SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2025-11-05Last filing 2025-11-05

Raised

$950M

Investors

23

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP is a pooled investment fund structured as an Ontario, Canada limited partnership, filing an amended Form D under Rule 506(b) combined with a 3(c) Investment Company Act exclusion. The filing reports $949.5M raised from 23 investors, with Yann Robard listed as executive officer and Dawson Partners 7 GP Inc. / Dawson Partners Inc. as promoters; minimum investment is not disclosed on the filing. No parent platform or sibling entities are currently matched in the database.

This is an institutional-scale alternative investment vehicle using the common 506(b) plus Investment Company Act 3(c) exclusion pairing typical of private pooled funds; the undisclosed minimum investment is standard for Form D filings of this size, where terms are governed by the LPA rather than the public filing. A $949.5M raise across 23 investors (average check ~$41M) reflects a large institutional fund rather than a retail or early-stage offering.

Data Flags

related_personsBoth listed promoters (Dawson Partners 7 GP Inc. and Dawson Partners Inc.) carry an 'N/A' prefix in the name field, suggesting a data entry or formatting artifact rather than a true entity name.
state_of_incorporationEntity name includes '(Offshore)' but is incorporated in Ontario, Canada rather than a classic offshore jurisdiction (e.g., Cayman, BVI), indicating a cross-border Canadian fund structure filing a US Form D.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002093434
Entity NameDawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationOntario, Canada
Issuer Address79 Wellington St. West, Td South Tower, Suite 2100, P.O. Box 92, Toronto, M5K 1G8
Phone(647) 925-1284
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale DateNot yet occurred (as filed)
Filing DateNovember 3, 2026
Accession Number0002093434-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$949,500,000
Total Investors23
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0 (to Jasmin Capital and 1 other)
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)A6
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

1

latest Nov 5, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

pre_sale

Latest event New filer · Nov 5, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the Dawson Portfolio Finance family: 4 vehicles across 2 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2025-11-05, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

N/A Dawson Partners 7 GP Inc.

Promoter · Toronto, A6

Yann Robard

Executive Officer · Toronto, A6

N/A Dawson Partners Inc.

Promoter · Toronto, A6

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

Jasmin Capital

Associated broker-dealer: None · Paris, I0 and outside the United States

GenCap Global Advisors DMCC

Associated broker-dealer: None · Dubai, C0 and outside the United States

Questions About Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP?

Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP is a Ontario, Canada limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on November 5, 2025 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP filed a Form D with the SEC on November 5, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. No sales had been reported as of that notice. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP raised?

Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP reported that the first sale had not yet occurred as of the Form D filed November 5, 2025, so no amount sold or investor count is on file. The total offering amount is listed as indefinite.

Who can invest in Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names Jasmin Capital, associated with None; GenCap Global Advisors DMCC, associated with None as recipients of sales compensation. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP?

The Form D lists 3 related persons: Dawson Partners 7 GP Inc., promoter (General Partner of the Issuer); Yann Robard, executive officer (Managing Partner of the General Partner of the Issuer); Dawson Partners Inc., promoter (Sole Shareholder of the General Partner of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 79 Wellington St. West, Td South Tower, Suite 2100, P.O. Box 92, Toronto, M5K 1G8. Its phone number of record is (647) 925-1284. It is organized under the laws of Ontario, Canada.

How long is the Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is Dawson Portfolio Finance (Offshore) 7 LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.