EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P.

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b)
Latest signalSold increasedForm D/A · 2026-01-213 events: 1 sold increased, 1 investors increased, 1 new form d filerLast filing 2026-01-21

Raised

$10M

Investors

35

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that has raised $9.9M from 35 investors under Rule 506(b). This amended filing lists Brian McNally and Walter Buckley as executive officers alongside Seminal Wayve AI Fund GP, LLC. No minimum investment is disclosed on the filing.

This pooled investment fund operates under the private placement exemption 506(b), limiting marketing to pre-existing relationships. With an average commitment of approximately $283K across 35 investors, it represents a relatively accessible alternative investment vehicle compared to institutional funds with multi-million dollar minimums.

Data Flags

related_personsExecutive officer listed as 'N/A Seminal Wayve AI Fund GP, LLC' with 'N/A' prefix, suggesting possible data entry artifact or placeholder text in the original filing
first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on an amended filing that has already raised $9.9M from 35 investors; typically amendments include this information to establish offering timeline

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002053465
Entity NameSeminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address435 Devon Park Drive, Building 800, Wayne, PA 19087
Phone(610) 283-2636
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateJanuary 21, 2026
Accession Number0002053465-26-000003
Total Offering Amount$100,000,000
Total Amount Sold$9,900,000
Amount Remaining$90,100,000
Total Investors35
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)PA
Amendment Count1 amendments filed (2 Form D filings)

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

3

latest Jan 21, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 3 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event Sold increase · Jan 21, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 3 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-01-21, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Brian McNally

Executive Officer · Wayne, PA

Walter Buckley

Executive Officer · Wayne, PA

N/A Seminal Wayve AI Fund GP, LLC

Executive Officer · Wayne, PA

Questions About Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P.?

Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on January 21, 2026 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on January 21, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $9,900,000 sold to 35 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. raised?

Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. reported $9,900,000 sold from 35 investors of a $100,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed January 21, 2026.

Who can invest in Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists 3 related persons: Brian F McNally, executive officer (Managing Member of General Partner of Issuer); Walter W Buckley, executive officer (Managing Member of General Partner of Issuer); W Seminal Wayve AI Fund GP, LLC, executive officer (General Partner of Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 435 Devon Park Drive, Building 800, Wayne, PA 19087. Its phone number of record is 6102832636. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open; 1 amendment is on record for this CIK.

How large is Seminal Wayve AI Fund, L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.