Private Market Guide|Tenstorrent SPV access, filing record, and the marks that disagree
Investment Guide

How to Buy Tenstorrent Stock Pre-IPO

The AI chip designer reported $1,286,829,662 sold to 134 investors in September 2026, 21.5 times its previous round. None of that was available to you. What is available is a layer of special purpose vehicles, and this guide is about reading them before you buy one.

Guide Thesis

You can get exposure to Tenstorrent. You cannot get a price for it.

Twelve SPVs have filed Form Ds naming this company. The only independent pricing evidence comes from registered funds, and two of them marked the same share class 47.6 percent apart.

Tenstorrent pre-IPO investment guide

Executive Insight

The demand is documented. The price is not.

Everything a buyer needs is missing from the public record and everything a buyer does not need is in it. The Form D reports $1.29 billion of securities sold and nothing about what a share cost, nor how much of the consideration was cash. The SPV filings tell you what the vehicles charged their investors and nothing about what they paid. The only independent marks come from mutual funds, and they disagree with each other by almost half.

The 2026 Round

$1.29 billion

Reported sold to 134 investors on a Form D filed September 9, 2026, against $65.8 million to 34 investors fourteen months earlier.

Verified Access

SPVs

Twelve SPV series have filed Form Ds naming Tenstorrent, five of them Hiive's HII series at $50,000 minimums. Each sells an interest in the vehicle, not Tenstorrent stock.

The Real Problem

Nobody agrees on price

Two Fidelity-advised portfolios marked the same Series D-1 preferred 47.6 percent apart, one month apart. There is no reference price to check an SPV against.

Bottom Line Up Front

Tenstorrent Holdings Inc. filed a Form D on September 9, 2026 reporting $1,286,829,662 sold to 134 investors against an offering of $1,416,015,946, with a first sale of August 26, 2026. Fourteen months earlier the same company reported $65,798,515 fully sold to 34 investors. The step-up is 21.5 times. We covered that filing in our September 2026 report on the round, including the fund marks that disagree and the SPV feeders underneath it.

Both notices claim Rule 506(b), which forbids general solicitation, and both report no sales commissions and no finders fees, which establishes that no compensation of those kinds was reported. There is no publicly solicited subscription path that AltStreet could verify. The documented route is a special purpose vehicle, and twelve of them have filed their own Form D notices naming Tenstorrent since 2023, reporting $66,695,020 across 490 investor slots on the eleven internally consistent rows. Five are series of HII Tenstorrent LLC, associated with Hiive Markets Limited, each stating a $50,000 minimum.

What you buy

An interest in a series LLC that holds the shares. Not the shares.

What is unusual

Two portfolios from one adviser priced the same Series D-1 preferred at $75.63 and $111.61 a month apart.

What most miss

The company has two SEC registrants. The older Canadian one stopped filing in 2021. Totals do not combine.

Video Guide

Tenstorrent Stock Pre-IPO: How to Invest, Share Price & $1.29B Raise

A video walkthrough of what the filings show: the September 2026 Form D, the twelve SPV series that name Tenstorrent, why the fund marks disagree, and what to ask before buying an SPV interest.

Can you buy Tenstorrent stock directly?

Short answer

Not through any route AltStreet could verify. Tenstorrent Holdings Inc. raises under Rule 506(b), which prohibits general solicitation of the offering, and both of its Form D notices report no sales commissions and no finders fees, which establishes that no compensation of those kinds was reported. That is not the same as establishing that no individual could ever acquire shares by private negotiation. What the record does show is that no publicly solicited subscription path exists, and that the documented retail-adjacent routes are secondary vehicles assembled by others: twelve have filed Form Ds and are visible on EDGAR.

The company's own filing record

Two SEC registrants carry the Tenstorrent name. Tenstorrent Holdings Inc. (CIK 0002031944) is a Delaware company with a stated year of incorporation of 2023, filing from 7717 Southwest Parkway, Austin, Texas. TENSTORRENT INC. (CIK 0001718995) gives its jurisdiction as Canada at the federal level and last filed in 2021. The SEC record does not state the relationship between them, so their figures must not be added together or read as one series.

FiledRegistrantOfferingSoldInvestorsNote
2026-09-09Tenstorrent Holdings Inc.
CIK 0002031944
$1,416,015,946$1,286,829,662134First sale 2026-08-26. $129,186,284 unsold.
2025-07-10Tenstorrent Holdings Inc.
CIK 0002031944
$65,798,515$65,798,51534First sale 2025-06-27. Fully sold.
2021-06-10TENSTORRENT INC.
CIK 0001718995
$164,035,666$164,035,66634Form D/A. Separate Canadian registrant.
2021-05-05TENSTORRENT INC.
CIK 0001718995
$137,935,644$137,935,64433Separate Canadian registrant.
2019-02-07TENSTORRENT INC.
CIK 0001718995
$20,530,995$20,530,9956Separate Canadian registrant.
2018-02-22TENSTORRENT INC.
CIK 0001718995
$499,999$499,9996Separate Canadian registrant.
2017-10-06TENSTORRENT INC.
CIK 0001718995
$11,000,000$06Separate Canadian registrant.

Both Tenstorrent Holdings notices answer "Decline to Disclose" to the revenue-range question, so no filing sets the raise against a revenue base. The 2026 notice is a new Form D rather than an amendment of the 2025 one, so the $1.29 billion reported sold accrued in the two weeks between the stated first sale and the filing date.

The twelve SPVs that have filed Form Ds

Short answer

Twelve special purpose vehicles have filed their own Form D notices naming Tenstorrent since 2023. Eleven report a dollar amount and together they total $66,695,020 across 490 investor slots. A twelfth, HII Tenstorrent-04, reports $0 sold while listing 122 investors; including that field would give 612 slots, and it is excluded from the totals here. Six are series of Node Master LLC from 2023 and 2024; five are series of HII Tenstorrent LLC filed in 2026 and associated with Hiive Markets Limited, each stating a $50,000 minimum; one is a series of ZDN VC LLC. These are separate issuers from Tenstorrent, and the money they raise does not go to the company. Hiive operates a secondary marketplace: per Hiive's own description of its model, a Hiive series buys existing shares from a current holder, so its dollars go to that seller and never appear in Tenstorrent's Form D. The two figures measure different transactions, new capital into the company against transfers between holders, and adding them would count a change of ownership as if it were a raise. The Node Master and ZDN filings do not state whether those vehicles bought in a secondary transaction or subscribed in a company round, so for them the relationship to the company's total is unstated; either way the figures are not additive.

VehicleSponsorFiledSoldInvestorsStated minimum
HII Tenstorrent-06
CIK 0002153608
Hiive2026-09-04$8,905,78284$50,000
HII Tenstorrent-05
CIK 0002153606
Hiive2026-09-04$1,169,44824$50,000
ZDN VC LLC, Series Tenstorrent
CIK 0002148073
ZDN VC2026-08-18$1,000,0001$0
HII Tenstorrent-04
CIK 0002143582
Hiive2026-07-02$0 of $15,000,000122$50,000
HII Tenstorrent-02
CIK 0002139202
Hiive2026-06-09$25,292,100243$50,000
HII Tenstorrent-01
CIK 0002139066
Hiive2026-06-05$5,674,09099$50,000
Tenstorrent June 2024
CIK 0002031658
Node Master2024-07-25$7,275,00015$0
Tenstorrent June 2024 V
CIK 0002030897
Node Master2024-07-19$2,500,0002$0
Tenstorrent June 2024 IV
CIK 0002030898
Node Master2024-07-19$2,000,0001$0
Tenstorrent June 2024 III
CIK 0002030899
Node Master2024-07-19$3,000,0001$0
Tenstorrent June 2024 II
CIK 0002030900
Node Master2024-07-19$5,500,0001$0
Tenstorrent Sep 2023
CIK 0001999914
Node Master2023-11-07$4,378,60019$0

Two things in that table worth pausing on

HII Tenstorrent-04 (CIK 0002143582, filed July 2, 2026) reports $0 sold against a $15,000,000 offering while listing 122 investors and a date of first sale of June 23, 2026. Those answers do not reconcile with each other. AltStreet excludes the row from SPV totals rather than guessing which field is right, and no amendment correcting it had been filed as of this guide's date.

Because Hiive runs a secondary marketplace, the money in those five HII rows went to whoever sold the shares into each vehicle, not to Tenstorrent. It is a separate flow from the company's own $1.29 billion and the two should never be added.

The HII series runs 01, 02, 04, 05, 06. There is no HII Tenstorrent-03 in the EDGAR record. A gap in a sponsor's numbering is not evidence of anything on its own, but it does mean the series count is not a complete count of vehicles formed.

Tenstorrent is the largest underlying by dollars across the whole HII programme, not just a well-represented one. AltStreet counted 105 HII vehicles across 76 private company names since August 2025, and the formation rate has roughly tripled over that period.

What is a Tenstorrent share worth?

Short answer

Form D states no valuation, no price per share and no share count, so the company's own filings cannot tell you what a share costs. The only independent pricing evidence is the fair-value marks that registered funds must report in Form NPORT-P, and they disagree materially. Two portfolios advised by Fidelity marked the identical Series D-1 preferred at $75.63 for the period ended May 31, 2026 and $111.61 for the period ended June 30, 2026, a gap of 47.6 percent one month apart. All marks are reported at fair value level 3, meaning they are model-derived rather than observed in a market.

FundPeriod endedSeries D-1Series D-2Series C-1
Fidelity VIP Technology Portfolio2026-06-30$111.61$109.23$107.81
Fidelity Select Technology Portfolio2026-05-31$75.63$73.16$71.67
ARK Venture Fund2026-04-30$89.42 (no series stated)n/an/a
ARK Venture Fund2026-01-30$81.39 (no series stated)n/an/a

The two Fidelity rows are the only like-for-like comparison here, because both name the series they hold. ARK Venture Fund's rows are titled only with the company name and carry no series designation, so its marks are context rather than a directly comparable price. Both Fidelity portfolios also carry a Tenstorrent instrument titled "CONV 15% 12/31/2026": Select Technology holds $3,096,200 face carried at $3,158,124, about 102 percent, and VIP Technology holds $382,100 face carried at $534,940, about 140 percent.

What happens to your SPV interest if Tenstorrent lists or is sold?

Short answer

The filings do not say, and that is the answer. Whether you receive stock or cash, when, and on whose decision are governed by the vehicle's operating agreement rather than by any SEC filing. A Form D discloses none of it. Typical structures give the sponsor discretion over timing, bind the vehicle to any lockup the underlying company imposes on its holders, and restrict transfers of your interest in the meantime, but the specific terms vary by vehicle and none of the twelve has published its agreement. If you cannot read the operating agreement before committing, you cannot evaluate the exit at all.

Can you sell an SPV interest before an exit?

Usually not freely. The interest you hold is itself a private security, so reselling it requires an exemption, and most operating agreements add consent requirements on top. That produces a second layer of illiquidity: the underlying shares are illiquid, and your claim on the vehicle that holds them is separately illiquid. A secondary market exists for some SPV interests, but it is thinner than the market for the underlying stock and prices at a discount that is not observable in advance.

The questions worth asking before you commit are narrow and answerable: does the agreement permit transfer at all, does it require sponsor consent, is consent at the sponsor's sole discretion, and has the sponsor ever permitted one. None of that is in a filing. All of it is in the agreement.

The same applies to the distribution mechanics. If the vehicle distributes shares rather than cash on a listing, you inherit the lockup and the tax timing directly. If it sells and distributes cash, the sponsor chooses when, and its choice binds every investor in the series regardless of their own view.

Six questions to put in writing before you wire

Ask what you are actually buying

An interest in a series of an LLC is not a share of Tenstorrent. You hold a claim on the vehicle, the vehicle holds the stock, and your rights on a sale, an information request or a transfer are the vehicle's terms, not the company's. Get the operating agreement before you get the pitch.

Ask for the price the SPV paid

The Form D shows what the SPV sold to its investors, never what it paid for the underlying. The difference is the spread, and it is not disclosed anywhere in the public record. If the sponsor will not state the underlying purchase price and the fee stack in writing, you cannot compute your entry price.

Treat the fund marks as a range, not a price

Two portfolios run by the same adviser marked the identical Series D-1 preferred at $75.63 and $111.61 one month apart. That is the state of the evidence. Any SPV priced against a single one of those numbers has chosen the one that suits it.

Check which series you are exposed to

The fund reports distinguish Series D-1, D-2 and C-1, and the marks differ across them. An SPV that says only 'Tenstorrent preferred' has not told you which security sits underneath, and the series determines liquidation preference and conversion terms.

Ask whether the vehicle already owns settled shares

There is a difference between a vehicle that holds the stock today and one that has agreed to buy it. Ask which exact series it owns, whether settlement has occurred, and what evidence exists that any company transfer approval or right of first refusal process has been satisfied. A vehicle raising against an unsettled trade is a different risk from one holding shares.

Ask how you get your money back

Entry is the easy half. Ask what happens on an IPO or sale: whether the vehicle distributes stock or cash, who decides and when, what lockup binds it, whether you can transfer your interest before then, and what discretion the sponsor holds over timing. Those answers live in the operating agreement, not in any filing, and if you cannot read it you cannot evaluate the exit.

The explicit answers most investors actually need

Can you buy Tenstorrent pre-IPO?

AltStreet could verify SPV access and found no public direct-company subscription route. Rule 506(b) bars general solicitation of the offering, which is not the same as barring every privately negotiated transaction.

When is the IPO?

No public registration statement exists and no underwriters are named in the SEC record. Confidential draft filings can precede a public one, so this is an absence of evidence rather than evidence of absence.

What is it worth?

Unknown from filings. Form D states no valuation. Registered-fund marks on the same share class differ by 47.6 percent one month apart.

What does SPV access cost?

The Form D minimum is $50,000 on the HII series. Fees are not on the Form D. Ask for the SPV's carry, management fee and any upfront spread in writing.

How much has gone through SPVs?

Eleven internally consistent rows report $66,695,020 sold across 490 investor slots. Including HII Tenstorrent-04's contradictory 122-investor field brings the reported investor count to 612, but that row is excluded from aggregate calculations because it reports $0 sold.

What is the biggest risk?

Buying a layered interest in a company with no observable price, no disclosed financials, and no stated liquidity path, at a markup you cannot verify.

AltStreet Terminal

New Tenstorrent SPVs show up in the filings whether or not a platform emails you.

Two of the twelve vehicles in the table above filed in the first week of September 2026. The Terminal tracks Form D formation by sponsor and underlying name, so a new series is a row the day it hits EDGAR rather than an offer in your inbox a week later.

Explore the Terminal

What this guide does not establish

Every figure here comes from an SEC filing, and SEC filings are a narrow window. Form D reports what an issuer says it sold; it is not audited, it carries no valuation, and it is not evidence about the company's financial condition. Tenstorrent has disclosed no revenue, no profitability and no balance sheet in any public filing, and both of its notices decline to state a revenue range.

The fund marks are fair-value estimates at level 3, which means they are derived from models rather than observed prices. They are the funds' own accounting judgments, they are reported with a lag, and the disagreement between them is the reason this guide treats them as a range rather than a price. None of them is a price at which you could transact.

Nothing here is a recommendation, and nothing here establishes that any SPV in the table is or is not fairly priced, because the price each vehicle paid for the underlying stock is not in the public record. AltStreet has no relationship with Tenstorrent or with any sponsor named on this page.

Related Resources

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Tenstorrent publicly traded?

No. Tenstorrent is a private company. Its SEC filing record consists of Form D exempt-offering notices, which are what private issuers file when selling securities without registering them. There is no public market in its shares and no way to buy them through a brokerage account.

What is Tenstorrent's stock symbol?

It does not have one. A ticker is assigned when a company lists on an exchange, and Tenstorrent has not listed. No ticker for Tenstorrent appears in any public SEC filing. Any symbol circulating for it does not refer to shares of this company.

Can you buy Tenstorrent stock before the IPO?

AltStreet could verify SPV access and found no public direct-company subscription route. Tenstorrent Holdings Inc. raises under Rule 506(b), which bars general solicitation of the offering itself, and its Form D notices report no sales commissions and no finders fees, which establishes that no compensation of those kinds was reported rather than that no intermediary had any role. Neither fact rules out a privately negotiated secondary transaction. What is publicly documented is a secondary route: twelve special purpose vehicles naming Tenstorrent have filed their own Form D notices since 2023, and five of those are series of HII Tenstorrent LLC, associated with Hiive Markets Limited, carrying stated minimum investments of $50,000. Buying one of those is buying an interest in the SPV, not shares of Tenstorrent.

When is the Tenstorrent IPO date?

Unknown. No public registration statement exists, no underwriters are named in the SEC record, and no ticker appears in public filings. A company can file a confidential draft registration statement well before it becomes public, so the absence of one on EDGAR does not establish that no process has begun. Tenstorrent's public filing record consists entirely of Form D exempt-offering notices, which carries no listing implication either way. Any date circulating for a Tenstorrent IPO is not sourced to an SEC filing.

How much does Tenstorrent's 2026 Form D report sold?

A Form D filed September 9, 2026 (accession 0002031944-26-000001) reports $1,286,829,662 sold to 134 investors out of an offering of $1,416,015,946, leaving $129,186,284 unsold, with a date of first sale of August 26, 2026. Form D reports the value of securities sold. It does not state a price per share and it does not establish how much of the consideration was cash. That is 21.5 times the company's prior notice, accession 0002031944-25-000001 filed July 10, 2025, which reported $65,798,515 fully sold to 34 investors.

What is Tenstorrent's valuation?

The Form D does not state one. Form D carries no valuation, no price per share and no share count, so the reported dollar figure cannot be converted into a company value. The only public pricing evidence comes from registered funds that hold the stock and must report fair value in Form NPORT-P, and those marks disagree materially with each other. They are per-share marks on specific preferred series, not a company valuation.

What do the fund marks say Tenstorrent shares are worth?

Two portfolios advised by Fidelity marked the identical Series D-1 preferred 47.6 percent apart one month apart: Select Technology Portfolio at $75.63 for the period ended May 31, 2026, and VIP Technology Portfolio at $111.61 for the period ended June 30, 2026. ARK Venture Fund marked a Tenstorrent position at $81.39 (period ended January 30, 2026) and $89.42 (period ended April 30, 2026), but its rows carry no series designation, so ARK is context rather than a like-for-like comparison. All are reported at fair value level 3.

What is the minimum investment for a Tenstorrent SPV?

The five HII Tenstorrent series each report a minimum investment accepted of $50,000 on their Form D notices. The six Node Master LLC series from 2023 and 2024 report a minimum of $0, meaning the field was left at zero rather than that no minimum applied. Minimums on the form describe what the vehicle would accept, not what a platform will actually offer you.

Important Disclosures

This guide is research and education, not investment advice, and it is not an offer to buy or sell any security. Private company securities are illiquid, may lose their entire value, and are generally available only to accredited investors. Special purpose vehicle interests carry fees and terms that are not disclosed in public filings and that materially affect returns.

Figures are drawn from SEC filings current as of September 15, 2026, and are cited to their accession numbers throughout. Filing data can be amended. AltStreet has no relationship with Tenstorrent or with any sponsor named here and receives no compensation from any platform referenced on this page.