 as a hedge fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests.

Is Convoy AI Fund, LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Convoy AI Fund, LP filed a Form D with the SEC on March 27, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $2,207,513 sold to 6 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Convoy AI Fund, LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Convoy AI Fund, LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Convoy AI Fund, LP raised?

Convoy AI Fund, LP reported $2,207,513 sold from 6 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed March 27, 2026.

Who can invest in Convoy AI Fund, LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(1), it may have no more than 100 beneficial owners. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Convoy AI Fund, LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Convoy AI Fund, LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Convoy AI Fund, LP?

The Form D lists 2 related persons: Wenquan Wu, executive officer (CO-CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER OF CONVOY INVESTMENTS, LLC, THE ISSUER'S GENERAL PARTNER); Howard Wang, executive officer (CO-CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF CONVOY INVESTMENTS, LLC, THE ISSUER'S GENERAL PARTNER). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Convoy AI Fund, LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 102 Fairhill Dr, Wilmington, DE 19808. Its phone number of record is 9177892208. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Convoy AI Fund, LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is Convoy AI Fund, LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.