EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, 4(a)(5)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2026-04-13Last filing 2026-04-13

Raised

Pre-open

Investors

—

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP is a private equity fund that filed an original Form D on 2026-04-13 claiming exemptions under 506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, and 4(a)(5). The filing is in pre-open status with no capital raised, investor count, or first sale date disclosed. No related entities or parent platform were identified in the AltStreet database.

This alternative investment vehicle employs an unusual multi-exemption strategy, simultaneously claiming 506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, and 4(a)(5) — a pattern rarely seen in standard institutional fund filings. The absence of disclosed minimum investment, industry group, and incorporation state limits comparability to typical private equity offerings.

Data Flags

exemptionMultiple simultaneous exemptions claimed: 506(b), 506(c), Rule 504, and 4(a)(5). This is highly atypical; most offerings use a single Reg D exemption or split 506(b)/506(c) across classes, not all four exemptions together.
generalPre-open filing with no first sale date and no disclosed raise amount. While common for large institutional funds, this filing lacks other institutional markers (no related entities, no platform, no industry/incorporation details).
state_of_incorporationState of incorporation not specified, along with missing industry group and securities type, limiting transparency and verification of entity structure.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002096330
Entity NameCVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer AddressC/O Cvc Advisors (U.S.) Inc., 767 Fifth Avenue, 14th Floor, New York, NY 10153
Phone(212) 265-6222
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities Type—
First Sale Date—
Filing DateApril 13, 2026
Accession Number0002096330-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold—
Amount Sold NoteCombined figure across related vehicles: Total amount sold is the combined amounts sold of Issuer and CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund (TE), L.P.
Total Investors—
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$3,834,380 (to UBS Financial Services Inc. and 1 other)
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NY
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

CVC PE Global Private Equity Fund2 vehicles · 0 generations · since 2026 · $83.6M sold across the family

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Unnumbered · first filed 2026-04-13 · 2 vehicles · $83.6M sold · 155 investors
CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LPthis issuer2026-04-13raising$83.6Mcombined155
CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund (TE), LPte2026-04-13raising$83.6Mcombinedshared60

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

1

latest Apr 13, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

1 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event New filer · Apr 13, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2026-04-13, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

CVC-PEF General Partner Inc.

Promoter · New York, NY

The General Partner of the Issuer

Robert Squire

Executive Officer, Director · New York, NY

Chief Executive Officer and Director

Nicholas James Clarry

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Chief Investment Officer

Jonathan George Wrigley

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Chief Financial Officer

Joel George Grossmark

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Chief Legal Officer

Huwaida George Hassan

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Chief Compliance Officer

Carl George Hansen

Director · New York, NY

Ruth George Goodstein

Director · New York, NY

Wesley Denny Minami

Director · New York, NY

Placement Agents and Sales Compensation (Form D)

Who the issuer reported paying to sell the securities (Form D Item 12), with the FINRA registration number the filer gave. Source: SEC.gov.

UBS Financial Services Inc.CRD 8174 on BrokerCheck

Weehawken, NJ · Soliciting in all states

Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLCCRD 149777 on BrokerCheck

Purchase, NY · Soliciting in all states

Questions About CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP?

CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on April 13, 2026 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP filed a Form D with the SEC on April 13, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $83,603,680 sold to 155 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP raised?

CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP reported $83,603,680 sold from 155 investors in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed April 13, 2026. The filing states that the figure is combined across related vehicles, so it is not this entity's figure alone.

Who can invest in CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP and how are they paid?

The Form D names UBS Financial Services Inc. (CRD 8174); Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC (CRD 149777) as recipients of sales compensation soliciting in all states. Sales commissions are reported as $3,834,380 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP?

The Form D lists 9 related persons: CVC-PEF General Partner Inc., promoter (The General Partner of the Issuer); Robert Squire, executive officer, director (Chief Executive Officer and Director); Nicholas James Clarry, executive officer (Chief Investment Officer); Jonathan George Wrigley, executive officer (Chief Financial Officer); Joel George Grossmark, executive officer (Chief Legal Officer); Huwaida George Hassan, executive officer (Chief Compliance Officer); Carl George Hansen, director; Ruth George Goodstein, director, and 1 more. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is C/O Cvc Advisors (U.S.) Inc., 767 Fifth Avenue, 14th Floor, New York, NY 10153. Its phone number of record is 212-265-6222. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is CVC-PE Global Private Equity Fund, LP?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.