Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp
Raised
Pre-open
Investors
—
Min Invest
None stated
Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp is a Luxembourg-domiciled pooled investment fund vehicle filed under Form D by Blackstone, with executive officers including Verdun Perry, Joshua Blaine, David Corey, Jonathan Jacoby, and Emily Mathews. This is an amended filing with total amount sold, investor count, and minimum investment not disclosed, consistent with a pre-open or ongoing institutional raise; the offering relies on Rule 506(b) combined with a 3(c) Investment Company Act exemption.
This vehicle sits within the alternative investment fund-of-funds / GP stakes category, where Luxembourg SCSp structures are commonly used as non-US feeder vehicles alongside a primary US fund. The dual 506(b)/3(c) exemption pairing and undisclosed minimum investment are typical of large institutional private fund offerings rather than retail-oriented deals.
Data Flags
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
In the Terminal
Filing events
1
latest Nov 4, 2025
Critical / warning
0 / 0
0 watch · 1 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
pre_sale
Latest event New filer · Nov 4, 2025
SEC.govFund family Part of the Blackstone GP Stakes family: 2 vehicles across 1 generation · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal
Investor
- The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
- 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2025-11-04, and alerts on the next one
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Adviser of Record (Form ADV)
CRD 165796 · SEC-registered adviser · lists this fund on Schedule D 7.B.(1) as a private equity fund
Auditor named on Form ADV: Deloitte & Touche LLP · PCAOB-registered per the adviser
From the adviser's Form ADV as loaded from the SEC bulk data, joined on this issuer's Form D file number. Fund-level figures and the adviser's full fund roster are in the terminal.
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
n/a Blackstone Strategic Capital Associates III (LUX) S.a r.l.
Promoter · Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, N4
n/a Blackstone Strategic Capital Associates III L.P.
Promoter · New York, NY
n/a BSCA III L.L.C.
Promoter · New York, NY
Verdun Perry
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Joshua Blaine
Executive Officer · New York, NY
David Corey
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Jonathan Jacoby
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Emily Mathews
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Questions About Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp?
Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp is a Luxembourg limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on November 4, 2025 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.
Is Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp filed a Form D with the SEC on November 4, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. No sales had been reported as of that notice. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp raised?
Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp reported that the first sale had not yet occurred as of the Form D filed November 4, 2025, so no amount sold or investor count is on file. The total offering amount is listed as indefinite.
Who can invest in Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp and how are they paid?
The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.
Who is behind Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp?
The Form D lists 8 related persons: Blackstone Strategic Capital Associates III (LUX) S.a r.l., promoter ("The Managing General Partner of the Issuer (the ""GP"")"); Blackstone Strategic Capital Associates III L.P., promoter ("Special General Partner of the Issuer (the ""Special GP"")"); BSCA III L.L.C., promoter (General Partner of the Special GP); Verdun S. Perry, executive officer (Global Head of the General Partner of the Special GP); Joshua S. Blaine, executive officer (Senior Managing Director of the General Partner of the Special GP); David J. Corey, executive officer (Senior Managing Director of the General Partner of the Special GP); Jonathan A. Jacoby, executive officer (Managing Director of the General Partner of the Special GP); Emily C.H. Mathews, executive officer (Managing Director and General Counsel of the General Partner of the Special GP). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 5, Allee Scheffer, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, L-2520. Its phone number of record is 212-583-5000. It is organized under the laws of Luxembourg.
How long is the Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.
How large is Blackstone GP Stakes III (LUX) SCSp?
The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?
Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.
Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
