EDGAR Verified
Primary Source · SEC.gov

8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2026-02-20Last filing 2026-02-20

Raised

$44M

Investors

9

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC is a Delaware pooled investment fund that filed an original Form D on 2026-02-20, reporting $44.3M raised from 9 investors under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. The filing lists Joseph Lonsdale as Executive Officer. No minimum investment or first sale date was disclosed on the filing.

This vehicle uses the standard 506(b) / 3(c) exemption structure common to institutional alternative investment funds, allowing non-public solicitation with up to 35 non-accredited investors. The average commitment of approximately $4.9M per investor suggests an institutional or high-net-worth investor base typical of venture capital fund structures.

Data Flags

first_sale_dateFirst sale date not disclosed on original filing with capital already deployed; common for institutional funds but reduces filing transparency regarding vintage timing

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002111411
Entity Name8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Liability Company
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address907 South Congress Avenue, Austin, TX 78704
Phone(512) 370-2276
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Venture Capital Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypePooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateFebruary 20, 2026
Accession Number0002111411-26-000001
Total Offering Amount$44,250,000
Total Amount Sold$44,250,000
Amount Remaining$0
Total Investors9
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Sales Commissions$0
Finders' Fees$0
Revenue RangeNot Applicable
State (Issuer Address)TX
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

Fund Family

Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.

Fund family

8VC AI Fund13 vehicles · 10 generations · since 2024 · $190.6M sold across the family

This issuer is in Fund VI · Fund V had sold $45.3M at the same age (8 months from first filing)

VehicleRoleFirst filedStatusSoldInvestors
Fund X · first filed 2026-09-25 · 1 vehicle
8VC AI Fund X, LLC2026-09-25pre sale$00
Fund IX · first filed 2026-09-10 · 1 vehicle
8VC AI Fund IX, LLC2026-09-10pre sale$00
Fund VIII · first filed 2026-08-12 · 2 vehicles · $7.8M sold · 1 investors
8VC AI Fund VIII-Z, LLCsleeve Z2026-08-31closed$7.8M1
8VC AI Fund VIII, LLC2026-08-12pre sale$00
Fund VII · first filed 2026-07-07 · 2 vehicles
8VC AI Fund VII, LLC2026-07-07pre sale$00
8VC AI Fund VII-A, LLCsleeve A2026-07-30pre sale$00
Fund VI · first filed 2026-02-20 · 2 vehicles · $64.8M sold · 15 investors
8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLCthis issuersleeve A2026-02-20closed$44.3M9
8VC AI Fund VI, LLC2026-02-20closed$20.5M6
Fund V · first filed 2026-03-11 · 1 vehicle · $45.3M sold · 10 investors
8VC AI Fund V, LLC2026-03-11closed$45.3M10
Fund IV · first filed 2025-10-23 · 1 vehicle · $25.4M sold · 9 investors
8VC AI Fund IV, LLC2025-10-23closed$25.4M9
Fund III · first filed 2025-08-26 · 1 vehicle · $18.6M sold · 7 investors
8VC AI Fund III, LLC2025-08-26closed$18.6M7
Fund II · first filed 2025-06-11 · 1 vehicle · $4.3M sold · 2 investors
8VC AI Fund II, LLC2025-06-11closed$4.3M2
Fund I · first filed 2024-05-21 · 1 vehicle · $24.5M sold · 2 investors
8VC AI Fund I, LLC2024-05-21closed$24.5M2

Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.

In the Terminal

Filing events

1

latest Feb 20, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

1 watch · 0 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

closed

Latest event New filer · Feb 20, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Investor

  • 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2026-02-20, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

Joseph Lonsdale

Executive Officer · Austin, TX

Questions About 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC?

8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC is a Delaware limited liability company that filed a Form D with the SEC on February 20, 2026 as a venture capital fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.

Is 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC filed a Form D with the SEC on February 20, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $44,250,000 sold to 9 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC raised?

8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC reported $44,250,000 sold from 9 investors of a $44,250,000 total offering as of the Form D filed February 20, 2026.

Who can invest in 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.

Who is behind 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC?

The Form D lists 1 related person: Joseph Lonsdale, executive officer (Managing Member of the Managing Member). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 907 South Congress Avenue, Austin, TX 78704. Its phone number of record is 5123702276. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

How long is the 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is 8VC AI Fund VI-A, LLC?

The Form D reports a revenue range of Not Applicable.

Is this your offering?

Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.