Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP
Raised
$59M
Investors
20
Min Invest
None stated
Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP is a Cayman Islands-domiciled feeder fund structured as a pooled investment vehicle, filed as an amended Form D by Hack Fund IV GP LLC with promoter Alexander Pack. The filing reports $58.9M raised from 20 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions; minimum investment and first sale date are not disclosed on the filing.
This entity fits the typical venture/private fund feeder structure within alternative investments, relying on the common 506(b)/3(c) exemption pairing used by pooled investment vehicles to avoid both general solicitation restrictions and Investment Company Act registration. The undisclosed minimum investment and offshore (Cayman) domicile are consistent with institutional feeder structures that route non-U.S. or tax-sensitive capital into a U.S. fund complex, rather than retail-oriented offerings.
Data Flags
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
In the Terminal
Filing events
1
latest Nov 3, 2025
Critical / warning
0 / 0
0 watch · 1 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
pre_sale
Latest event New filer · Nov 3, 2025
SEC.govFund family Part of the Hack Fund family: 2 vehicles across 1 generation · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal
Investor
- The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
- 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2025-11-03, and alerts on the next one
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
N/A HACK FUND IV GP LLC
Promoter · PALO ALTO, CA
ALEXANDER PACK
Promoter · PALO ALTO, CA
Questions About Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP?
Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP is a Cayman Islands limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on November 3, 2025 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests.
Is Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP filed a Form D with the SEC on November 3, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. No sales had been reported as of that notice. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP raised?
Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP reported that the first sale had not yet occurred as of the Form D filed November 3, 2025, so no amount sold or investor count is on file. The total offering amount is listed as indefinite.
Who can invest in Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP and how are they paid?
The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.
Who is behind Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP?
The Form D lists 2 related persons: HACK FUND IV GP LLC, promoter (GENERAL PARTNER OF THE ISSUER); ALEXANDER PACK, promoter (MANAGER OF THE GENERAL PARTNER OF THE ISSUER). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 251 Lytton Avenue, Suite 200, Palo Alto, CA 94301. Its phone number of record is 408-345-5807. It is organized under the laws of Cayman Islands.
How long is the Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.
How large is Hack Fund IV-B Feeder LP?
The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?
Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.
Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
