SEC filing record
Primary Source · SEC.gov

Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2

Fund Vehicle2026 vintage506(b), 3(c)

Raised

$57M

Investors

6

Min Invest

None stated

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund? Claim this page free, or verify it and carry the Verified Issuer mark.

AltStreet Analysis

·

Generated from EDGAR primary sources

Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2 is a Delaware pooled investment fund vehicle that filed Form D on 2026-11-06, reporting $57.2M raised from 6 investors under combined Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions. The GP entity, Crayhill CSAOF Partners LLC, is listed as executive officer/promoter alongside five individual executive officers; minimum investment and first sale date are not disclosed on the filing, and no parent platform or sibling Series entities are currently matched in the database.

This filing fits the typical profile of a private asset-based finance (ABF) credit/equity pooled fund relying on the standard 506(b)/3(c) exemption pairing used by institutional sponsors to avoid both Securities Act registration and Investment Company Act registration. With an average check size of roughly $9.5M across 6 investors, the raise is consistent with institutional or high-net-worth LP participation rather than a retail-oriented minimum-investment structure, though the specific minimum is not disclosed on the public filing.

Data Flags

exemptionFiling simultaneously claims Rule 506(b) and Section 3(c) exemptions — a standard combination for pooled investment funds seeking both Securities Act and Investment Company Act exemption, not specific to this entity.
firstSaleDateFirst sale date is not disclosed despite $57.2M already reported as sold to 6 investors on an original (non-amendment) filing under $100M, leaving the timing of capital formation unverifiable from the filing alone.
generalEntity is named 'Series 2' but no related Series 1 or sibling entities from the same manager were found in available records, leaving the broader fund family structure unconfirmed.

EDGAR Filing Data

Form D — Primary Source

View on SEC.gov
CIK Number0002156169
Entity NameCrayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2
Exemption506(b), 3(c)
Entity Type—
Jurisdiction of OrganizationDelaware
Issuer Address280 Park Avenue, Fl 27e, New York, NY 10017
Phone(212) 634-3150
Industry / Fund Type—
Securities TypeEquity, Pooled Investment Fund
First Sale Date—
Filing DateNovember 6, 2026
Accession Number0001315863-26-000767
Total Offering Amount—
Total Amount Sold$57,200,000
Total Investors6
Minimum Investment$0 (no stated minimum)
Offering Duration—
State (Issuer Address)NY
Amendment CountOriginal filing only

Related Persons (Form D)

Executive officers, directors, and promoters listed on the SEC Form D filing. Source: SEC.gov.

N/A Crayhill CSAOF Partners LLC

Executive Officer, Promoter · NEW YORK, NY

Carlos Mendez

Executive Officer · NEW YORK, NY

Joshua Eaton

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Joseph Thomas

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Scott Beardsley

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Daniel Shlomi

Executive Officer · New York, NY

Questions About Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2

Each answer is built from the values on the SEC filing and the AltStreet ledger, not from the issuer's marketing.

What is Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2?

Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2 is an issuer that filed a Form D with the SEC on November 6, 2026. The filing claims 506(b), 3(c).

Is Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2 legit?

AltStreet does not rate legitimacy; it reports the public record. Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2 filed a Form D with the SEC on November 6, 2026 claiming 506(b), 3(c). A Form D is a notice of an exempt offering, not a review or approval of it. The newest notice reports $57,200,000 sold to 6 investors. AltStreet's enforcement record (SEC, FINRA and state actions) shows no action naming the issuer as of today. Before investing, confirm the filing on EDGAR, check the seller's registration on FINRA BrokerCheck, and read the offering documents, which a Form D does not include.

Is Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2 registered with or approved by the SEC?

No. A Form D is a notice that an issuer is selling securities under an exemption from registration, and the SEC does not review, approve, or pass on the merits of the offering. The filing shows that Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2 claimed 506(b), 3(c) and disclosed the items the form requires, such as the amount sold, the minimum investment, related persons, and anyone paid to sell the securities. It does not verify the issuer's claims or its business.

How much has Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2 raised?

Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2 reported $57,200,000 sold from 6 investors as of the Form D filed November 6, 2026.

Who is selling Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2 and how are they paid?

The Form D names no recipient of sales compensation, which usually means the issuer or its affiliates are placing the securities directly.

Where is Crayhill StepStone ABF Opportunities Fund LP - Series 2 located?

The issuer's address on its SEC filings is 280 Park Avenue, Fl 27e, New York, NY 10017. Its phone number of record is 212-634-3150. It is organized under the laws of Delaware.

AltStreet Verified Issuer badge

Is this your company or fund?

Free claim: add your contact details, website, team and a description to this page. The filed facts stay as filed.

Verified Issuer, $480 a year: AltStreet checks the identity of your company and the authority of the person claiming it against your filings, confirms your contact details on a stated date and again at each renewal, and marks the page so people researching you find a current, attributed profile beside the public filing record. It is not a review of any offering.

Data Methodology

Capital raise figures, investor counts, and filing dates are sourced directly from SEC EDGAR Form D primary documents via the SEC EDGAR submissions API and full-text search index. EDGAR entity profiles and deal-level data are reviewed by AltStreet analysts with backgrounds in corporate finance and securities law — cross-referenced against offering circulars, audited financial statements, and primary regulatory filings before publication. Platform-provided information, where present, is clearly labeled and does not affect EDGAR data or AltStreet editorial coverage. Platforms may request factual corrections for demonstrable inaccuracies by contacting [email protected]. This page does not constitute investment advice.