EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R.

Fund Vehicle2025 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2025-11-13Last filing 2025-11-13

Raised

$37M

Investors

4

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. is a Spain-incorporated pooled investment fund managed by Proa Capital de Inversiones, SGEIC, SA. The fund filed its original Form D on 2025-11-13, disclosing $36.7M raised from 4 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. Minimum investment was not disclosed on the filing.

This is a private equity buyout fund utilizing the standard 506(b) and 3(c) exemption structure typical of institutional alternative investment vehicles. With 4 investors committing $36.7M, the average commitment of approximately $9.2M suggests an institutional investor base consistent with mid-market European private equity funds.

Data Flags

generalOffshore domicile (Spain) filing Form D indicates cross-border structure with U.S. investor participation
first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on original filing with moderate raise ($36.7M), making vintage and filing timeline indeterminate

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002093330
Entity NameProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R.
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeOther
Jurisdiction of OrganizationSpain
Issuer AddressCalle Zurbano 76-6, Madrid, 28010
Phone34913911309
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateNovember 13, 2025
Accession Number0002093330-25-000001
Total Offering Amount$36,673,924
Total Amount Sold$36,673,924
Amount Remaining$0
Total Investors4
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0 (to PJT Partners LP)
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)U3
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund F.C.R2 vehicles · 2 generations · since 2025 · $80.1M sold across the family

This issuer is in Fund III · Fund II had sold $43.5M at the same age (11 months from first filing)

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Fund III · first filed 2025-11-13 · 1 vehicle · $36.7M sold · 4 investors
ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R.this issuer2025-11-13closed$36.7M4
Fund II · first filed 2025-11-13 · 1 vehicle · $43.5M sold · 7 investors
ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund II F.C.R.2025-11-13closed$43.5M7

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

1

latest Nov 13, 2025

Critical / warning

0 / 0

1 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

closed

Latest event New filer · Nov 13, 2025

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2025-11-13, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

n/a Proa Capital de Inversiones, SGEIC, SA

Executive Officer · Madrid, U3

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

PJT Partners LPCRD 171058 on BrokerCheck

Associated broker-dealer: None · New York, NY · Soliciting in all states

Questions About ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R.?

ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. is a Spain entity that filed a Form D with the SEC on November 13, 2025 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. filed a Form D with the SEC on November 13, 2025 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $36,673,924 sold to 4 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. raised?

ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. reported $36,673,924 sold from 4 investors of a $36,673,924 total offering as of the Form D filed November 13, 2025.

Who can invest in ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. and how are they paid?

The Form D names PJT Partners LP (CRD 171058), associated with None as the recipient of sales compensation soliciting in all states. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R.?

The Form D lists 1 related person: Proa Capital de Inversiones, SGEIC, SA, executive officer (General Partner of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is Calle Zurbano 76-6, Madrid, 28010. Its phone number of record is 34913911309. It is organized under the laws of Spain.

How long is the ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is ProA Capital Iberian Buyout Fund III F.C.R.?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.