Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP
Raised
$80M
Investors
5
Min Invest
None stated
AltStreet Analysis
·Generated from EDGAR primary sources
Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP is a Delaware-domiciled pooled investment fund vehicle, with Soma Capital AI Fund VI Partners LLC listed as director/GP and Soma Capital Management LLC as promoter. The filing reports $80.0M raised from 5 investors under a combined Rule 506(b) / Section 3(c) exemption claim, with no minimum investment or first sale date disclosed on the form. No parent platform or sibling entities are currently matched in the database.
Within the alternative investment category, this filing follows a common pooled-fund pattern of pairing a Regulation D 506(b) securities exemption with an Investment Company Act Section 3(c) exclusion. The $80.0M raise across only 5 investors implies an average check size of roughly $16M, consistent with an institutional or high-net-worth investor base rather than a retail-oriented offering; the minimum investment field is not disclosed, which is typical for this exemption type.
Data Flags
EDGAR Filing Data
Form D — Primary Source
View on SEC.govFilings on Record
Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.
Fund Family
Every vehicle in this manager's series as it appears on EDGAR, newest generation first. Sold-to-date and investor counts are each vehicle's latest Form D.
Fund family
Soma Capital AI Fund6 vehicles · 6 generations · since 2025 · $262.5M sold across the family
This issuer is in Fund VI · Fund V had sold $45.0M at the same age (2 months from first filing)
| Vehicle | Role | First filed | Status | Sold | Investors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fund VII · first filed 2026-09-18 · 1 vehicle · $32.5M sold · 1 investors | |||||
| Soma Capital AI Fund VII, LP | 2026-09-18 | closed | $32.5M | 1 | |
| Fund VI · first filed 2026-09-02 · 1 vehicle · $80.0M sold · 5 investors | |||||
| Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LPthis issuer | 2026-09-02 | closed | $80.0M | 5 | |
| Fund V · first filed 2026-06-18 · 1 vehicle · $45.0M sold · 1 investors | |||||
| Soma Capital AI Fund V, LP | 2026-06-18 | closed | $45.0M | 1 | |
| Fund IV · first filed 2026-06-09 · 1 vehicle · $30.0M sold · 5 investors | |||||
| Soma Capital AI Fund IV, LP | 2026-06-09 | closed | $30.0M | 5 | |
| Fund III · first filed 2026-06-04 · 1 vehicle · $20.0M sold · 1 investors | |||||
| Soma Capital AI Fund III, LP | 2026-06-04 | closed | $20.0M | 1 | |
| Fund II · first filed 2025-10-24 · 1 vehicle · $55.0M sold · 6 investors | |||||
| Soma Capital AI Fund II, LP | 2025-10-24 | raising | $55.0M | 6 | |
Grouped from Form D issuer names (generation, sleeve, jurisdiction and legal-form tokens removed); a name-only match, so abbreviated or renamed vehicles can be missed. Sold and investor figures are each vehicle's latest Form D; sleeves that report the same figure share one family-wide total and are counted once. Performance lines are what a public pension plan reports for its own interest in that fund, net, on the plan's cash flows and valuation date; they are not the general partner's figures.
In the Terminal
Filing events
1
latest Sep 2, 2026
Critical / warning
0 / 0
1 watch · 0 info
Statements extracted
0
none on file
NAV prints
0
none on file
Offering chains
1
closed
Latest event New filer · Sep 2, 2026
SEC.govInvestor
- 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2026-09-02, and alerts on the next one
- 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags
Pro
- This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
- The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV
Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…
Related Persons (Form D)
Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.
N/A Soma Capital AI Fund VI Partners LLC
Director · Miami Beach, FL
N/A Soma Capital Management LLC
Promoter · Miami Beach, FL
Aneel Ranadive
Executive Officer · Miami Beach, FL
Joseph Landsman
Executive Officer · Miami Beach, FL
Questions About Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP
Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.
What is Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP?
Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP is a Delaware limited partnership organized in 2026 that filed a Form D with the SEC on September 2, 2026 as a venture capital fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of pooled investment fund interests.
Is Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP legit?
AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP filed a Form D with the SEC on September 2, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $80,000,000 sold to 5 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.
Is Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP registered with or approved by the SEC?
No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.
How much has Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP raised?
Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP reported $80,000,000 sold from 5 investors of a $80,000,000 total offering as of the Form D filed September 2, 2026.
Who can invest in Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP?
The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.
What is the minimum investment in Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP?
The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.
Who is selling Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP and how are they paid?
The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.
Who is behind Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP?
The Form D lists 4 related persons: Soma Capital AI Fund VI Partners LLC, director (General Partner of the Issuer); Soma Capital Management LLC, promoter (Management Company of the Issuer); Aneel Ranadive, executive officer (Managing Director of the General Partner of the Issuer); Joseph Robert Landsman, executive officer (CFO of the Management Company of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.
Where is Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP located?
The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 5959 Collins Ave., #1402, Miami Beach, FL 33140. Its phone number of record is (650) 714-6220. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.
How long is the Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP offering open?
The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.
How large is Soma Capital AI Fund VI, LP?
The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.
Is this your offering?
Claim this profile to add contact information, team members, LinkedIn profiles, fund history, and additional financial data. EDGAR-sourced data and AltStreet analysis cannot be edited, but corrections can be requested for verifiable inaccuracies.
Data Methodology
Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.
