SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P.

Feeder Fund2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)
Latest signalNew Form D filerForm D · 2026-07-15Last filing 2026-07-15

Raised

Pre-open

Investors

—

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. is a Cayman Islands-domiciled feeder vehicle filed by iCapital PE GP, LLC (promoter) with Max Schwartz listed as executive officer, providing access to the underlying Valor Equity Partners VII fund. The filing is pre-open, with total capital raised, investor count, and minimum investment not disclosed, under a combined 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemption. No parent platform or sibling entities were matched in available data.

This vehicle sits within the alternative investment feeder/access fund category, structured to channel accredited or qualified investor capital into an underlying private equity fund (Valor Equity Partners VII) via a 506(b) private placement paired with an Investment Company Act 3(c) exclusion — a standard structure for offshore access funds. Minimum investment and raise size are not disclosed on the filing, consistent with typical institutional feeder fund reporting practices.

Data Flags

State of IncorporationEntity is domiciled in the Cayman Islands, indicating an offshore feeder/access fund structure layered on top of a U.S. underlying fund (Valor Equity Partners VII).
ExemptionFiling claims both Securities Act Rule 506(b) and Investment Company Act Section 3(c) exemptions simultaneously, a common but notable dual-exemption pattern for pooled investment feeder funds.
Total Amount Sold / Total InvestorsFiling is pre-open with no disclosed raise amount or investor count, consistent with an initial Form D filed ahead of a fund's first closing.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002144209
Entity NameiCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P.
ExemptionRule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7)
What the exemption meansRule 506(b) of Regulation D: securities may be sold to an unlimited number of accredited investors and up to 35 non-accredited investors who meet the rule's sophistication standard, without general solicitation or advertising. Section 3(c) of the Investment Company Act of 1940: the issuer is a pooled investment vehicle relying on an exclusion from registration as an investment company. Section 3(c)(7) of the Investment Company Act: the fund is excluded from investment-company registration because every investor is a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments or an institution with at least $25 million.
Entity TypeLimited Partnership
Jurisdiction of OrganizationCayman Islands
Issuer AddressC/O Compliance Department, 60 East 42nd Street, 24th Floor, New York, NY 10165
Phone(212) 994-7400
Industry / Fund TypePooled Investment Fund · Private Equity Fund
Investment Company ActExcluded under Section 3(c)(7) (qualified purchasers only)
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale DateNot yet occurred (as filed)
Filing DateJuly 15, 2026
Accession Number0002144209-26-000001
Total Offering AmountIndefinite
Total Amount Sold$0 (no sales yet)
Total Investors0 (no sales yet)
Non-Accredited InvestorsNone
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering DurationOne year or less
Revenue RangeDecline to Disclose
State (Issuer Address)NY
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Filings on Record

Every filing AltStreet's ledger holds for this CIK, newest first. Each opens the SEC archive folder.

AltStreet Coverage

Original reporting from AltStreet's daily EDGAR monitoring covering iCapital and its filings.

Blue Owl Net Lease Trust Form D/A: Investors and Dollars Sold Both Rise 46% in a Year to $9.2 Billion

A Form D/A filed August 27 puts Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust at 44,524 investors and $9.2 billion sold since inception, both up about 46% from the amendment filed a year earlier, as its September closing added $178.6 million and the $2.45 billion Sila Realty Trust take-private closed on credit-facility borrowings.

Platform coverage · Sep 2026

What Is a Form D Amendment? KKR Infrastructure V's D/A Tops $17 Billion

A Form D amendment updates an existing exempt-offering notice rather than announcing a new raise, and a 2026 filing from a KKR infrastructure fund shows exactly how that distinction plays out in the numbers.

Platform coverage · Sep 2026

iCapital-PEG Evergreen PE Offshore Fund Reports $414M Raised, Up 113% in One Year

A Form D/A filed July 20, 2026 shows total offering proceeds for the iCapital-managed Cayman segregated portfolio company more than doubled versus the prior annual amendment, with investor headcount rising 37% to 224.

Platform coverage · Aug 2026

From 49 to 92 Investors in a Year: A 1972-Vintage Quant Shop Is Quietly Winning the Wealth Channel

The annual Form D amendment iCapital filed August 19 for its Campbell Absolute Return feeder is the kind of document nobody reads — except this one measured something: an 88% jump in investors and $12 million of new capital in twelve months, the largest single-year move AltStreet has recorded for the entity, and a clean data point on how wealth advisers are buying systematic absolute return.

Platform coverage · Aug 2026

iCapital's Blue Owl GP Stakes VI Feeders Report Nearly $816M Sold

The onshore and offshore private-wealth vehicles tied to Blue Owl's GP Stakes VI strategy reported a combined $815.8 million sold and 1,580 investor positions in Aug. 13 SEC amendments, up $16.45 million from their July 2025 filings. The filings show the scale of the iCapital distribution channel, but not when the incremental capital actually arrived.

Platform coverage · Aug 2026

All AltStreet news

In the Terminal

Filing events

1

latest Jul 15, 2026

Critical / warning

0 / 0

0 watch · 1 info

Statements extracted

0

none on file

NAV prints

0

none on file

Offering chains

1

pre_sale

Latest event New filer · Jul 15, 2026

SEC.gov
Open in the terminal Watch this issuerInvestor $149/mo unlocks the values; Pro $349/mo adds the universe.

Fund family Part of the iCapital Valor Equity Partners Access Fund family: 2 vehicles across 1 generation · full family and the filing behind each link in the terminal

Investor

  • The full fund family and any related vehicles (parallel, feeder, successor, sibling series) with the filing that shows each link
  • 1 filing event with values and deltas, latest 2026-07-15, and alerts on the next one
  • 1 offering timeline: velocity, share raised, first-sale lag, stalled flags

Pro

  • This issuer against its cohort: rank by velocity and share raised among offerings filed the same quarter
  • The same events, statements and NAV moves across every issuer, screenable, with unlimited watches and CSV

Counts and dates above are the free record. The values, the series and the comparisons are the seat. Loading your view…

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

- iCapital PE GP, LLC

Promoter · New York, NY

Max Schwartz

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Questions About iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P.

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P.?

iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. is a Cayman Islands limited partnership that filed a Form D with the SEC on July 15, 2026 as a private equity fund. The filing claims Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) for an offering of equity and pooled investment fund interests. AltStreet links the issuer to iCapital.

Is iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. filed a Form D with the SEC on July 15, 2026 claiming Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. No sales had been reported as of that notice. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. The issuer is linked to iCapital, which AltStreet has reviewed. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. claimed Rule 506(b), Section 3(c), Section 3(c)(7) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. raised?

iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. reported that the first sale had not yet occurred as of the Form D filed July 15, 2026, so no amount sold or investor count is on file. The total offering amount is listed as indefinite.

Who can invest in iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P.?

The offering relies on Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors and to no more than 35 non-accredited investors who meet a sophistication standard, and prohibits general solicitation. Because the fund also relies on Section 3(c)(7), each investor must be a qualified purchaser, generally an individual with at least $5 million in investments. The filing reports no non-accredited investors. The filing lists the minimum investment as $0, meaning no minimum was stated.

What is the minimum investment in iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists the minimum investment as $0, which means the issuer did not state a minimum on the form. The offering documents, not the Form D, set the actual subscription terms.

Who is selling iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Who is behind iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P.?

The Form D lists 2 related persons: iCapital PE GP, LLC, promoter (General Partner of the Issuer); Max Schwartz, executive officer (Authorized Signatory of the General Partner of the Issuer). Form D Item 3 requires executive officers, directors, and promoters of the issuer to be listed.

Where is iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is C/O Compliance Department, 60 East 42nd Street, 24th Floor, New York, NY 10165. Its phone number of record is 212-994-7400. It is organized under the laws of Cayman Islands.

How long is the iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P. offering open?

The issuer indicated that the offering is not intended to last more than one year. An issuer must amend its Form D annually while a continuing offering stays open, and no amendment is on record yet.

How large is iCapital-Valor Equity Partners VII Offshore Access Fund, L.P.?

The issuer declined to disclose its revenue range on the Form D, which the form permits.

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Platform verification: the separate analyst-reviewed program for platforms, with right of reply and a document library.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.