Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP
Raised
Pre-open
Investors
—
Min Invest
None stated
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP is a Delaware limited partnership filing under Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c)(7) exemptions. This is an original Form D with pre-open status; no capital has been sold, and investor count and minimum investment are not disclosed. The vehicle is managed by Blackstone and invests in pooled investment fund equity securities focused on private credit (CLO structures).
This CLO fund follows the standard institutional private credit exemption pattern (506(b) combined with 3(c)(7)), typical for collateralized loan obligation vehicles marketed to qualified purchasers. The absence of disclosed minimum investment and pre-open status are consistent with early-stage institutional filings in this category, where terms are finalized during capital formation.
Data Flags
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
In the Terminal
Filing events
1
latest Mar 13, 2026
Critical / warning
0 / 0
0 watch · 1 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
pre_sale
Latest event New filer · Mar 13, 2026
SEC.govInvestor
- 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2026-03-13, and alerts on the next one
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
N/A Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Associates LLC
Promoter · New York, NY
N/A Blackstone Liquid Credit Strategies LLC
Promoter · New York, NY
Michael Sobol
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Brad Marshall
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Marisa Beeney
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Panayiota Bougiamas
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Kevin Kresge
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Gilles Dellaert
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Michael Zawadzki
Executive Officer · New York, NY
Questions About Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP?
Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP is a Delaware limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on March 13, 2026 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP.
Is Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP filed a Form D with the SEC on March 13, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. No sales had been reported as of that notice. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP raised?
Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP reported that the first sale had not yet occurred as of the Form D filed March 13, 2026, so no amount sold or investor count is on file. The total offering amount is listed as indefinite.
Who can invest in Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP and how are they paid?
The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly. Sales commissions are reported as $0 and finders' fees as $0. Form D allows these to be estimates.
Who is behind Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP?
The Form D lists 9 related persons: Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Associates LLC, promoter ("The general partner of the Issuer (the ""GP"")"); Blackstone Liquid Credit Strategies LLC, promoter (The Management Company of the Issuer); Michael Sobol, executive officer (Executive Officer of Management Company of the Issuer); Brad Marshall, executive officer (Executive Officer of Management Company of the Issuer); Marisa Beeney, executive officer (Executive Officer of Management Company of the Issuer); Panayiota Bougiamas, executive officer (Executive Officer of Management Company of the Issuer); Kevin Kresge, executive officer (Executive Officer of Management Company of the Issuer); Gilles Dellaert, executive officer (Executive Officer of Management Company of the Issuer), and 1 more. Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 345 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10154. Its phone number of record is 212-583-5000. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.
How large is Blackstone Investor 48 CLO Fund LP?
The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.
Is this your offering?
Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
