Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP
Raised
$250M
Investors
3
Min Invest
None stated
Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP is a Delaware pooled investment fund structured as a co-investment vehicle, with Dawson Partners 7 GP Inc. and Dawson Partners Inc. listed as promoters and Yann Robard as executive officer. This amended Form D reports $250.1M raised from 3 investors under combined 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions; minimum investment and first sale date are not disclosed on the filing. No parent platform match was found in the AltStreet database.
This filing sits within the institutional private fund segment of alternative investments, relying on the common 506(b)/3(c) exemption combination typical of co-investment vehicles sold to a small number of sophisticated or institutional investors. The $250.1M raise across only 3 investors implies an average check size well above retail or smaller fund norms, consistent with large institutional co-invest structures rather than broadly syndicated offerings.
Data Flags
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
In the Terminal
Filing events
1
latest Nov 5, 2025
Critical / warning
0 / 0
0 watch · 1 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
pre_sale
Latest event New filer · Nov 5, 2025
SEC.govFund family Part of the Dawson family: 2 vehicles across 2 generations · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal
Investor
- The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
- 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2025-11-05, and alerts on the next one
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
N/A Dawson Partners 7 GP Inc.
Promoter · Toronto, A6
Yann Robard
Executive Officer · Toronto, A6
N/A Dawson Partners Inc.
Promoter · Toronto, A6
Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)
Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.
GenCap Global Advisors DMCC
Associated broker-dealer: None · Dubai, C0 and outside the United States
Questions About Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP?
Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on November 5, 2025 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.
Is Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP filed a Form D with the SEC on November 5, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. No sales had been reported as of that notice. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP raised?
Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP reported that the first sale had not yet occurred as of the Form D filed November 5, 2025, so no amount sold or investor count is on file. The total offering amount is listed as indefinite.
Who can invest in Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP and how are they paid?
The Form D names GenCap Global Advisors DMCC, associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.
Who is behind Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP?
The Form D lists 3 related persons: Dawson Partners 7 GP Inc., promoter (General Partner of the Issuer); Yann Robard, executive officer (Managing Partner of the General Partner of the Issuer); Dawson Partners Inc., promoter (Sole Shareholder of the General Partner of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 79 Wellington St. West, Td South Tower, Suite 2100, P.O. Box 92, Toronto, M5K 1G8. Its phone number of record is (647) 925-1284. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.
How large is Dawson (Co-Invest) 7 LP?
The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?
Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.
Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
