EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)(1)
Latest signalFirst saleForm D/A · 2026-03-035 events: 1 first sale, 1 sold increased, 1 investors increasedLast filing 2026-03-03

Raised

$62M

Investors

10

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP is a Delaware limited partnership that has raised $62.1M from 10 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(1). This amended filing, filed March 3, 2026, lists Benny Soffer as Executive Officer and Promoter. The fund operates in the longevity biotech category as a pooled investment vehicle.

This longevity biotech fund follows the conventional private fund structure using 506(b) and 3(c)(1) exemptions, typical for institutional life sciences vehicles. With $62.1M raised from 10 investors, the average commitment of approximately $6.2M per investor suggests accredited or qualified purchaser participation consistent with biotech venture funds.

Data Flags

first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on an amended filing with $62.1M already raised; unusual for sub-$100M fund amendments to omit this date
generalAmendment filing with material capital raised but no prior EDGAR history visible for this CIK; may be first public disclosure of previously unreported sales

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002062671
Entity NameSky Life Sciences Fund, LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(1) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because it has no more than 100 beneficial owners.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address1 Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ 08542
Phone(917) 902-1217
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Hedge Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(1) (100 beneficial owners or fewer)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateMarch 3, 2026
Accession Number0002062671-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$62,100,000
Total Investors10
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NJ
Amendment Count1 amendments filed

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Capital Raise Timeline

2 Form D filings from May 21, 2025 to Mar 3, 2026, the latest a D/A.

Checking access…

In the Terminal

Filing events

5

latest Mar 3, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

3 watch · 2 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event First sale · Mar 3, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 5 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-03-03, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Regulatory Activity

Filing events on this entity detected by AltStreet's EDGAR monitoring.

Mar 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov
Mar 2026Form D amendment
SEC.gov

Signal analysis reserved for subscribers

Severity grading, value-change deltas, and analyst notes on these filings ship in the AltStreet newsletter and the Pro terminal.

Get the signal feed

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Benny Soffer

Executive Officer, Promoter · Princeton, NJ

Questions About Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP?

Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on March 3, 2026 as a hedge fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP.

Is Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP filed a Form D with the SEC on March 3, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $62,100,000 sold to 10 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(1) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP raised?

Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP reported $62,100,000 sold from 10 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed March 3, 2026.

Who can invest in Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(1), it may have no more than 100 beneficial owners. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP?

The Form D lists 1 related person: Benny Soffer, executive officer, promoter (Mr. Soffer is the principal of Sky Life Sciences Partners, LLC, the General Partner of the Issuer, and Sky Life Sciences Capital, LP, the Investment Manager of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 1 Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ 08542. Its phone number of record is 917-902-1217. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is Sky Life Sciences Fund, LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.