SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P.

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2026-06-09Last filing 2026-06-09

Raised

Pre-open

Investors

—

Min Invest

None stated

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. is a longevity biotech-focused investment vehicle filed June 9, 2026, in pre-open status with no capital raised or investor count disclosed. The filing claims exemptions under Rule 506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, and Section 4(a)(5). Minimum investment was not disclosed on the filing.

This longevity biotech vehicle files under multiple overlapping exemptions (506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, and 4(a)(5)), an unusual combination that may indicate structural complexity or uncertainty about the final distribution strategy. Pre-open filings in specialized biotech strategies typically target institutional or high-net-worth investors with six- or seven-figure minimums, though none is specified here.

Data Flags

exemptionsFiling claims four separate exemptions simultaneously (506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)), an uncommon combination that suggests either multi-stage capital structure or filing uncertainty
generalPre-open filing with no first sale date, total amount sold, or investor count disclosed; minimal operational transparency at time of filing
industry_groupIndustry group, securities type, and state of incorporation all left unspecified despite required fields on Form D

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002139106
Entity NameVerdad Biotech Fund, L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address695 Atlantic Ave., 4th Floor, Boston, MA 02111
Phone(202) 251-6707
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Hedge Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities Type—
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJune 9, 2026
Accession Number0002139106-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold—
Total Investors—
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Net Asset Value RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)MA
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

1

latest Jun 9, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event New filer · Jun 9, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2026-06-09, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

VCLF GP, L.P.

Executive Officer · BOSTON, MA

General Partner

Dan Rasmussen

Executive Officer · BOSTON, MA

Manager of Verdad Asset Management, LLC

Verdad Asset Management

Executive Officer · BOSTON, MA

General Partner of VLCF GP, L.P., General Partner

Questions About Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P.?

Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on June 9, 2026 as a hedge fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P..

Is Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on June 9, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $8,099,001 sold to 9 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P., which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. raised?

Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. reported $8,099,001 sold from 9 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed June 9, 2026.

Who can invest in Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists 3 related persons: VCLF GP, L.P., executive officer (General Partner); Dan Rasmussen, executive officer (Manager of Verdad Asset Management, LLC); Verdad Asset Management, executive officer (General Partner of VLCF GP, L.P., General Partner). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 695 Atlantic Ave., 4th Floor, Boston, MA 02111. Its phone number of record is 202-251-6707. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is Verdad Biotech Fund, L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its net asset value range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.