EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P.

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2026-02-102 events: 1 new form d filer, 1 large raiseLast filing 2026-02-10

Raised

$100M

Investors

1

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. is a Cayman Islands-domiciled pooled investment fund that filed an original Form D on February 10, 2026, reporting $100.0M raised from 1 investor under Regulation D exemptions 506(b) and 3(c)(7). The filing does not disclose a first sale date or minimum investment amount. The fund is managed by a team including Graham Goldsmith, Christopher Zander, Steven Heanly, Andrew Aitken, and Guy Beeston as executive officers and promoters.

This private credit vehicle follows a typical institutional fund structure using the 506(b) and 3(c)(7) exemptions, which are standard for funds marketed to qualified purchasers without general solicitation. The single investor with $100M committed represents an anchor or initial close structure common in CLO fund formations. The absence of a disclosed minimum investment is routine for institutional offerings where terms reside in private placement memoranda.

Data Flags

generalOffshore domicile (Cayman Islands) filing Form D indicates cross-border structure with U.S. investor participation
total_investorsSingle investor committing $100M represents anchor investor or institutional seed capital at initial close
first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on original filing reporting $100M already raised

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002109926
Entity NameCross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationCayman Islands
Issuer AddressMaples Corporate Services Limited, Ugland House, Grand Cayman, KY1-1104
Phone44 207 653 6200
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateFebruary 10, 2026
Accession Number0001012975-26-000115
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$100,000,000
Total Investors1
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationIntended to last more than one year
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)E9
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

In the Terminal

Filing events

2

latest Feb 10, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

2 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

raising

Latest event New filer · Feb 10, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 2 filing events with values and deltas, latest 2026-02-10, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Gregory Bennett

Director · Grand Cayman, E9

Richard Ellison

Director · Grand Cayman, E9

Nathan Day

Director · Grand Cayman, E9

Graham Goldsmith

Executive Officer, Promoter · London, X0

Christopher Zander

Executive Officer, Promoter · London, X0

Steven Heanly

Executive Officer, Promoter · London, X0

Andrew Aitken

Executive Officer, Promoter · London, X0

Guy Beeston

Executive Officer, Promoter · London, X0

Questions About Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P.?

Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. is a Cayman Islands limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on February 10, 2026 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P..

Is Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on February 10, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $100,000,000 sold to 1 investor. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P., which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. raised?

Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. reported $100,000,000 sold from 1 investor in an offering of indefinite size as of the Form D filed February 10, 2026.

Who can invest in Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P.?

The Form D lists 8 related persons: Gregory Bennett, director (Director of the general partner of the General Partner of the Issuer); Richard Ellison, director (Director of the general partner of the General Partner of the Issuer); Nathan Day, director (Director of the general partner of the General Partner of the Issuer); Graham Campbell Goldsmith, executive officer, promoter (CEO of the Investment Manager's group); Christopher Steven Zander, executive officer, promoter (Partner of the Investment Manager of the Issuer); Steven Warburton Heanly, executive officer, promoter (Partner of the Investment Manager of the Issuer); Andrew Jonathan Aitken, executive officer, promoter (Partner of the Investment Manager of the Issuer); Guy Jonathan Beeston, executive officer, promoter (Partner of the Investment Manager of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is Maples Corporate Services Limited, Ugland House, Grand Cayman, KY1-1104. Its phone number of record is 44 207 653 6200. It is organized under the laws of Cayman Islands.

How long is the Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is Cross Ocean CLO Fund II L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.